We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay in Zadar”
Review of Apartments Petra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartments Petra
Ranked #6 of 318 Speciality Lodging in Zadar
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Very clean and confortable apartment.
Ileana has welcomed us very kindly in spite of our late arrival and even explain us where to go in the surrounding!
Very nice stay close to the city center of Zadar.
Thank you Ileana!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pierre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We loved the apartments, clean, good location, nice environment...and the service was excellent, we felt so comfortable and the co-owner Ileana was the kindest host I never met. We can't wait for come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petunia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Our host, extremely kind And welcoming has offered us her homemade cherry liquor that was great. was given all the information that we needed for all are trips we had planed .The apartment is in a new building with a parking And fully equiped. Even a computer is disposed in the "lobby". Top apartment i recommend as the views are wonderfully even at night . The apartment's are in a very quitter part just as I like it you can get a bus to the centre or stroll there. was told a very good walk to Diklo by are Host which was wonderful . Will 100% stay there again soon all I can end with is Thanks very much for looking after us

Room Tip: try to get top floor as the views are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bryansid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The co-owner, Sanjin, made us feel welcome before we even set off as he answered all our queries by e-mail and sent very good directions to find the apartment as we were arriving by bus. We were met by his mother, Eliana, who is the hostess with the mostess! She is a lovely lady who could not do enough to make us feel at home. The apartment was lovely with balconies both sides of the building to catch the morning and evening sun.
The apartment is a ten minute or so bus ride from the town but the sea is only a ten minute walk away. The walk to town by the sea is worth doing once but after that it is best to use the bus. Perhaps for most people without a car this may prove too tiresome to do each day but it is worth it to be met by such a delightful lady who will impart all her local knowledge if asked (and will also share her home made cherry brandy!).
One word of caution would be that payment is only in cash.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seat47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Arriving in the middle of the afternoon, we were welcomed by the friendly hostess. She gave us some useful advice on how to get in town and what to see. It was always a pleasure to see her, always in good mood, and quite talkative.
We had a very nice appartment, 2 rooms, 2 bathrooms, aircond everywhere, a spacious living area with kitchen corner, and a spacious balcony with a view on the sea. Simply the best apartment in terms of quality we had during all the time we spent in Croatia.
Not just next to downtown Zagreb (10mn drive), but close to some beaches. Parking was available on the property, next to the entrance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CosmopolitanFrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

You will not find better quality accommodation! Arrive get a homemade lemonchello get all the information you need. Brilliant and homely! Owner was very friendly and welcoming when we arrived! Best place so far that we have stayed!!

Well done!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bergineq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Petra for 4 nights in April and was impressed with the apartments very much.
The hotel isnt too difficult to find if you can read maps however a taxi from Zadar town is only around £2-3!!
We were greeted with open arms and a shot of her homemade cherry brandy, which was gorgeous.
We were then shown to our room on the first floor, it was spacious, exceptionally clean and had everything you could need.
The bed was comfortable, there was a kitchenette with more than plenty of plates, glasses, cutlery etc!!
There was a table and chairs in the kitchenette and also a set on the balcony too, the balcony overlooks the garden and you can also see the sea too.
Absolutely couldnt fault this apartment, its cheap enough to get taxis into Zadar rather than getting the bus and is in a lovely and quiet area! It is close to a few beaches and there are shops and supermarkets nearby!
Would stay here again without thinking 5*!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zadar hotels
0.6 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
1.7 mi away
Boutique Hostel Forum
Boutique Hostel Forum
#1 of 318 in Zadar
485 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Diana Zadar
Villa Diana Zadar
#5 of 318 in Zadar
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Apartments & Rooms Lavandula Exclusive
0.3 mi away
Villa Gravic
Villa Gravic
#3 of 67 in Zadar
77 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Julian
Villa Julian
#17 of 318 in Zadar
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Petra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Petra

Address: Ulica Roberta Frangesha-Mihanovica 63, Zadar 23000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zadar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 318 Speciality Lodging in Zadar
Price Range: £26 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Petra 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Petra are nestled on the Dalmatian coastline, more specifically in Borik the most attractive and interesting part of the historical city of Zadar. Our apartments are situated in a private villa, located just 400 meters from the shoreline with majestic views of Zadar channel and the island of Ugljan. Borik is a well-known tourist destination with numerous beaches, promenades, restaurants and renowned hotel and camping areas offering an array of sports and social activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Apartments Petra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing