We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Verudela Beach & Villa Resort
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Pula
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
121 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Stay away!!!”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Anywere in anywebsite ays that you have to book a minimum of three nights. When we got there we were so dissapointed of the place that we wanted to fly away but unfortunately we had to stay since they charged us for three nights. ( we really showed them our online booking papers, all the websites where never says anything about those minimun threenights but nevertheless they charged us for three nights)The beach and tha ocean side are absolutely gorgeous but the apartment the assigned to us was horrendous!! No AC not even the possibility to rent one out:( Since we went in July the really hot temperatures at night time didn't allowed us to sleep. And because of the high season we were assigned a 1 star apartment, really old, dated and far fromeverything. We asked for an upgrade but it was not possible. Again, due to the high season. I don't get why people publish and advertised such a beautiful photos and services that they can't provide. Be careful booking this place. Ahhh... they not provide breakfast or anything... because its self catering. But who wants to cook on vacations? Not me!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cf0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Management at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that our resort didn’t match your expeactations. Kindly note that all the facilities in Verudela Beach and Villa’s Resort are rated 3 stars and all the apartments have air conditioning. Also, there is a possiblity to have half board service (breakfast/dinner) with an extra charge. That said, we would appreciate if the next time you contact as directly through our website arenaturist.com or via email: zklaric@arenaturist.hr and we guarantee you that you will not encounter any type of issues mentioned.

Best Regards,

Verudela Beach & Villa Resort Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    60
    19
    5
    2
See reviews for
71
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the resort in October. It was quite old but cleanand and has excellent view on the sea.
The only negative is that they have no heating and it is very cold in October.Resort is far to the center.
Not bad at all and very cheap, but there are much better apartments in Pula.

Room Tip: take rooms on the 1.th floor becouse of the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ozzy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasburgo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We have chosen a Villa in Verudela Beach and Villa Resorts.
Positive aspects: nice villa , we had a wonderful terrrace for our own, seewiew, privacy, nice place to walk ouround in the resort, dog friendly (extra costs, like everywhere), frindly staff, nice beaches. The kids animation was nice. Good swimming lessons.

Negative aspects: The villa was quite old and not clean ( I cleaned it at the beginngin and this was OK). But there where lots of insects everywhere in the villa (spiders, and really awful milli pied (exactly "scolopendra" or "scutigera" (dimension ca 3 to 5 cm!)) everywhere. Furthermore we were disturbed on our wonderful terrace by extemely loud music and animation program (which stated early in the orning, the only good thing about the animation was that in the evening it finished at 22.30).

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Genoweffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Sirs,
We are very pleased to hear you spent your holiday in one of our facilites within the Pula area. Our villas are situated in a beautiful environment where it is possible to relax and truly enjoy unspoiled nature. This makes it a perfecr destination for families with kids (including those with pets as yourself!)
The cleaning service provided for villas and apartments it is different from the one provided for hotel rooms. Animation program is very different, some very quiet and other louder.
We appreciate review and will definetely use it in order to improve our service.
Hoping to see you again we send you best regards
Arenaturist management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Drove via central Pula. Not easily found - post signposting - if in doubt head to the centre and then head south .Verudela beach resort not clearly marked as part of bigger complex - Punta Verudela. Go through the barrier and turn left up a slight incline towards reception.
The apartment itself was also a little difficult to find.Take the perimeter path if you can as less hilly and fewer steps.
Our appartment ground floor and was 2 blocks back from the sea front. I booked through expedia and the categories were not clearly marked.Would recommend get 'sea-facing' if you can.We were unable to upgrade.The appartment was pretty old fashioned and i suspect had changed little from the 80s.Having said that it was well fitted out with decent sized fridge and planty of kitchen utensiles - no cleaners.Everthing was clean apart from the bed-settee which smelled strongly of sweat.Air conditioning was extra using a pay card.
The terrage was very spacious with agrden furniture and dryer etc.Warning - lots of mosquitos.Everyone we saw seemed to have angry looking bites on their legs.There is a supermarket in the shopping precinct near the reception.staff were really friendly but they didn't seem to have much fresh produce - bread etc.The rest of the precinct was a pretty soulless sort of place.
There was a pool complex c/w cafe and bar and 'entertainment' at night.There are a few bars etc dotted around the peninsula. The Yacht club serves great food at lunch (close at 6pm). The twin bars on the west coast Ambrella and E&D (I think) had great views but indifferent staff who twice wandered off 'forgetting' to bring our change. The food is very basic stuff. The friendliest bar/cafe was the on on the south coast by the lighthouse.This is a great place to watch the sun go down and (2nd week Sept) we had a great bonus of seeing a couple of dolphins here just as the sun was going down.
Best food by miles was the 'Taverna' restaurant at the Histria restaurant.Not that much more expensive than everywhere else but great food and great staff who care.
Overall a low price no frills option.Plenty of scope for doing things on site and great for families though please note there are plenty of cliffs around.Look out for the dolphins and bring the mozzie spray.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TKPUNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Sirs,
We would like to thank you for your detailed review of our hotel. Verudela is part of the Punta Verudela complex and therefore ambiguity is often the case when looking for our resort. A new part of the highway (called Istrian ypsilon) has been finished recently and therefore new signs have been put into practice. We hope this will help our guests to reach our facilities.
We are sorry to hear you were unable to upgrade your room, these are things which are very relative and depend on the availabilty on that exact day and we cannot always influence them.
Also we are extreamly sorry to hear that you found many mosquitos. Being situated on the very north of the Mediterranean Istria has got that climate where mosquitos are present. But as you have mentioned not only mosquitos are inhabitants of our pennisula but also beautiful animals like dolphins. We are glad you had the possibility to enjoy such a scenery and thus bring home nice memories from your holiday.
We are also pleased to inform you that renovation works are planned for this complex during the next years.
Best regards,
Arenaturist management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halle, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

My sister and I went on a trip to Croatia between 12/09/2011 - 17/09/2011. She is still a student, so she want to hold the budget as low as possible. We saw the Verudela beach & villa resort first on www.booking.com. It looked very nice, the location, the facilities, the accomodation and the pictures. The revieuws on Tripadvisor where good, so we booked this hotel.

We arrived at the airport of Pula. We had to use the public transport to get to the hotel. I must say that it was very easy to get to the hotel. At the airport, there is a shuttle bus to Pula Kolodvor. This is the place where the most of public busses stops. We red on tripadvisor that the busses 2 and 3 were the right one to the hotel. From Pula Kolodvor to the hotel you have to take bus 2. Bus 3 is the good bus for the other direction (hotel to Pula Kolodvor). You pay 11 kuna for 1 person. The bus stop is named VERUDELA.

The check-in in the hotel was very nice. The reception was friendly, very helpfull, and quick.
When we arrived to our appartment, we were supprised. It was not that big, bus it was enough for two persons. I would mention that we reserved an appartment for 4 persons, but we think it is a little bit small with 4 adults. In the app. we had a little kitchen with the most of the things we need. The bathroom was also small, but good enough for us. In the bedroom, the only thing that was a little bit negative where the hard beds. It didn't disturbed our sleep, but at the morning we had a little bit of pain at our back. The appartments are close to the sea en in the nature.

During the 5 full days we stayed there we had one time they came to change the towels. The only thing I think they forgot was the toilet paper. The last day we had almost a problem. :-)
The facilities: there are a few restaurants, a little supermarket and shops nearby the reception. At the evening/ night there is a night club nearby. The resort has 2 big pools. Positive: in September there were not too much people. Negative: the steps in the pool were dirty and the lighing chairs were not free. There is an animation team for adults and kids. At the evening there was a karaoke, dancing, ...at the pool.

Conclusion: a good place to stay for young and old. Also perfect for families and friends. It was verry good for the money that we payed. We would deffenitly go back to this resort. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tamara011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Mrs, Miss,
We are very happy and pleased to hear you had spent great time in our hotel and especially the fact that you would recommend it as a good place to stay with a balance between the price and the quality. It is our pleasure to say we also take every critic very seriously and try to use it in order to improve our service. As per the cleaning and toilet paper you should have asked for some directly on our reception, we are sure our staff would have helped you. Until we see you again in one of our facilities we send you our best regards.
Arenaturist management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Just back from this resort.

All in all had a really nice time, resort is pretty big with lots of hotels, restaurants and swimming pools. It is more expensive than downtown Pula but I suppose convenience costs.

Lots of places to swim, no sandy beaches, it's all rocks or pebbles, didn't bother us but may bother some. Snorkelling was pretty good.

Apartment was ok, clean, good shower, not much in the way of cooking facilities (3 electric hobs), beds were quite hard and the 'pillows' not up to much. No kettle, but for tea you can just run hot water through the coffee maker that's provided, take your own teabags!! I ran out of Tetleys and couldn't find any UK brands on site. We went for a sea view and are so glad we did!

Our fellow holiday makers were nearly all German, only met 2 other UK parties in the week we were there, so don't expect much socialising, pretty much all the locals speak English tho' so no worries there.

Pula is well worth a visit in the day and the evening, special mention to the ice cream parlour 25 metres past the historic arch going towards the forum square, the servers in there do 'cocktail bar' type tricks with the ice cream, very entertaining. Last bus goes back to Verudela at 2240, we made a lot of use of the bus service, including a trip to Rovinj (well worth it, especially the church), buses go from the bus station every hour.

Went on a boat tour on our last day and personally was less than impressed, we went on the boat 'Ana' - they take you on a trip around the Bryoni Islands and drop you on on of the islands then pick you up later, it's nothing special although the snorkelling was good. Lunch on the boat was very poor value and drinks on the island were very expensive from the only outlet there (about £1.70 for a coke) so take your own picnic would be my advice.

All in all I'd go back no problem, but I'd like to fly with someone other than Ryan Air - £40 for 15kg of luggage is outrageous in my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobbieEly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear guest,
We thank you for you review and are very glad to hear that you had a great time whilst staying in our resort. The town of Pula is indeed worth visiting for many reasons, whether we talked about beautiful nature, stunning landscape sceneries, crystal clear sea perfect for snorkeling (glad you enjoyed that) but as well historic sites together with a rich cultural heritage.
Our staff is making their best effort to help our guests in whatever might be their needs and every positive critic about that encourages them in order to continue doing so.
We are sorry you didn't enjoy your local boat trips, unfortunately they are mostly handled by private owners and we cannot do much to improve the service
Hoping to see you again in one of our facilities we send you our best regards.
Arenaturist management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We have just returned from a very enjoyable trip - staying at the Verudela beach resort. As there wasn’t a huge amount of info on TA I hope this may help.

On arrival we had been advised that the Taxi would cost approximately twenty pounds, when speaking with a taxi driver (slightly rude) I was told that the fare would be nearer thirty pounds. After a very brief discussion and again being told it was impossible to get to Verudela for less than thirty pounds we opted to get the bus into the centre.

The bus was only a few pounds (11 Kuna I think) and took about twenty minutes. On arrival we then jumped into a cab and was charged just 100 Kuna to get to the resort. You can jump on a 3 or 2 bus for another 11 Kuna, but as we had just arrived we were unsure of where the busses went from.

On arrival the reception gave us our key, then gave some rather vague directions to get to the apartment. I think 90% of guests arrive by car - so the hotel may not use to be giving directions for guests that are walking, anyway after approximately a twenty minute walk with suitcases (and a few wrong turns) we arrived at the apartment.

The apartments were off a nice size with everything you might need. Air Con was extra but we opted to sleep with the windows open and, this was fine in June.
The only negative is that we didn’t see a maid during the time we were there, I think that they may only clean the apartments once per week.

There are a few restaurants on site that cater well if you like pizza and pasta dishes. We ate in a restaurant on the sea front in Verudela called Ambrella - the food and wine were good, however, we had a rather nasty shock at the end of the meal - being informed that the restaurant didn’t accept debit or credit cards. As we had no cash, I had to walk a round trip of nearly an hour to find an ATM and withdraw cash, whilst the restaurant kept my partner as “insurance” This could have been avoided if the reception would have informed you that the restaurants do not take credit cards, or a brief mention on the menu!
Anyway don’t let that put you off just take cash.

In front of this restaurant you can hire a couple of beds an umbrella for approximately 90 Kuna for the day, but the beds do not come with mattresses and none are available for hire?? Perhaps it’s just me that likes to lay on a comfy bed??

Other average prices both in the town and resort are:
Fish 250 Kuna
Mussels 50 Kuna for half a kilo
Pizza 40 Kuna
Pasta 50 Kuna
Beer 20 Kuna
Wine 80 Kuna a litre
Taxi from Pula - Airport 120 Kuna
BTW you can go into the hotels for a breakfast which was about 50 Kunas pp. The best we found was the Histria.
Overall a nice short break, and would defiantly return some day.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank topcat1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear guest,
We are very delighted to read you review and would like to thank you for all the useful information you have given for those who might be our future guests with similar necessities as yours.
Taxi drivers are private companies in Croatia and our hotels do not have direct contracts with them but there is a possibility to email the hotel before arriving and asking about various and best options when it comes to transport to our hotel.
Cleaning service is as you realize a one time per week in our apartments whereas in hotel rooms it is more often than once a week. However, there is a possibility to have your apartment cleaned more than once a week upon payment. Thank you for the notice about hard bed and swimming pool mattresses, we will definitely take that into consideration before opening for the 2012 summer season.
Hoping to see you soon in one of our hotels, camping sites or apartments we send you our best regards.
Arenaturist management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pula hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
0.7 mi away
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
0.4 mi away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Oasi - Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.8 mi away
Hotel Valsabbion
Hotel Valsabbion
#5 of 31 in Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#14 of 31 in Pula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verudela Beach & Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verudela Beach & Villa Resort

Property: Verudela Beach & Villa Resort
Address: Ulica Verudella 11, Pula 52100, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Pula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Verudela Beach & Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The idyllic peace and tranquility of Verudela Beach, harmoniously set amidst pine trees and medicinal Mediterranean plants, transforms your holidays into a delightful experience surrounded by nature. Most Croatia holiday rentals offer a splendid and soothing view of the sea and are located at Punta Verudela resort just a few steps from Mediterranean vegetation and a seafront promenade. These holiday apartments in Croatia are the perfect Adriatic destination for families with children and all guests who want to enjoy the sun, sea, entertainment and the various facilities of the Park Plaza Verudela holiday resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Verudela Beach & Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verudela Beach & Villa Hotel Pula
Verudela Beach And Villa Resort
Verudela Beach & Villa Resort Pula, Croatia - Istria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing