We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay with lovely people”

Villa Mandolina Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Mandolina Apartments
Ranked #20 of 58 Zadar B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay with lovely people”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed for three nights in the apartment below where the owners live. It was well set out for three people with a lovely country kitchen and large dressing room to store everything. The family were very friendly and extremely helpful. They even came to give me moral support when I went to a local bar to watch the English F.A Cup(my team lost unfortunately!). We slept like logs while we were there and were totally relaxed by the time we moved on to Split.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The facilities provided for the price is definitely worth it. We had a huge walk in closet, two bedrooms, one living room and a kitchen big enough for a foursome dining table. There is no problem finding parking and the wifi connection was strong.

Host was very patient and helpful towards guiding us around Zadar. She recommended us to take a drive around the coastal line before heading to the old town and told us of the current events happening there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syrah_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed in this apartment for one night on our way down the Croatian coast this September. Upon arriving we were greeted by our hosts, a Croatian couple who live in the apartment upstairs. The apartment itself is more than large enough for two and had a second bed for a third person. Everything was very clean, neat, and organized.

That evening we decided to cook our own dinner (there is a fully-equiped kitchen in the apartment) and we asked our hostess about finding a supermarket. She was super helpful, giving us directions to the nearest one. The next morning we asked her about recommendations for visits along the Dalmatian coast and she again pointed us in some awesome directions.

We truly wish we could have stayed longer, and would definitely recommend this spot to our friends. It is a true hidden gem in Zadar, and in a selfish way I'd almost wish it stayed that way so that it would be available when we decide to stop by for another visit - but our hosts deserve to know how much we enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvesmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level Contributor
244 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed three nights to see Zadar and surrounding area. Lovely studio set in residential area on the edge of Zadar. Nice comfortable King size bed (two single matrices).Very good shower over a small bath tub, slightly high sides if you have difficulty raising legs. Studio was on the front right of the property with outside table and chairs. It was warm enough on one morning for us to take breakfast outside. We paid extra for a platter of meat/cheese, yoghurt and breads jams and croissants. There's a nearby supermarket for everything you need if you want to cater for yourself. Only slight downside is it's around a 30mins walk down to the footbridge into the old town. We did it 3 nights and is definitely doable. Its safe and well lit. During the day we used the car and in September there's plenty of parking spaces but remember to have change for the parking meters Our host was very welcoming and provided maps and information on Zadar We liked Zadar old town, don't miss the fantastic sunsets, sea organ and solar panels We also took a car ferry over to the nearby islands just 20min crossing, lovely views and tiny peaceful villages. .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller0065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We only stayed here one night as we needed a bed near Zadar airport after travelling to Dugi Otok and returning from there in the evening. Despite arriving late our host was warm and welcoming and it is a shame we could not have stayed for longer.

The apartment is easy to locate if you have a map of Zadar and sits right on the edge of town. Far enough to be in a quiet area but only about 5 minutes drive to the old town peninsula. It's also just off the main road that serves the whole Northern Dalmatia region, so once you're on there you can easily get to anywhere in Zadar to the coastal towns of Petrčane, Zaton, Nin, etc. On the next junction north you can also find a large Plodine supermarket, which was probably the best store we encountered in terms of size and convenience.

The room was perfect with a lot of effort put into the decoration and making it 'homey' and comfortable. The bathroom and kitchen space was also generous and overall this is a great place to stay in the Zadar region, definitely recommended as the price was great too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spw88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed at the Villa Mandolina for 3 nights in June. We had a large apartment with a kitchen, lounge area, bedroom and walk-in wardrobe. We had use of the garden and table and chairs outside. It is a little bit of a walk to the old town, probably about 30 minutes. The walk to the nearest beach is about 15 minutes. However a taxi is not too expensive and there is a bus stop not far from the apartments so not a hassle. It is recommended to take mosquito plug ins/spray for the apartment as with all holiday destinations. The owner is really friendly and helpful when you need any advice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss-Goodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This apartment in the North West part of town was just wonderful to stay at.
Our host was very informative and helpful and not at all around unless we needed her.
We stayed in the unit on the lower ground floor, access from the side path. Kitchen and bathroom facilities were complete. The place could sleep up to 5 I imagine, but we were just two.

Very spacious.

Table outside gets the sun for morning and lunchtime.

Location in regard to Zadar was ~25minute walk to the man who rows you across the harbour. This may be longer for others as we walk fast. However, we did use a taxi once from town, for only 25 Kuna (our host informed us of the cheap price taxi - which has the nicest vehicles).

We preferred to be out of the central area, with the chance to walk down to the water - about 10 minutes.

Very large supermarket 10 minute walk up the hill, with ATM/bancomat.

We cooked at home or ate in town, so not sure what good food there might be in the neighbourhood.

Room Tip: Downstairs apartment is very spacious, but the rooms don't have bedroom doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zadar hotels
0.9 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
0.4 mi away
Mediteran
Mediteran
#5 of 21 in Zadar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Niko
Hotel Niko
#2 of 21 in Zadar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bastion
Hotel Bastion
#3 of 21 in Zadar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.9 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana
0.5 mi away
Villa Valentina
Villa Valentina
#5 of 58 in Zadar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mandolina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mandolina Apartments

Property: Villa Mandolina Apartments
Address: Ulica Josipa Kosora 19a, Zadar 23000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zadar
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Zadar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Mandolina Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Villa Mandolina Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing