We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect and modern apartments, welcoming hostess”
Review of Apartments Petra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartments Petra
Ranked #6 of 314 Speciality Lodging in Zadar
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Arriving in the middle of the afternoon, we were welcomed by the friendly hostess. She gave us some useful advice on how to get in town and what to see. It was always a pleasure to see her, always in good mood, and quite talkative.
We had a very nice appartment, 2 rooms, 2 bathrooms, aircond everywhere, a spacious living area with kitchen corner, and a spacious balcony with a view on the sea. Simply the best apartment in terms of quality we had during all the time we spent in Croatia.
Not just next to downtown Zagreb (10mn drive), but close to some beaches. Parking was available on the property, next to the entrance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CosmopolitanFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Apartments Petra
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

You will not find better quality accommodation! Arrive get a homemade lemonchello get all the information you need. Brilliant and homely! Owner was very friendly and welcoming when we arrived! Best place so far that we have stayed!!

Well done!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bergineq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Petra for 4 nights in April and was impressed with the apartments very much.
The hotel isnt too difficult to find if you can read maps however a taxi from Zadar town is only around £2-3!!
We were greeted with open arms and a shot of her homemade cherry brandy, which was gorgeous.
We were then shown to our room on the first floor, it was spacious, exceptionally clean and had everything you could need.
The bed was comfortable, there was a kitchenette with more than plenty of plates, glasses, cutlery etc!!
There was a table and chairs in the kitchenette and also a set on the balcony too, the balcony overlooks the garden and you can also see the sea too.
Absolutely couldnt fault this apartment, its cheap enough to get taxis into Zadar rather than getting the bus and is in a lovely and quiet area! It is close to a few beaches and there are shops and supermarkets nearby!
Would stay here again without thinking 5*!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Petra was actually easy to find: if You can locate the hotel Mediteran, You are already very close.
Car park on the yard is safe and spacious enough.
And what a friendly hostess! We were given a warm welcoming and lot of useful information about the hotel and city of Zadar already at the moment of arrival.
Apartment was perfect for us: clean and comfortable with a nice view to the sea. In the kitchenette there was everything we needed to make breakfasts.
Location is peaceful, maybe a little bit far from Zadar centre. So it is good to have a car, but if You don't, it is not expensive to take a taxi. Near the hotel You can also find many restaurants and even the beach is not very far.
But, above all, Ileana's kindness is the best thing about this hotel. She is so helpful in many ways. We would probably have missed the beautiful town of Nin, if she didn't recommend a visit for us.
If You visit Zadar, please book a room at this hotel!

Room Tip: If available, book a room with the sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank HL65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed here for two nights in June. Apartment was easy to find and it had good parking spaces behind locked fences.
Apartment is some 4-5 kms away from old town Zadar and you can walk there (downhill) in about 45 minutes or take a bus or a taxi (20-40 kunas = few euros).
Our apartment was very clean, comfortable and spacious. Kitchenette had everything we needed and our large balcony had lovely sea view and a place to dry our swim suits and towels.
Owner of the place is very friendly and gave us lot of good information and maps when we arrived. She speaks very good English.
I would definetely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kuusimaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Our three night stay (8 adults) at Apartments Petra was absolutely wonderful. Ileana met us with homemade limoncello upon our arrival and treated us to cherry brandy the next evening. She was incredibly helpful with sightseeing recommendations, and though the location is about 10 min. drive from old town, she will arrange a very nice cab ride (only US$5) if necessary. She helped us start a fire for a barbecue on her lovely outdoor patio. We would all return to Apartments Petra and Zadar in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

returned from zadar yesterday loved the town great excursion to the waterfalls in national park.
the people were helpful and charming in every shop /cafe /rest ect .but none of them outshone elana .the phrase above and beyond applies to her ,lovely lady and host .the apts were spotless and well furnished . yes a walk to the promenade but passing bars restaurants even a fun fair nearby .a taxi back from old town [gorgeus place] is cheap .cannot reccomend a stay here enough .

Room Tip: rooms higher have better sea views
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johncheffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zadar hotels
0.6 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
5.3 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
0.9 mi away
Hotel Niko
Hotel Niko
#4 of 21 in Zadar
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mediteran
Mediteran
#1 of 21 in Zadar
318 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#8 of 21 in Zadar
102 reviews
1.7 mi away
Boutique Hostel Forum
Boutique Hostel Forum
#1 of 314 in Zadar
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Petra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Petra

Address: Ulica Roberta Frangesha-Mihanovica 63, Zadar 23000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zadar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 314 Speciality Lodging in Zadar
Price Range: £28 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Petra 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Petra are nestled on the Dalmatian coastline, more specifically in Borik the most attractive and interesting part of the historical city of Zadar. Our apartments are situated in a private villa, located just 400 meters from the shoreline with majestic views of Zadar channel and the island of Ugljan. Borik is a well-known tourist destination with numerous beaches, promenades, restaurants and renowned hotel and camping areas offering an array of sports and social activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartments Petra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing