We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very clean and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
living room bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
living room
living room
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
bathroom
town zadar
enter to appartment
floor plan
Zadar
Zadar
Zadar
Zadar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Zadar, Zadar County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
rikejana
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“very clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment is in perfect location next to Konzum Supermarket as well as the daily green market where it is definitely worth buying some fresh fruits for breakfast! When you step outside you are directly in the middle of the city life close to cafes, restaurants, shops etc. We found the apartment extremly clean, what made our stay very comfortable, You will find everything you need for a pleasant stay. I personally was very happy about the little coffee machine they had in the kitchen :) Some of the furniture is not the newest but that was not a problem for us, since everything was kept in good shape and clean.

Sandras Husband welcomed us in front of the apartment and showed us everything. We felt very welcoming and Sandra called him when we were inside to make sure everything was ok for us.
We rented a car which we parked at a free parking lot at the hospital - a little outside of the old town but also only about 10-15 mins walk to the apartment.Ver

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2014
It was a pleasure to meet Rike-Jana and her friend, a beautiful couple,I really recommend them and I hope to host them again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki H
Kettering, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Spacious and well located”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Communication with the apartment's owners was helpful before our arrival. Sandra e-mailed a map marked with the location of the apartment and the route to take from the bus stop to get there. Her husband was waiting to meet us at the bus while she waited at the apartment. When we arrived at the apartment we found everything exactly as pictured It is located in Old Town and the building is showing inevitable signs of age, but the apartment itself is clean, bright and spacious. It is well supplied with everything you might need. The location is excellent - an easy walk to all of Old Town Zadar. I especially liked the sea organ. It would be nice to spend a lazy afternoon swimming and relaxing, listening to the music created by the wind. The owners are very eager to insure that you will have a comfortable stay in Zadar, and I would recommend it without hesitation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2014
It was a pleasure to meet Vicki and her husband. They are very kind and warm people. Thank you for staying in my apartment!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
770Canadi...
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Great location.”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Themlocation was perfect, however it is an older building in need of TLC. The apartment was very clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment.
Liked least: Building needs some TLC.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emeraldan...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Central location, well equipped large rooms.”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This large apartment is five minutes walk from a bus stop to the airport,ferry office for boat trips to the islands and ten minutes walk to the amazing Sea Organ. It is also set within the ancient city walls and next to a bustling food market and large Konzum supermarket so is an ideal base for exploring Zadar. We came home late but it was easy to find our way back and felt safe in the street. The bus to Zadar airport took 30 minutes and cost 25 kuna a ticket..just under £4.00.

We stayed for one night at the end of August as we needed to catch a flight early the next day.The owners were lovely and the husband met us near the bus station to walk us to the apartment and again met us very early on Sunday morning to pick up the keys.They had provided brochures of places to visit in Zadar in different languages and we used one of these to find a great Konoba restaurant to eat in.

The bed was comfortable with pristine clean, white bedding and lovely pillows.There were lots of little thoughtful touches around the place that made you feel cared for and quite at home. Freshly laundered table mats, a pot of flowers on the coffee table. A fresh pack of cotton buds in the cupboards, a hair dryer in the bathroom,bottles of hair and body products, a very well equipped kitchen with condiments in the cupboards and a large fridge freezer. If you are staying longer then there was a washing machine available;a large bowl;and a pulley hanger outside the windows to dry your clothes. We didn't pull the sofa bed out but one person could lay on it; just as it was; and it seemed fine. The front room was very large with a tv and dining table that we didn't use as we had no time.The shower had a good pressure. Cleaning products were available and a mop and bucket. So often in apartments these are not available and its annoying to have to go out and buy your own if you are staying for some time.

The style of furnishing and decor was not modern but the place was clean and quiet and it was in a residential block so you got a real sense of Croatian authenticity. I tripped on the step between the bathroom and hallway twice but soon learned not to! It is on the third floor with no lift which was fine for us. We both have said we would stay there again if we ever return to Zadar.We probably will at some point as Croatia is so lovely and we had a great holiday travelling around by the buses and ferries, there is so much to see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed, the location,the shower
Liked least: The bathroom step I tripped on.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2013
HI [--]

Thank you very much for such a detailed and brilliant review. I was very glad to have you in my apartment. Hope to see you again.
Sincerely
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauro F
Turin, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SangriaFr...
Level 6 Contributor
675 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
We enjoyed having them as our guests. Warmly recommended to all hosts.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing