We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, but nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartments Paradiso
Ranked #66 of 152 Speciality Lodging in Pula
Reviewed 9 July 2014

All in all the apartments was very basic, but clean, and they´re ok if you're not planning to stay much in your room. It´s about a 15-20 minute walk from the apartment to the beaches of Vereduela, and 2 minutes to a small supermarket.
We rented bikes from the owner for a fair price, and I would absolutely recommend this. Supernice way to get about both back and forth from the beach, but also Pula city were most of the restaurants are located.

The owners grandchild, Snjezana, is very helpful and will help you with absolutely everything! She came and picked us up at the airport, made reservations etc.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martefarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2009

Paradiso apartments are quite basic accommodation, but are spotlessly clean and in a perfect location to enjoy the best of both worlds of Pula. The beaches of Verudela are approx 20-30mins walk away and there is a Market within a 5 minute walk (but is not open sundays so make sure you stock up on supplies). Bus stops are approx 10 minute walk to go into the centre to see the Arena, Forum etc (routes 2a or 3a). We stayed in apartment 6 on the ground floor so didn't have a balcony, but made use of the outdoor tables, which was a perfect way to enjoy the warmth and sunshine of an unusually warm May. The room was a little dark and slightly damp-smelling (no doubt from the winter months), but had everything we needed including a fridge and enough kitchen utensils to cook meals if required (although the local restaurant "Biska" was so fabulous, we ate there every night). We organised to be picked up from the airport and would recommend this as Pula doesn't seem to have a public airport shuttle service. Overall, a nice way to spend a weekend away from London.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank UKsunseeker30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2007

The Apartment Paradiso was fantastic value booked through the website, and we also booked a car to meet us at the airport. We took apartment 2, a small clean one bedroom apartment. The kitchen had everything you would need, including a coffee maker, and the bathroom was lovely . The only complaint was that there was no TV. The apartments have beautiful gardens and a barbeque area to relax in. The area is quiet , though not far from amenities.Its 5 min walk to the supermarket and the excellent restaraunt Biska. The harbour is a 10 min walk and the beach is about 25 min. There are small bars nearby, and bus service into the town and to the beaches.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Igofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
Thank Elisabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatsache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary85m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pula hotels
0.5 mi away
Appartments Barbara
Appartments Barbara
#21 of 31 in Pula
18 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
0.5 mi away
Villa Vulin
Villa Vulin
#8 of 31 in Pula
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Riva Hostel
Riva Hostel
#13 of 152 in Pula
71 reviews
1.9 mi away
Crazy House Hostel
Crazy House Hostel
#1 of 152 in Pula
34 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ribarska Koliba Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Paradiso

Address: Ulica Monte Paradiso 16, Pula 52100, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 152 Speciality Lodging in Pula
Price Range: £43 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Apartments Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Paradiso Pula, Croatia - Istria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing