We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family spa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence
Kastav, Croatia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Family spa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Beautifully located spa and wellness hotel near Zadar city centre. If you are traveling with the family this is excellent choice for you. The hotel is designed for the families with kids, lot of playgrounds, indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Saunas are very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately massages was not possible to get all appointments were sold out!
I liked outdoor pool which is heated and we enjoyed on the spring sun.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GogiKastav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear GogiKastav,

thank you very much for the nice review as well as for the positive rating!

We are very glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera***** that much and are flattered by all the compliments regarding our hotel design, family friendliness and Acquapura SPA - one of the Leading SPAs of the World.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience in the Acquapura SPA and that you could not book a treatment. Our SPA was and still is sold out and we would recommend you to book your treatment in advance the next time you are visiting us! The sheer frequency in the hotel at the moment is felt mostly in our SPA as it is one of our hotel jewels and everybody likes to get pampered by our well-trained staff.

We hope you enjoyed your stay nevertheless and will return to our hotel for another time in the near future and hopefully then enjoy one of our Signature Treatments in our Acquapura SPA!

Until then we wish you all the best!

With kind regards from Petrcane,

Yvonne Tesch & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    89
    38
    5
    3
See reviews for
88
257
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We went in May, the low season for Croatia. Iadera is central to the airport, Zadar center, and the autobahns so you can travel elsewhere as well. Definitely spend a day pampering yourself in the spa though. They have everything you could think of and it is so worth it to go sauna, pay for a massage, see the hamam or bathe there, use the steam bath, etc.

The staff are helpful, friendly, and wonderful. I was so impressed with their service and think America could learn a thing or two about how to have excellent customer service.

Rooms are modern, clean, comfortable and unique. We stayed in a double room with an awesome tub/shower. We had a desk and a little couch, tv, and mini bar too.

We felt like valued guests and would definitely go again. If you plan to travel around Croatia, it might not be worth the money to stay here because it is definitely much more of a resort hotel where you might just stay there. It's more like a cruise ship to me. I loved it either way. It was nice to pamper ourselves, but I think my partner and I could have stayed in a cheaper apartment or something for a few nights and maybe had one night there. We chose to splurge this trip though so that was nice for us.

Everything was wonderful though. I loved this place and would definitely choose it as a honeymoon spot or something in the summers (june-august). It's beautiful, great location, great staff, and wonderful service.

Room Tip: For two people, the double room was plenty for us and had a view of the sea. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcodina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Ms. Codina,

first of all thank you very much for your detailed feedback and perfect score!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were pampered in our 6000 m² Acquapura SPA, liked our delicious cuisine and relaxed in your double room seaside!

What amazes us as a team the most is the fact that guests leave with wonderful memories are happy and satisfied with our service - thank you again for the nice compliments for our staff! We want to create special moments and unique experiences for each and every guest and are glad we succeeded in doing so with you!

Our Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera***** is perfect for the summer months as our Punta Skala Resort and surrounding villages offer various water activities and the National Parks of the region are splendid for trips from June till September, too. We also have special honeymoon and couple offers, some of which include a dinner for two in our Konoba Planika or a romantic arrangement in your room upon arrival.

Ms. Codina, thank you again for putting your trust in us as a team and staying in our hotel - we would be more than happy to greet you with a "Welcome Home!" as soon as possible again.during the less frequent May!

With best regards from Croatia,

Yvonne Tesch & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik, Croatia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Had the opportunity to step in to this beautiful hotel for a weekend stay. Arrived late in the evening and was greeted by the front desk staff, who ushered us in with a touch of warmth and ensured a smooth check in. Received a room on the 04th floor with an amazing view. The room was specious and had all the facilities that any holiday maker would dream of. The most importantly, there was a good Wifi access in the room, which was offered to all guests free of charge, which could be considered as a nice gesture.

Even though we were late to arrive to one of the specialty restaurant, we were made to feel welcome by the staff and served with a mouth watering dinning experience, which we thoroughly enjoined.

Second day in the resort was a memorable day as the day dawn with the beautiful scenery right in front of your eye. The hotel has a beautiful landscape where you could spend the whole day strolling around in a serenity environment. Added to that was the morning breakfast selection where you could find anything that you wish for, to go with very attentive staff.

The spa and it facilities are out of this world as I have yet to find a better spa in Croatia and i rate this to be no 1. You name it, you have everything that a leisure guest would look for and I made it a point to indulge myself in .

Overall i had a memorable weekend stay in this beautiful resort where I have no hesitation in recommending to any one, who is looking for a place to indulge in luxury.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishanta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Krishanta D,

thank you for the detailed and nice comment on our hotel!

We are so happy that you had a memorable weekend in our hotel and that you were able to truly leave the hectic everyday life and enter a world of pure relaxation and luxury - our Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera*****!

As you already noticed, our staff is well-trained and very guest-oriented and does not hesitate with shaping your stay to something you will always enjoy remembering and dreaming about for a long time! You as a guest are in the center of our attention and we want you to feel as if you never left your home which is the integral part of our Welcome Home philosophy.

Dear Krishanta D, we again appreciate your detailed and informative review of our hotel and cannot wait to see you back as soon as possible!

Until then we wish you all the best!

With greetings from Iadera,

Yvonne Tesch & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We went in late March, so it was out of the hotel's busier times of the year. This on occasion resulted in certain ways (e.g. the Cigar Lounge was out of cigars), but on the other hand, the hotel did not have many guests once the weekend was over which was quite refreshing.
The rooms have, to my surprise, the bathroom included in the room without much separation - this does not go for the toilet, of course, which is separate. It was a bit unusual, however the room was spatious, comfortable and stylish, so in the end, it didn't matter. The spa is huge and very nicely decorated, the perfect place to get rid of stress. The service is also very nice and the food in the La Veranda restaurant in the hotel was excellent. The same goes for breakfast.
I liked the location very much as well, as the hotel is situated on a peninsula just outside Zadar, so you can get all the peace & guiet (and a beautiful view) you want. We rented bikes one day and took a short trip around, and if you like jogging, you can just step outside the hotel and go. There's a path that goes along the sea.

All in all - if you need to kick back & do some healthy relaxation like we did, this is the place to go. I also recommend finishing the day in the cigar lounge with a nice glass of wine - there's a fireplace there so it can be really cosy.

Room Tip: Take a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MajaIsabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your detailed and positive review!

We are pleased that you decided to come to our hotel in late March - which really is out of the busy times. This time of the year is perfect for couples who want to get away from the often stressfull everyday life and completely relax for a few days on our beautiful Punta Skala peninsula!
We do have the landscape advantage on our side, yet the ones who are responsible for unique moments during your stay are the people in our hotel!
Our Acquapura SPA staff as well as the restaurant team do their best to make our guests feel as if they never left their homes and want to pamper each guest individually.

We hope you enjoyed your stay to the fullest and want to welcome home you back as soon as possible again!

With the best regards from Iadera,

Yvonne Tesch & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Iadera resort is located about 30 minutes from the city center.They have private beaches ,as well as one beach for nudiest.They 2 very restaurants close to the beach,its quiet,very goid service,nice swimming pool area,very spacious,and great service.Room are very modern,clean and comfortable.And the best besides the beach is excellant spa .The best one i had experiance!i would go back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nighttasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear guest,

we would like to thank you very much for your positive comment for our Hotel & Spa Iadera!

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay that much and had the chance to dine in our restaurants as well as relaxed in our 6000 m2 Acquapura Spa!

We take your word and hope to see you soon and "welcome home" you back!

Best regards from Petrcane,

Yvonne Tesch & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We were in a Senior Suite facing the sea (perfect with 2 kids). The suite had a nice terrace with an amazing view (180°). The service is at the top. Restaurants are perfects (seafood restaurant facing the sea is ideal - don't forget to book). The swimming pools are very nice (one with salt water). Beach is well equiped and if you wake up early you can try to take a small "private" deck above the sea.
In brief, one of the best luxury hotel in Croatia !

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for the nice review and points!

It is always a pleasure to get positive feedback from our guests, especially when they are families who took the opportunity to stay in our Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera.
We as a team are very focused on handling guest requests with utmost care and give everything we got to impress not only with our rooms and facilities, but also with our regional Alpe-Adria cuisine and Steakhouse Planika and Fish Restaurant Brazera.

We hope to "welcome home" you again in near future!

Cordially,

Yvonne Tesch & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kranj
Level Contributor
86 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

One of the best Croatian hotels with a huge wellnes.Were there 2 times in 2013, with a new week reservation in 2014.
I recommend it for couples.Families have Diadora over the street.
The design is very modern, bit American.
The best thing in hotel are breakfasts!Otherwise food is very good.
If you need a relaxation, go there immediately.:)
There is a special smell, made just for hotel, all over the hotel.We liked it so much, that we bought it from distributor in Slovenia for our home use....etc.

Room Tip: junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ales A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne T, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for this positive review and the great compliment!

We as a team strive to achieve unique moments for our guests to create an unforgettable stay in our hotel - and you are not an exception!
We are pleased that you enjoyed our rich breakfast buffet and used your stay as a source of relaxation. Our Acquapura SPA area also offers many signature treatments as well as relaxation areas for couples as well as families.

We are looking forward to seeing you again this year!

All the best from Iadera,

Yvonne Tesch & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zadar
5.4 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
5.3 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana
5.5 mi away
Hotel Niko
Hotel Niko
#2 of 21 in Zadar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Falkensteiner Family Hotel Diadora
5.6 mi away
Mediteran
Mediteran
#5 of 21 in Zadar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Bastion
Hotel Bastion
#4 of 21 in Zadar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera

Property: Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
Address: Punta Skala BB, Zadar 23231, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zadar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Zadar
#1 Luxury Hotel in Zadar
#1 Business Hotel in Zadar
#2 Romantic Hotel in Zadar
#3 Family Hotel in Zadar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera is the first and currently only 5 star hotel in Zadar, Croatia. The hotel offers 210 rooms, multiple meeting rooms and 6,000 square meters of wellness surfaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Prestigia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkensteiner Hotel And Spa Iadera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing