We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Art Depandansa
Ranked #56 of 67 Zadar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We only stayed one night in a double room. The beds were very low and the pillows completely flat. The previous persons shampoo was still in the shower room. Only one channel on TV, shower was cold in the morning, so we complained and was told that there was a problem!!! Breakfast was watered down orange juice, some cheap ham, three triangles of processed cheese, bits of tomato and some fresh bread. The tea was so weak we could not see it, but we were offered some yogurt. When we went to pay, the Receptionist had no change as the Boss kept hold of all the money up in his room. We had to wait until he came back from the shops ( at 7.15am) to get our change - plus our dissatisfaction discount.
You would have to be desperate to stay in this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 50Mandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2013

Service is good, the staff is alert to your questions and needs.
The room is small but clean, the big windows make them bright and airy. Bathroom is fresh, the building is just 2 -3 years old.
The location is in a calm residential area, walking distanc to Zadar center is about 30-40 minutes. There is a bus stop 200 meters from the hotel and taxi is affordable.
Zadar city center with the old town is east of the hotel. If youy walk west you come to nice beaches. If you want both city life and beah life this could be a perfect location.
There are very nice retaurants in just a 10-15 minutes walk. Kanoba Rafael is a great steakhouse och Longo Mare has fantastic seafood. Mamma Mia has famous pizza and Roko is another great local seafood restaurant.
We enjoyed our stay here very much and has nothing to complain about.
Jonas and Shu

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KJonasB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The hotel looks preety decent from the outside but don't let that fool you.

We were just passing by and slept there for one night. The mistake we made was that we paid in advance because everything looked nice.
Our room was very small, carpet and the sheets were dirty and hotel towels were soft as sandpaper. TV, 15 years old and not working and the pinnacle was in the bathroom... shower cabin with no doors (so you make a flood when you take a shower) and broken toilet seat. That means completely broken as not attached to the bowl.
Next morning after misserable breakfast we returned the key and wanted to talk to manager about room issues. Before us there was father of a french family who was arguing with the owner about simmilar room issues and he wanted a discount.
Then came our turn... After 30 minutes of unplesent argue with arrogant owner we got our 1/3 of money back and ran away from that awful place.

Worst hotel expirience ever.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank JustFighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Came to this hotel after reservaing a place at the adjacent Pension Albin, but found the place empty upon arrival.

The place had merely any signs of life when we arrived. Rooms okay, but the bathrooms weren't particularly clean and their sheets were just filthy. There wasn't even a phone in my room!
Breakfast was miserable, with some very not fresh dishes and virtually no variety of food.

To sum it all up, stay away!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank primitivepios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This hotel was our last stop on a lovely trip to Croatia and it ended our trip on terrible note. My daughters and myself woke up covered in bed bug bites. My daughters each had 40+ bites all over them. My husband was less affected. I've never experienced anything like this before and in the future will examine the bed, mattress and headboard in all hotel rooms before I sleep there. I encourage others to do the same.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

we had booked by telephone with owner of hotel and given him confirmation by mail for one room and he knew our arrival was at 22:00 with ferry boat, at our arrival at hotel at 22:30 they had no one room free, the night receptionist said that the owner is not serious and he found for us a private house (not clean and full of mosquitos), in the meantime a german family arived in hotel (father, mother and child near 10 years old) and they had the same our situation, no one room was free instead of their reservation.. during this time a guy went out from one room of hotel very angry and he said '' the room is not as i expected, not comfortable, and we don't have water in bathroom'' ... so be really careful

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

My husband and I stayed at this place for a night. We didnt have any reservations. We just showed up and they gave us a standard room. We loved the personalized breakfast. They asked us when we want to have breakfast and since we're not a "morning couple" type it definitely was a nice gesture so we didnt have to set our alarm and rushed. On top of that when my husband left his passport at this hotel they personally delivered it to Split which was our next destination. Now, that's way & beyond!

Downside: The wifi & tv do not work in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank imflyingwithoutwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zadar hotels
5.6 mi away
Apartments Nediljko
Apartments Nediljko
#16 of 36 in Bibinje
12 reviews
0.4 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
5.3 mi away
Apartments Mira
Apartments Mira
#3 of 36 in Bibinje
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
5.6 mi away
Apartments and Rooms Denis
Apartments and Rooms Denis
#12 of 36 in Bibinje
8 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Gravic
Villa Gravic
#4 of 67 in Zadar
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Depandansa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Depandansa

Address: Ulica Augusta Shenoe 22 / A, Zadar 23000, Croatia (Formerly Albin Dva)
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zadar
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Zadar
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Depandansa 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small Bed and breakfast near the beach. Rooms are clean. Hot water available. The Old town of Zadar is 5 minutes away with a taxi. Well connected by air and Ancona is a ferry ride away. There are about 4 national parks near by, day trips renting a car or reserving a place with a local tour agency. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Art Depandansa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing