We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I expected more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I visited Iadera during "Days of Croatian tourism" which held in Zadar this year.
And, this is not u business hotel. Poor internet connection, far, far away from Zadar, or from anything...

It should be great holiday resort, and i am sure it is, but just not congress hotel.

Anyway, I stayed in hotel and i have been charged for parking 9,50 eur per day. In the same time, my colleagues who booked other hotels, parked in same garage free of charge... all events were in and around hotel Iadera.

Bars were opened but we need at least a half of hour to order and I have to look aroud for a waitress to pay...

Breakfast were excellent. Everything else is suitable for holidays, but this hotel is not good for MICE.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jelena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013

It is hard to write a review when simply every detail of my stay was perfect.There are few hotels where the complete product from the lobby to the walls of the shower are consistent on the same level and attention to detail. I have seen many hotels in the region and Iadera so far has it all right.

It is not in the center of the city, but if you want to unwind and have some great options for day trips, this would be my recommendation.

Room Tip: The rooms with the sea view are great, and the further toward the end of the corridor is your room y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Everything was great and on the place of the lobby, hallways, rooms and restaurants.I was particularly impressed by the variety of food for breakfast was fantastic and the selection and preparation.Hotel has a great spa & welness,maybe the best I ever seen.Definitely you must try.
The beach is a 2 minute walk from the hotel but the city is a few kilometers away so that you need a taxi or car.Taxi isn't cheap.
Well,this is a big complex so if you like this kind of hotel than its for you.Rooms are large, modern, comfortable, clean, with balconies,Bathrooms are fine too.Every parts of hotel is covered by wifi including rooms.
Hotel staff is ok.
The prices are quite high but fit and service and accommodation.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank alenmalagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Had a week here in May. Good flight time from Liverpool and quite inexpensive.
I experienced Croatia in the 90's during my time in the forces and remembered how beautiful it was, and always vowed to return.
The hotel is a short taxi ride away from the airport and was quite inexpensive (before they joined the EU).
The hotel is a massive complex but very well maintained with excellent staff.
The hotel seemed to be inclusive to everybody, despite the vast numbers of people there (it was half-term) it was so well managed.
The buffet for all 3 meals was excellent, and there was also food on at various parts of the hotel throughout the day.
The free drinks at the bar were ok-ish but the wine could only be described as "Grog".
Not sure how membership of the EU will change this place, but well worth a stay.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Silverbugle941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Best hotel I stayed in Croatia during this trip, quite far from city of Zadar - 30 minutes by car so ideally stay 2 nights and enjoy the surroundings while doing half day sightseeing if you have time, perfect for families, excellent breakfast and very nice combination of buffet and a la carte dinner very well served. Rooms very spacious including for 3 persons, all the facilities, very nice slippers, staff very attentive - reception, restaurants, housekeeping and free internet.

Room Tip: Staying 2 nights and doing half day tours would be perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Everything was super! I like this Hotel! i would recommend it for families who like to stop somewhere, envoy the sea and sun and do nothing. This was a very good hotel, great service, location, facilities, staff and rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs_Jana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Very modern and comfortable hotel. The architecture is almost worth the trip. But this hotel is quite far from the old ( and wonderful) city of Zadar : so i would not recommend it for a short stay. Better for families who like to stop somewhere, envoy the sea and sun and do nothing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjaugier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zadar
5.4 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
5.3 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana
5.6 mi away
Mediteran
Mediteran
#3 of 22 in Zadar
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Falkensteiner Family Hotel Diadora
5.5 mi away
Hotel Niko
Hotel Niko
#4 of 22 in Zadar
333 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Bastion
Hotel Bastion
#5 of 22 in Zadar
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera

Address: Punta Skala BB, Zadar 23231, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zadar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Zadar
#1 Business Hotel in Zadar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Zadar
#2 Romantic Hotel in Zadar
Price Range: £105 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera is the first and currently only 5 star hotel in Zadar, Croatia. The hotel offers 210 rooms, multiple meeting rooms and 6,000 square meters of wellness surfaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Expedia, Prestigia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkensteiner Hotel And Spa Iadera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing