We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, must try!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel, must try!!!”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Perfect place to be, me and my girlfriend travelled by car for six hours before we arrived at Hotel Adriana and as long as we got there we felt relax and comfortable. Outstanding staff, very friendly and helpful, they made us feeling at Home. We enjoyed the large pool surrounded of a well maintained gardens, the al fresco restaurant and most of all the fantastic delicious food we had, absolutely gorgeous, we did not dine anywhere outside the hotel . We loved our junior suite with nice balcony, nice comfortable bed and fantastic view of the Adriatic Sea, very romantic. I would like to thanks the manager Savino Giannella and the all staff for the way the made us feel for the entire stay at the Hotel Adriana, we spend four days and we are planning to go back next Year for longer. If you are planning to go to Croatia, The Hotel Adriana in Zadar it’s the place to be.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertoB76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giannella G, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear RobertoB76,

Thank you for your review about our Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana.

It give us pride to having being able to provide you with services that have met your needs during your stay.

The whole service team would like to thank you for the kind words used.

We really would love to welcoming you back at the hotel and ensuring you will have another relaxing stay.

Best regards,

Savino Giannella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    61
    7
    7
    1
See reviews for
27
144
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

First of all, I'd like to say any dinner that includes help yourself kegs of beer and wine is awesome. I only wish it was pleasure not business! Food in the buffet style dinner was amazing and for the most part, so was this resort. The rooms were a tad bit small but very modern and clean. Bathroom had a large window looking into the bedroom. Only English TV channel was BBC News, wireless worked well. Was gone before breakfast but the staff actually gave us some food and coffee early before they opened. Did not get to use the spa or outdoor pool facilities but looked great. The Staff was wonderful and escorted us to dinner and the bar staff was also very friendly and accomodating. Great place, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jefjon1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giannella G, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear jefjon1970,

Thank you for your comment I have passed it on to my colleagues at the Falkensteiner Funimation Borik which is where you had your lunch and dinners as part of a conference.

The Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana is hotel designed for couples and the rooms are there to give intimacy.
I am happy you have appreciated the bathroom window and the meaning of having one.

We look forward to welcoming at the Falkensteiner Hotel Adrian soon having the chance of trying all of our services..

Best Regards,

Savino Giannella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We arrived at the Falkensteiner Adriana after 20 hours of travelling from California to find immaculate accommodations and a quiet retreat. We didn't really know what to expect as this was our first stop in Croatia and the pictures on the internet look great but don't do it justice. It looks even better in person. We had a very comfortable junior suite with a view of the Adriatic. It was a quiet corner with a huge balcony and giant sliding doors that nearly open the entire room to the outside. The grounds are very serene and the beach location was perfect. The staff and service was amazing. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. The manager Savino was especially terrific. He really made every effort to insure our stay was memorable and it certainly was, as we got engaged during our stay. Unfortunately we only had 3 short days at the Adriana but it really set the tone for the rest of our trip and I would go back in a second and recommend everyone to select this hotel when in Zadar.

Room Tip: Junior suite was a great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giannella G, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Jason H,

Thank you very much for the time taken to write this review.

The whole Adriana team is very happy to have left such a good memories of your stay.

It goes without say that we will be very happy to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.

Kind regards,

Savino Giannella
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed at the Adriana for a week on a half-board basis. I think this is the quietest hotel I've ever stayed in. Our room overlooked the garden, with distant sea views over the swimming pool beyond. The meals were something else - wonderful breakfast buffet, lacking nothing. The evening meals were to die for - cold buffet (you had to restrain yourself, knowing what was to come) followed by a choice of hot starter ( normally a soup or something else - sometimes Croatian dishes) then a main course - meat or fish or vegetarian.Then a house dessert and/or a choice of other desserts, fresh fruits or cheese an biscuits.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dozival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giannella G, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Dozival,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that you have appreciated the amenities of the hotel and the service.

The Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana hopes to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Savino Giannella
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riva Del Garda, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

On arrival over the top "welcome home" way too much of it!

Very disappointing hotel.

No lift and no automatic light switch on the dark stairs, for a senior citizen not good at all.
The rooms are so cramped, the internal structure is in wood, the shower is so small, our shower floor leaked, and outside the shower the floor was unstable to the extent we thought we would land in the dining room.
The mirror in the bathroom are skew so if you want to dry your air you have to look sideways.
There is a window between the bathroom and the back of the bed.
They have cramped, bedroom (very uncomfortable bed) lounge bathroom and dress room, in such a small space 2 people battle to move.
We requested a double bed, we were given a double with 2 single covers!
The balcony is of little use as it has only the view of the garden, the garden is reasonably maintain,
The swimming pool steps are dirty and full of algae, easily fixed with high water pressure.
The beach is on the outside it is public and not great.
Dinner was ok but not great, Marina our waiter was very pleasant and gave us good service.

Breakfast was bad, the waiters suffered from blind waiter syndrome, we battled to get coffee.

We spent 7 days around Croatia staying in 4 and 5 star hotels, this is not a 4 star hotel, the prices are! It looks like only the good rating are showing on trip advisory, what is happening to the rest?

We will not be Returning.

Room Tip: There are no good room they all the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grazia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giannella G, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear Ms Grazia L,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for giving us the opportunity to re look at different areas of our hotel.

Guest feedback is always welcome I am sorry that you did not have the chance of expressing your dissatisfaction to me while at the hotel.

The Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana is a Boutique hotel built in 1905 and part of listed buildings where the construction of and elevator is not allowed although we are looking at ways to overcome the issue.

Concerning the room is most certainly matter of taste I am sorry that our room design did not meet your needs and I will in due course check all the showers to avoid future issues.
We do as standard provide two single duvet in our properties for our beds.
I will check the bathrooms to identify and resolve the faults with the showers.

Concerning the pool we do weekly maintenance with water pressure in and around the pool I will instruct to do it as often as needed to avoid build up of alga.
I am sorry the public beach was not as expected but we do have blue flag for the good water quality.

I am glad to hear the service provided by Marina was satisfactory I will personally thank her and I will seek that the breakfast team pay more attention to the guests during breakfast.

Ms Grazia L I am terribly sorry that you have felt an over the top "Welcome Home", this is what we are, we try to make our guests feel comfortable and we try to give personalized service.

I am everyday out with our guests and I am sorry that I was not given the chance to at least give you the value for money that you felt we deserved.

We do take costumer feedback a great value and your comment is without doubts very precious to us.

I hope that you will give us the chance to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Please contact me at the hr.fbo.rm2@falkensteiner.com should you wish to stay at our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Savino Giannella
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This hotel is located just outside of the center of Zadar on a campus of four hotels; The Falkensteiner is the most quiet and relaxing of all four. It is a quick taxi ride to Old Town Zadar or a 20 minute walk. The grounds are immaculate and just steps from a very nice public beach. The staff was supberb! All very friendly and helpful with directions, recommendations, etc. The only negative aspect I felt was that rooms at the hotel could use a complete renovation. The rooms are somewhat dated and seemed slightly musty. I also think the hotel could invest in some nicer towels for the pool/beach as well as some beach chairs for hotel guests. Overall, a very nice experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giannella G, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Thank you very much for the time taken to review our hotel.

I am very happy that you have found the location of our hotel suitable to your needs. You have noticed that we take particular care of our gardens and public areas.
Concerning the room decor is matter of personal taste. The rooms are 5 years old and we have purposely left a traditional feel so we are in line with the age of our main building dated 1905. We will keep in mind your comment as we are at planning stage for a future renovation.

Concerning the beach chair we will not be able to provide them until the Croatian legislation changes with regards to public beaches. IU like to reassure you that we are already looking at ways to providing this service in the near future.

We will look at pool towels in due course.

Mr MatD it has been a pleasure to have you in our hotel as guest and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Savino Giannella
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Very good access from the airport and cheap regular buses into the town. We liked the area where the hotel was situated. The rooms were well appointed with a good quality beds; the whole hotel, pool and gardens were maintained to a very high standard. The breakfast choice was huge and the kitchen would cook anything that was required if necessary. We only had lunch on the last day and it was of excellent quality as well as reasonably priced; we wished we had eaten there everyday rather than experience some of the dire offerings we had in Zadar town. Dinner, a gourmet meal every night!. It was great being able to use the wellness facilities in the adjacent hotel which again was of top notch standard. We welcomed the fact that children were not encouraged to stay at this hotel - the ones that did were quiet and well behaved. We had issues regarding our room location which was settled to our satisfaction. The very attentive manager, Mr Savina Giannelli, was away when we complained; I'm sure it would have been settled quicker if he had been present.

Room Tip: We were in room 108 which had a view of the kitchen roof and some derelict buildings. However was q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RWMNFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giannella G, Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear RWMNFG,

Thank you very much for the kind reply, I appreciate your comment and the time taken to write on trip advisor.

We are really happy you have experienced a nice welcome home at the Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana and that the services have been to your satisfaction.

Concerning the room is always a very personal choice and we do all we can to satisfy our guests wile keeping a balance in allocating nice quite rooms. I agree with you that 108 has not a great view, is very sunny and most of all "Quite".

The Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana team look forward to welcoming you very soon in Zadar.

Best regards,

Savino Giannella
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zadar hotels
5.3 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
0.1 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
0.3 mi away
Hotel Niko
Hotel Niko
#2 of 21 in Zadar
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#9 of 21 in Zadar
85 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Bastion
Hotel Bastion
#3 of 21 in Zadar
492 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mediteran
Mediteran
#4 of 21 in Zadar
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana

Property: Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana
Address: Ulica Majstora Radovana 7, Zadar 23000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zadar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Zadar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romantic, noble and stylish - that is how the Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana is seen from the first moment. Exclusive design, exquisite meals and wines in the hotel's own a la carte restaurant, all this make this lifestyle hotel a holiday paradise for all those who simply expect something more. All wellness, sports and recreational offers of the Falkensteiner Hotels & Resorts Borik resort are at Adriana's guests' disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing