We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food, great service and fab location”
Review of Kornat

Kornat
Ranked #9 of 196 Restaurants in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: authentic dalmatian and mediteranian food,fresh fish, fine dining,romantic dinner, sunset view, homemade pasta, homemade bread, local awarded wines, local olive oil, local cheese, original dalmatian prosciutto, special occasions
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food, great service and fab location”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We found this restaurant for lunch after reading about it in a guidebook. The food was exceptionally good. Between us we had the leg of lamb - which was beautifully cooked, the veal cutlet- which was the biggest veal cutlet we have ever seen. And the stuffed Turkey roll with Gorgonzola and gnocchi - which was the most sublime gnocchi I have had.
The decor was classic with a modern twist and the view over the harbour was incredible.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ebov007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    413
    174
    61
    30
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
carlisle
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

3rd visit in 3 years and still as good. Most of the restaurants in Zadar have the same menu but the Kornat's is a little bit different. From the free amuse bouche to the award winning Croatian wine, everything was very good.The view over the harbour watching all the boats come in is scenic. This was the most expensive meal of our holiday but we had all courses, water and bottle of good wine(which is rare)and was worth that little bit more. The waiter Mila ? was very informative and attentive and good fun.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donnaCarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pula, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“10 euro for pizza?No thanks”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Terribly expensive food and small portions.The quality is good, but for this type of pizzeria,with no location and not by the sea,prices are the same as in elite restaurants.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank barbara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Another wonderful meal”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Thanks to the wonders of Danko, he supplied us with 4 recommendations to dine in Zadar and all 3 we got to try were sublime. I've added this place to my "must visit again" list as I enjoyed the experience so much.

A wonderfully attentive waiter set the tone. I had "warty venus" clams with spaghetti, the nicest ever. My dining companions had steak and the tuna special, all which received rave reviews. Deserts were equally impressive but I would personally endorse the chocolate cake.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john_tripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My husband is a big fish fan, so we decided to go to Kornat after reading the recommendation in a guidebook. The fish was very fresh and tasty, although a bit pricey. Being a non-fish eater, I opted for the turkey roll, which has an unappetizing name, but was quite good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank KJHaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kornat also viewed

Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Kornat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing