We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”
Review of Hotel Marinko

Hotel Marinko
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Marinko
Ranked #45 of 67 Zadar B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We chose this hotel because we wanted a one night stopover in Zadar
Our friends had to change their room because on entering it had not been serviced
Our room was small and I would not want to stay there more than one night.
Breakfast was limited and I would have liked a Croissant and another cup of tea but there were none left.
Bar over the road is friendly
You can get a bus into Zadar - we decided to walk as google indicated it was about 45 minutes walk - it took us an hour but well worth it as Zadar's old town is great
cheap taxi back
Friendly girl on reception when checking out

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyB1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

Got to the hotel and the receptionist was pleasant, helpful and new. Went to room and found no toilet paper, side lamp by the bed didn't work, the TV remote was broken, and the key got stuck in the door. The bed was uncomforable and the furniture looked like a mismatch of old garage sale stuff. We changed rooms and took the toilet paper with us. The remote worked after changing batteries but the decor was the same as before. The sat. tv had 600 stations of garbage. The location is far removed from Zadar's old City and thankfully we had a GPS in the car to help us find the way. Paid by cash because they don't take credit cards. (maybe amex only).The one redeeming item was the airconditioning. It was relatively new and it worked fine. I'm sure there are better choices at this price range in the area

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lanny18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

shower door missing,rust on shower tray.balcony doors locks broken
none of our reports look into,no report back.
coffe and tea ,undrinkable,no menu in rooms,no instruction,s for television station,s
no phone,staff ,not engageing.no ideas or liture at recption on area.
hotel was not as good as 3 star in other euro areas.paid bill the night before,due to lack of no one on recption most times we walked through .

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank unhappy055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

Location, location, location. Hotel Marinko is a nice, small, family-run hotel just a few hundred meters from the water. Much cheaper that the President across the street or the Niko up the road. True, it's more basic, but you get air con and something to eat a breakfast. The restaurant at night is okay, too. I had a single room. A bit tight, but it had a double bed and a balcony. Unfortunately no table for my computer. I suppose a double room would have. The owners were very accommodating. As they were full and I wanted to stay longer, they offered me a very good deal on one of their nearby self-service apartments. There is also a bus stop very close by for the 2km right into the center of Zadar. The only disappointment I had was the wi-fi signal. It was non-existent outside the hotel's reception area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PortsOfCall99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spout325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stefano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nuvola1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zadar hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#10 of 22 in Zadar
106 reviews
5.9 mi away
Apartments Nediljko
Apartments Nediljko
#15 of 36 in Bibinje
12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Apartments and Rooms Denis
Apartments and Rooms Denis
#12 of 36 in Bibinje
8 reviews
5.6 mi away
Apartments Mira
Apartments Mira
#3 of 36 in Bibinje
16 reviews
5.5 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marinko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marinko

Address: Poljski put 1, Zadar 23000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zadar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Zadar
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marinko 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Marinko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing