We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, classy, up-market restaurant”
Review of Kornat

Kornat
Ranked #9 of 203 Restaurants in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: authentic dalmatian and mediteranian food,fresh fish, fine dining,romantic dinner, sunset view, homemade pasta, homemade bread, local awarded wines, local olive oil, local cheese, original dalmatian prosciutto, special occasions
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent, classy, up-market restaurant”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Classy restaurant, we had a group meal to a very high standard, staff were excellent. This is an upmarket restaurant on the seafront serving great fish. I would compare it to be in teh calss of finer Croatian restaurants, such as Plavi Podrum, APetit, Proto and others. I did not pay so cannot comment on value.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank EHZagCro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    425
    177
    64
    30
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dining experience.”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Delicious dining experience, good service, nice ambiance - will definely return to Kornat.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Helenjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faaborg, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Fine food”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

From the street the restaurant is quite ordinary to look at, but inside it is well designed and cosy. Except for the mush too noisy music! The fish was very fresh (we chose it ourselves) and well prepared.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Soeboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Easy on the tastebuds, harder on the wallet.”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I concur that this is a gourmet restaurant with gourmet prices, but we certainly enjoyed it. I dined on a filet of John Dory prepared in the typical Dalmatian style. It was to a high standard. My partner had a chocolate torte for dessert and he did say that though it was among the most expensive he had tried in Croatia, it was also the best. It is definitely a place to splurge and is definitely among the best restaurants in Zadar.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krista W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praha
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“elegant and friendly restrant”
Reviewed 26 December 2011

I liked the atmosphere and a good wine. but we were eating soup and they recommend other soup as a main dish too..so I ate just two soups for lunch, that was not such a good recommendation.By the way, they provided us traditional Christmas sweets and cherry shots on the house, that was best food for me. Yes, a bit expensive for the quality of food but service was great.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kornat also viewed

 
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Kornat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing