We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, friendly staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Nico

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Nico
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Zadar
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great hotel, friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

Great location, tasty food, really clean room with a magnificent view. Service better than in 5-star hotel. Staff really friendly and helpful. Definitely have a dinner in this hotel as they know how to prepare great national food. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edijs O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    18
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
15
26
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

We arrived very late and were greeted by a very friendly member of staff who show us the rooms/appartments which were better that we have seen around in Croatia. TThe location was great and we loved the peacefull location and clear sea water.

Breakfast was less than average.

Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalabrezi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

Not a great location if your interest is seeing the old city of Zadar and you don't have a car (1.25 h walk or city bus). The staff we met were friendly and helpful. The hotel had a generally grimy feel. Furniture was patched, the carpet in our room was stained, some sort of Raid insect killer was left out on the coffee table when we arrived (not sure what kind of next it was intended for), there were holes in the wall by the AC with broken plaster around, and the bathroom could have used a wiping down. Not the kind of hotel you remember fondly.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Zadar hotels

UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a 2 week holiday in Croatia. It depends what you want, the hotel is located about 4miles from the old town and there is a bus every 30 minutes which is reliable and quick.
The hotel itself is very dated, with very old fashioned rooms, although they are clean and a ok size. Breakfast was not too good, basic and not very good produce or coffee, the restaurant is no longer open for any other meals.
Located directly opposite from the sea so good for a sunbathe and a dip.
Overall good location for what we needed but wouldn't rush back!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPP_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

The hotel is on the great location, near the beach, rooms ars nice and clean, but the showers are terrible (no hot water sometimes) and beds could've been bezter, wi-fi is quite weak, sometimes quite slow and very unstable. Restaurant doesn't work, buz they have a nice breakfast. This is a good hotel if you just need a place for sleeping, but I'd require some other hotel if you're looking for more.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antetmc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukv
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012 via mobile

Great location and room well decorated with effective air con. Only down side is a lot of noise from the up stairs office at 9am sharp!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigLou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

I stayed in Villa Nico with my Mom who has walking difficulty. Seeing this we got a room on the ground floor. The room is big and tidy and newly refurbished. it was cosy to stay there. The hotel location is great too, especially for those who want to enjoy the sea - and have been to Zadar before. Beach is just across the road......
Having said these, the biggest gem of the hotel is the staff. All of them are great and as we were in contact with Joanna, I can just recommend to look for her when making the booking and while staying there. She is nice, arranging everything what you ask or dream of and she is a language talent speaking English, German, Italian and Polish apart Croatian - and picking up Hungarian words too!!!! Thank you!

Room Tip: ask Joanna for advise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evaking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zadar hotels
1.3 mi away
Mediteran
Mediteran
#6 of 21 in Zadar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Niko
Hotel Niko
#2 of 21 in Zadar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.2 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
1.1 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana
3.3 mi away
Hotel Kolovare
Hotel Kolovare
#11 of 21 in Zadar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Nico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Nico

Property: Hotel Villa Nico
Address: Kreshimirova Obala 138, Zadar 23000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zadar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Zadar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Nico 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Villa Nico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing