We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“food”
Review of Konoba Rafaelo

Konoba Rafaelo
Ranked #13 of 186 Restaurants in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Barbecue, European, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Karlstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“food”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Very good and big portion. They worked fast so we did'nt need to wait long for the food. We juste have ond complein, they didn't take creditcards.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjerstin_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafaelo, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Dear, Kjestrin_11

first of all receive sincere apologies for the late reply
Thank you to set reivew.
Yes indeed currently we do not accept credit card because we have incurred certain problems with the banks and their payment.
I hope it will be resolved shortly and that if you go back next time i hope that we will provide you satisfactory service.

thank you for being guests

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    125
    36
    16
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great place and delicous meal”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Walking down the street, two people recommended this place to us and they accommodated us without a reservation. I think recommendations should be made especially on a weekend. If you go, they will likely suggest a meat platter and it was excellent The mushroom sauce, the outdoor seating, and the French fries completed the fantastic night..

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KdTra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafaelo, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear, KdTra

thank you for your review.
I am glad that you were satisfied
I hope you will visit us again when you are in Zadar

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Resting on it's laurels. Poor food in a never mind the quality feel the width way.”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Recommended by our apartment owner as a must we decided to give it a go. We were sadly disappointed. The service was grudging and inattentive. The food was bad. Dalmation salad was huge with nice local ham but a huge amount of cheese and all covered in thousand island dressing- hardly authentic. The tuna salad was almost the same. Cevap were swimming in grease and the roasted potato side was actually very greasy chip things- as in the crisps from the UK. The crisp chicken was very greasy too- we live in Hungary and our son always chooses it there- this was by far the worst we have had.
Very expensive for what it was. Do not bother.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
37 Thank zanzibarsamarkand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafaelo, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear,

I am sorry that we failed to satisfy your expectations as we manage to the most of our guests.
You should have immediately ask for me to solve the problem.
.... thank you for being our guests and I hope you will give us another chance

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“poor quality”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The worst restaurant we visited in Croatia. The plates were large, but the quality was poor. The prices were not particularly low either.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
55 Thank mihesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafaelo, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear, mihesk

I'm always honest with guests, and will do so with you.
You wrote a little detail about us. What did you eat?
I do not want to offend you but your comment to me act very
suspicious. You only have one review and your profile is empty.
If you really were my guest I'm sorry you are not satisfied with us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zadar, Zagrebacka, Croatia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Steak, Steak, Steak!”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Visited Konoba Rafaelo (not Rafelo) numerous times, and it's all about the steak with the mushroom sauce. Simply great. The steak is as good as the one in Fosa restaurant in Zadar, but since it is a steak restaurant and Fosa is a sea food restaurant Fosa takes this battle in my eyes, cause you don't expect such a good steak in a seafood restaurant. But Rafaelo matches it in every single category. The downside is that you can't pay with a credit card and although the website says that you can.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Zarano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalija S, Owner at Konoba Rafaelo, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Dear, Zarano

Thank you for your comment.

I'm glad that you love the steak with the mushroom sauce

If you was in a tavern Raffaello numerous times then you should know that we accept credit cards.
We do not have a website, so I do not know from where the information that we do not accept credit cards.
Hope to see you again...

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Konoba Rafaelo also viewed

Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 
Zadar, Zadar County
 
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Konoba Rafaelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing