We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* Amenities/Service/Spa - 4* Rooms - 3* Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We booked this hotel for its kid-friendly atmosphere and we were VERY PLEASED with what they offered. The staff was super helpful and friendly, the indoor/outdoor pool was slightly below perfect (would have been perfect if the water was a tad warmer), the indoor/outdoor playgrounds were clean and well maintained, and the weekly schedule of events for kids was impressive. We really enjoyed Maggie in Falky Land!

The Spa was awesome too. We got two great massages and my 5 year old got a "Princess manicure" and the prices were very reasonable, almost too cheap for the quality services you received. Definitely visit the Spa if you stay here!

Rooms were only 4 star as simple things were missing/wrong. We loved the "family room" with separate nook for the kids and large size but the only problem with it was the kids door was directly across from the bathroom. Usually not a problem however, the bathroom door was glass and if you get up in the middle of the night, the light just glares into the kids room which doesn't have a solid door but a slatted door. Plus there was not enough places to put wet clothes or towel. Lastly the shower had amazing pressure and hot water but the pressure was so intense that the hand wand would flip up off the cradle and shoot you directly in the face. Beware and don't put the water pressure all the way on! Otherwise, rooms were clean and large and the beds (including pillows) were surprisingly comfortable.

Food was so-so, and nothing to write home about. We did the all inclusive option but later just asked to switch to breakfast only. I was surprised that being so kid-oriented, that there was no real kid-friendly food unless you feed them pizza or pasta every night which was a staple on the food line. Other then being super convenient, and if you are not touring/leaving the hotel, I would skip the lunch/dinners and eat elsewhere. Of note, if you do plan to leave during the day, you can request a bag lunch to take with you!

Overall, I would recommend this hotel and come back. Location was right on a public beach and the grounds had plenty of room for people to lay on the grass or the pool deck. But it is not close to good restaurants or downtown Zadar so you need to drive to get everywhere. Good thing parking was plentiful in the public lot besides the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a water view room...it is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2013

Both the resort and the area around Zadar are very impressive and exceeded any expectations I had.

Resort. Very strong 4* resort. Great food and nice attention to detail, so they have very good soups, but also have the garnishs that go with them. Nice touches like the carved vegetable decorations on the salad displays. Also, for fussy kids, loads of basics like plain pasta, pizza, meatballs, so everyone is happy!

Leisure activity was the highlight. Programme of free exercise classes lead by the wonderful Ivana who took various family members through fitness classes and also very memorable Pilates by the sea one morning! The Spa was also reasonable priced and very beautifully laid out with lots of lounge areas and very professional massages. Great gym as well.

The weather was as expected, so sunny but not warm enough for outdoor swimming except that the indoor heated pool also has an outdoor section, so you can swim out through a gap and get some outdoor time as well.

The rooms were very good. The family suite really works, even with 2 big teenagers and an 11 year old. Solidly Ikea type design.

Staff are great, and all in all it really is an example of a hotel setting out to make every department be as good as it can be.

Lastly on the area. Plitvice, Krka and Paklenika are truly world class national parks. Driving is easy, roads are great, no need to take organised trips. Zadar is also very pleasant place to hang out for an afternoon.

Room Tip: Family suites are a very good idea vs getting 2 rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the5foleys2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Don't know where to begin.... almost everything is excellent! Hotel is located in the northern part of the city, next to the sea surrounded with tress. The beach itself isn't the best one, but in this part of the year when we visited that wasn't really important, as the atmosphere is still there. Hotel has a diverse offer, so you can easily fit in.

The rooms are spacious, with good lighting, very clean and very comfortable as the hotel in general.

The stuff is very professional, helpful, kind and friendly (at the reception desk, in the Spa, in the restaurant... all over). They lift up the whole, already good, atmosphere!

There is a wide selection of food for every meal, and it served as a buffet table. Personally the most I enjoyed was fresh sea food, but there is other food as well. Its fresh, well prepared and refilled all the time.

Spa is well organizer with young, helpful, friendly stuff that make you feel really comfortable. The atmosphere in the Spa is very relaxing. I had two massages that were great!

To mentions, there is also a lot of facilitates for children!

Two downsides... there is no wi-fi connection, and we couldn't rent a bike in the hotel. There were some bikes, that were already rented, bu we were told that they aren't in good shape anyway.... That's a shame, it's a wonderful place to bike along the sea....

I definitely would like to come back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panterix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

While traveling through Croatia, we have stay in this hotel for 2 nights, was great stay. The hotel has a soul, staff are so friendly and helpful, food was great, bar is very cozy with good music and they serve real Croatian vodka Akvinta, room with view on sea, very clean and spacious. We haven't used spa centre but it look so nice. When I would get chance to go back to Croatia I would for sure stay there.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelsea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

excellent stay in Funimation Zadar during business trip. Very good food with lots of choice, excellent desk reception with extraordinary pleasant stuff who will find the way to meet all you needs. Very pleasant, comfortable and clean rooms. Very pleasant and relaxing spa were you can enjoy in relaxing atmosphere and always helpful stuff

Room Tip: west side rooms have beautiful view on one of the best sunsets (Orson Wales was definitely right)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deni v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We had a great time in Falkensteiner Hotel Borik. The spa is the best in Dalmatia, the food is exellent, romms are fine. The staff is very kind, expecially in the wellness and spa centre. We are coming again for sure!

Room Tip: Nothing specialto say!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 21EGP21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Everything about this place is great! Starting with the cozy room, location right next to the beach and nice pools, nice stuff and wonderful dinning!!!
The selection of the fresh food was the best we have ever seen in any hotel. Pretty amazing every day!
Antonio from the pool bar was very nice and attentive
The only down side might be the quiete area not much to do at night around teh hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verunka_pz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zadar
5.1 mi away
Falkensteiner Family Hotel Diadora
5.4 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
0.1 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Zaton Holiday Resort
0.6 mi away
Mediteran
Mediteran
#3 of 22 in Zadar
329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Donat
Hotel Donat
#17 of 22 in Zadar
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik

Address: Ulica Majstora Radovana 7, Zadar 23000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zadar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Zadar
#5 Luxury Hotel in Zadar
#7 Romantic Hotel in Zadar
Price Range: £158 - £507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik in Zadar offers you sun, sea, lots of fun and the greatest spa and wellness facilities in this part of Europe, all amidst blossoming gardens.The club’s bedrooms are outstanding in terms of size and design and are dominated by Mediterranean colours. Spacious, modern bathrooms, air conditioning and balconies in nearly all bedrooms add to the comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik Hotel Zadar
Falkensteiner Hotel Zadar
Falkensteiner Hotel Funimation Borik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing