We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Apartment in the heart of the City”
Review of Apartments Donat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartments Donat
Ranked #9 of 302 Speciality Lodging in Zadar
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
264 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Great Little Apartment in the heart of the City”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had two apartments for nights. Zadar is a strange mix of roman ruins, mid-evil buildings and Soviet era complexes. The apartments are small but efficient. We had one on the top floor which wa actually a little bit bigger but the downfall was going up and down the stairs. The location is right in the heart of the walled city and the price was right. The young staff who ran the place were very friendly and helpful We would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you do not mind stairs ask for one of the rooms on the top floor as are slightly larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDNTRAVELLERS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    31
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
58
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dawson Creek, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

finding the apartments was somewhat difficult due to the old city and the pedestrian areas, parking was free and convenient although do not bring a big car as the entrance to the parking lot is very narrow!
the apartment we had was on the third floor... spiral staircase which was very awkward with suitcases, but the nice young man working there helped carry them up.
the apartment itself was snug but nice, the bed could have been more comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frater93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

Located in the city centre of Zadar, you can have an awesome view of the Donat Church and the surroundings, with hundreds of birds soaring in the crystal clear sky during evening. It is also just a 8 minutes walk to the Sea Organ, just in time for the sunset. If I have a chance to visit Zadar again, I will definitely book this apartment again, for its ideal location and amenities that could satisfy me.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Euro_Jon1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
In a land far far away
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Zadar, as our apartment was very close to everything. There is no view (we looked into a local's apartment and it was loud listening to their TV at night). But the lady running the apartments was very kind, there was parking close by, and everything you needed to be self sufficient. Free wifi is always great to have as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjfInalandfarfaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We had a greta experience at this establishment. Perfect location, nice and helpful staff and well equiped room.
We could reach old town main atractions by foot, including the sea organ.
From our window we could see some roman ruins.
This is an apartment. Thus, if someone wishes to have a great room service, he or she should look for a hotel.
Parking area is tight, so it is recommended to request staff for some instructions before arriving.
The stairs inside the hotel can be a problem if you have big and numerous luggages.
Shower area was too small for large people.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We stayed at the apartments for one night before our flight home. The staff were amazing. So friendly. They gave us great recomendations of things to do and places to eat and even offered us an umbrella because of the weather. The room was small but really nice and everything we wanted. The location was brilliant!
Couldn't of asked for better!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bambiSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langdorp
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We had a small studio under the roof which was tastefully decorated, brand new with everything you need. Staff is extremely friendly! We had a small window.
My only remark is what in case of fire,? I didn't see a fire escape and under the roof is third floor and we only had a small window!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikLangdorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zadar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bastion
Hotel Bastion
#3 of 21 in Zadar
500 reviews
1.3 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
1.4 mi away
Mediteran
Mediteran
#5 of 21 in Zadar
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Niko
Hotel Niko
#2 of 21 in Zadar
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boutique Hostel Forum
Boutique Hostel Forum
#1 of 302 in Zadar
432 reviews
0.3 mi away
Art Hotel Kalelarga
Art Hotel Kalelarga
#4 of 21 in Zadar
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Donat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Donat

Property: Apartments Donat
Address: Ulica Fra Donata Fabijanica 2, Zadar 23000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zadar
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 302 Speciality Lodging in Zadar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Donat 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Donat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing