We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff made for almost perfect stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartments Donat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartments Donat
Ranked #5 of 285 Speciality Lodging in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great staff made for almost perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

The apartment was lovely. We stayed on the top floor and our apartment was accessible by a tiny spiral staircase. Marco was awesome - he helped us up with our rather bulky luggage navigating it effortlessly! He also moved his car so we would have an easy spot in which to park.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    29
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
57
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham England
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here for one night in September as part of our honeymoon trip. On arrival the staff were very welcoming, although we were early and expecting to drop off our bags our room was ready. We were given a map and advice on what to see and recommendations on where to eat. We were taken to our room which was at the top of a small spiral staircase of three floors. This was no problem for us as we only had backpacks but may be difficult with bulky luggage. The room was extremely clean and seemed newly refurbished. The bed was comfortable and there was a small kitchen area with kettle, fridge and dining equipment.
The location was excellent, near to the sea organ and all the sights of the old town area.
We arrived by bus and walked to the apartment, this was quite a walk from the bus station about 30 minutes. As we were leaving by afternoon bus to Plitvice lakes were were able to leave our bags at the reception area which is next door to the apartments and the staff ordered a taxi for us to get us back to the bus station.
Would definitely recommend for a short break in Zadar.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TaraR09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarpsborg, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Just came home after 3 mights at the Donat apartments. we had a great stay, the people at the reception would do anything to make our stay the best ever. ordering taxi for the airport, asking us every day if there was something they could do for us. even carrying our suitcases up and down to the 3rd floor. the location is genius, 100 meters from the main road in the old city. we had no need for a bus or a taxi at all during our stay. everything in walking distance. the apartments were delicately furnished, really clean and modern. I would strongly recommend staying here :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rinahenriksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night in Donat Apartment, Zadar during our roadtrip on Croatia. We were pleasantly surprised of this little gem. The price is more than reasonable, staying in te old town, extremely conviniemt and central. Also had car park for free which is a bonus in these old towns in Croatia. They let us to leave the car there even after check out. The guy at the reception was very kind and genuenly helpful. The appartment is refurbished to a high quality in a building mire than 700 years old! It was well equipped and very clean! Would stay again and Zadar is well worth a visit. One day was quite enough for us. It is small but full of interest. Thanks for Donat to make our journey more relaxing;)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank klara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell River, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Our room was right in the middle of the old town, so very close to everything. It was a little hard to find, but worth it once we did. Our parking was right beside our apartment and was probably the only free parking in town. The room was very very tiny and it was a little difficult getting up the spiral staircase. The room however, was very well-equipped and had everything we needed.

Room Tip: If you have any trouble negotiating a spiral narrow staircase ask for a room on the lowest level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bandbstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
328 reviews
259 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had two apartments for nights. Zadar is a strange mix of roman ruins, mid-evil buildings and Soviet era complexes. The apartments are small but efficient. We had one on the top floor which wa actually a little bit bigger but the downfall was going up and down the stairs. The location is right in the heart of the walled city and the price was right. The young staff who ran the place were very friendly and helpful We would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you do not mind stairs ask for one of the rooms on the top floor as are slightly larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDNTRAVELLERS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawson Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
208 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

finding the apartments was somewhat difficult due to the old city and the pedestrian areas, parking was free and convenient although do not bring a big car as the entrance to the parking lot is very narrow!
the apartment we had was on the third floor... spiral staircase which was very awkward with suitcases, but the nice young man working there helped carry them up.
the apartment itself was snug but nice, the bed could have been more comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frater93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zadar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bastion
Hotel Bastion
#4 of 21 in Zadar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Niko
Hotel Niko
#2 of 21 in Zadar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mediteran
Mediteran
#6 of 21 in Zadar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
0.1 mi away
Boutique Hostel Forum
Boutique Hostel Forum
#1 of 285 in Zadar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel Kalelarga
Art Hotel Kalelarga
#3 of 21 in Zadar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Donat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Donat

Property: Apartments Donat
Address: Ulica Fra Donata Fabijanica 2, Zadar 23000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zadar
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 285 Speciality Lodging in Zadar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Donat 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Apartments Donat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing