We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Verudela Beach & Villa Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
33
72
24
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
72
24
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewpool complexair conthe buswater shoesgolf buggygreat holidaymain gatecoffee makerice creamapartment was cleanone bedroom apartmentwell worth a visitenjoyed our staysofa bedpark plazapebbles
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

A wonderful little resort located on the coast of the Adriatic Sea! We stayed here for the location which was our last stop back to Germany. Our first stay was in Sibenik and while driving to Pula, we stopped and spent the day at Plitvice Lakes National Park, about 3 1/2 hours from Pula. Pula was very a nice city which has the Pula Arena, the amphitheatre located in Pula, Croatia. It was constructed in 27 BC - 68 AD and is among the six largest surviving Roman arenas in the World. It is also the best preserved ancient monument in Croatia.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Management at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your recent stay with us. We are glad that you like the the look and feel of our resort and we look forward to welcoming you back at in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The Verudela Beach & Villa Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Anywere in anywebsite ays that you have to book a minimum of three nights. When we got there we were so dissapointed of the place that we wanted to fly away but unfortunately we had to stay since they charged us for three nights. ( we really showed them our online booking papers, all the websites where never says anything about those minimun threenights but nevertheless they charged us for three nights)The beach and tha ocean side are absolutely gorgeous but the apartment the assigned to us was horrendous!! No AC not even the possibility to rent one out:( Since we went in July the really hot temperatures at night time didn't allowed us to sleep. And because of the high season we were assigned a 1 star apartment, really old, dated and far fromeverything. We asked for an upgrade but it was not possible. Again, due to the high season. I don't get why people publish and advertised such a beautiful photos and services that they can't provide. Be careful booking this place. Ahhh... they not provide breakfast or anything... because its self catering. But who wants to cook on vacations? Not me!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cf0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Management at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that our resort didn’t match your expeactations. Kindly note that all the facilities in Verudela Beach and Villa’s Resort are rated 3 stars and all the apartments have air conditioning. Also, there is a possiblity to have half board service (breakfast/dinner) with an extra charge. That said, we would appreciate if the next time you contact as directly through our website arenaturist.com or via email: zklaric@arenaturist.hr and we guarantee you that you will not encounter any type of issues mentioned.

Best Regards,

Verudela Beach & Villa Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the resort in October. It was quite old but cleanand and has excellent view on the sea.
The only negative is that they have no heating and it is very cold in October.Resort is far to the center.
Not bad at all and very cheap, but there are much better apartments in Pula.

Room Tip: take rooms on the 1.th floor becouse of the view
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank ozzy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We have chosen a Villa in Verudela Beach and Villa Resorts.
Positive aspects: nice villa , we had a wonderful terrrace for our own, seewiew, privacy, nice place to walk ouround in the resort, dog friendly (extra costs, like everywhere), frindly staff, nice beaches. The kids animation was nice. Good swimming lessons.

Negative aspects: The villa was quite old and not clean ( I cleaned it at the beginngin and this was OK). But there where lots of insects everywhere in the villa (spiders, and really awful milli pied (exactly "scolopendra" or "scutigera" (dimension ca 3 to 5 cm!)) everywhere. Furthermore we were disturbed on our wonderful terrace by extemely loud music and animation program (which stated early in the orning, the only good thing about the animation was that in the evening it finished at 22.30).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Genoweffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Sirs,
We are very pleased to hear you spent your holiday in one of our facilites within the Pula area. Our villas are situated in a beautiful environment where it is possible to relax and truly enjoy unspoiled nature. This makes it a perfecr destination for families with kids (including those with pets as yourself!)
The cleaning service provided for villas and apartments it is different from the one provided for hotel rooms. Animation program is very different, some very quiet and other louder.
We appreciate review and will definetely use it in order to improve our service.
Hoping to see you again we send you best regards
Arenaturist management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Drove via central Pula. Not easily found - post signposting - if in doubt head to the centre and then head south .Verudela beach resort not clearly marked as part of bigger complex - Punta Verudela. Go through the barrier and turn left up a slight incline towards reception.
The apartment itself was also a little difficult to find.Take the perimeter path if you can as less hilly and fewer steps.
Our appartment ground floor and was 2 blocks back from the sea front. I booked through expedia and the categories were not clearly marked.Would recommend get 'sea-facing' if you can.We were unable to upgrade.The appartment was pretty old fashioned and i suspect had changed little from the 80s.Having said that it was well fitted out with decent sized fridge and planty of kitchen utensiles - no cleaners.Everthing was clean apart from the bed-settee which smelled strongly of sweat.Air conditioning was extra using a pay card.
The terrage was very spacious with agrden furniture and dryer etc.Warning - lots of mosquitos.Everyone we saw seemed to have angry looking bites on their legs.There is a supermarket in the shopping precinct near the reception.staff were really friendly but they didn't seem to have much fresh produce - bread etc.The rest of the precinct was a pretty soulless sort of place.
There was a pool complex c/w cafe and bar and 'entertainment' at night.There are a few bars etc dotted around the peninsula. The Yacht club serves great food at lunch (close at 6pm). The twin bars on the west coast Ambrella and E&D (I think) had great views but indifferent staff who twice wandered off 'forgetting' to bring our change. The food is very basic stuff. The friendliest bar/cafe was the on on the south coast by the lighthouse.This is a great place to watch the sun go down and (2nd week Sept) we had a great bonus of seeing a couple of dolphins here just as the sun was going down.
Best food by miles was the 'Taverna' restaurant at the Histria restaurant.Not that much more expensive than everywhere else but great food and great staff who care.
Overall a low price no frills option.Plenty of scope for doing things on site and great for families though please note there are plenty of cliffs around.Look out for the dolphins and bring the mozzie spray.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TKPUNK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arenaturist, Manager at Verudela Beach & Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Sirs,
We would like to thank you for your detailed review of our hotel. Verudela is part of the Punta Verudela complex and therefore ambiguity is often the case when looking for our resort. A new part of the highway (called Istrian ypsilon) has been finished recently and therefore new signs have been put into practice. We hope this will help our guests to reach our facilities.
We are sorry to hear you were unable to upgrade your room, these are things which are very relative and depend on the availabilty on that exact day and we cannot always influence them.
Also we are extreamly sorry to hear that you found many mosquitos. Being situated on the very north of the Mediterranean Istria has got that climate where mosquitos are present. But as you have mentioned not only mosquitos are inhabitants of our pennisula but also beautiful animals like dolphins. We are glad you had the possibility to enjoy such a scenery and thus bring home nice memories from your holiday.
We are also pleased to inform you that renovation works are planned for this complex during the next years.
Best regards,
Arenaturist management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews