We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and friendly- great staff and food”
Review of Pansion Maria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pansion Maria
Ranked #10 of 67 Zadar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Very nice place - highly recommended. Multilingual and very accomodating staff. Not in the centre of the city, but with good buses and a relatively short walk to the interesting and useful sites

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jimbob j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2011

Zoran was a great host and there was nothing additional needed for our stay. This is not a fancy accomodations place. This is a clean, basic room with an excellent breakfast and lovely patio. What makes this place exceptional is the service. Zoran will answer any question at any time of the day. Restaurant, activities, random sightseeing or facts - he's got it taken care of.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bohemianbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Zoran was so hospitable and informative. He made my stay in the lovely city of Zadar easy by organising a trip to Krka, directing me to good restaurants and attractions, helping with the local buses and onward travel. My room was clean and comfortable; breakfast was in the garden and was lovely. It is an easy and pleasant walk around the waterfront to the old town and then a short rowboat ride which was always a highlight.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Stayed two nights in pension Maria, in a two single bed room.

Here are the positives:
- owner was very helpful
- Free parking in front of the hotel
- Good breakfast served in cosy garden area
- Clean rooms
- Good neighbourhood (20-25 minute walk to old Zadar)
- Proximity to two very good restaurants (5-10 minute walk) : "Peal of Siam" and "Lungo Mare"

Here are the negatives:
- Tiny rooms, with tiny low beds, thin mattresses. Felt like furniture for children.
- Neighbourhood-wise, practically no streetlamps or sidewalks (common in Zadar) but still felt safe.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camille F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We are still traveling through Croatia and feel we found a real gem with this Inn. It is obvious the owner has been running this Inn for over 40 years with passion. You will not find a place as friendly and prepared as this. Room was clean, large, fully prepared and provided with the BBC and CNN networks as well as wifi. A wonderful breakfast in a very nice setting. Our car was placed in position for us when we were ready to leave. AS I said this place is run by a real pro and you can tell he likes his work and people.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jer-jeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

You really can't ask for better hosts than Zoran and his wife. We really enjoyed our night at the Pansion Maria. It was located about 15 minutes to the old city by foot and about 5 minutes by car. I find the bed bug comment below a little unbelievable. Our room was spotless and the bedding very clean. We had an issue with the door's lock but the host helped us immediately.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pschneid221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Pansion maria is a nice old stile place to stay. Rooms are spacious tidy and clean. you have free parking inside the gate of the pansion. there is also a good wifi in the hotel.
Breakfast is excellent, we stayed there 3 nights and if you eat all the things they offer you dont need to have lunch!!!!! there was everything: juice, yoghurt, fruit jam and butter with bread or some croissant (not really excellent one, but they were ok), and nutella, milk coffe and tea, too.
prices are good, zara is in general a bit cheaper compared to cities like split and dubrovnik which is quite expensive. from the pansion you need a car if you want to easily reach the beach, but not necessarily if you are ready for a good walk. the old city is about 20 minutes away right across the bridge (or the boat men link). Zoran the owner is very helpful. When you arrive he will try to sell you some tours, we did not buy any so i cannot express any opinion, but for example we went to the plitvice lakes with our car (we were 2 couples) and even if it's a bit far and we decided to make the 6-hour tour, well it was feaseble and not so problematic as zoran informed us it would be. I think that the kornati island tour he proposes is good though. one more thing is that he askes you in advance what time you want to have breakfast the next moring. the pansion is distributed on 3 floors so mind it if you have to carry heavy luggage. although for us this was not a problem. all in all it was a nice place to stay, convenient location and nice people.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ermione81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zadar hotels
1 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
5.2 mi away
Apartments Nediljko
Apartments Nediljko
#16 of 36 in Bibinje
12 reviews
6.3 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Apartments Mira
Apartments Mira
#2 of 36 in Bibinje
16 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mediteran
Mediteran
#3 of 22 in Zadar
329 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Villa Nico
Hotel Villa Nico
#14 of 22 in Zadar
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pansion Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pansion Maria

Address: Put Petrica 24, Zadar 23000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zadar
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Zadar
Price Range: £43 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pansion Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pansion Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing