We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* all the way !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Wow ! What a great hotel ! I stay in many hotels throughout Europe and this has to be one of best in terms of customer service by the staff. It is a large hotel, but every member of staff is kind, helpful and efficient at their job. Rooms are large and very well presented and the food is excellent . We were on all inclusive and the choice, quality of food and service in the restaurant were outstanding. Once of my friends had a food allergy and the head chef personally took her to each food station (and there are many !) and took the time to explain exactly what she could and could not eat. For a busy chef with many jobs to do, this was exceptional. He even made her a special dessert the following evening !
Spa area is exquisite and all facilities at the hotel were excellent.
I have already booked to come back with a group next year.
5* food, service and care al the way .......

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nissanessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivan p, Manager at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Nissanessex,,

thank You very much for Your stay in our Hotel as wellas for the nice words, me and my team take all guests observations as priority in operational process. I'm really glad You recognized our effort in service quality. We try not only to fulfill our guest expetations, but to surprise them every time they come back to our house. I'm really glad You were able to enoy Your vacation and the service we provide.

Hope to see You soon again in Club Funimation Borik. I will be more than glad to welcome You.

"WELCOME HOME" :)

Ivan Polak
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is the second time this year that I have stayed in Falkensteiner Club Funimation Hotel and each time is getting better. The service is excellent in all areas: the staff is very kindly, the food is great and delicious, and my favorite is the wellness area, because each time I return home I always feel totally relaxed and ready for the new workweek because wellness and relaxing weekend in the right environment make miracles. I recommend everyone to stay in this hotel.
Thank You once again for a perfect weekend. I send my regards to the next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Verica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivan p, Manager at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Verica B,

thank You very much for Your stay in our Hotel as wellas for the nice words, me and my team take all guests observations as priority in operational process. I'm really glad You recognized our effort in service quality. We try not only to fulfill our guest expetations, but to surprise them every time they come back to our house. I'm really glad You were able to enoy Your vacation and the service we provide.

Hope to see You soon again in Club Funimation Borik. I will be more than glad to welcome You.

"WELCOME HOME" :)

Ivan Polak
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Our stay was absolutely the best. The all staff was always very helpful and smiling, provided services were great...excellent food, always clean dishes, tables, rooms and the whole hotel area. Comfortable and large rooms. Still a lot of fun with animation team, mainly for children. All our stay exceeded our expectations. Welcome home match with the reality :-)

Room Tip: Rooms placed at sea side and garden are good for view, but not good when traveling with children bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivan p, Manager at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Dear Jana,

thank You very much for Your stay in our Hotel as wellas for the nice words, me and my team take all guests observations as priority in operational process. I'm really glad You recognized our effort in service quality. We try not only to fulfill our guest expetations, but to surprise them every time they come back to our house.

Hope to see You soon again in Club Funimation Borik. I will be more than glad to welcome You.

"WELCOME HOME" :)

Ivan Polak
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Yes, stuff is very friendly, food is nice, pools are good... But! I came with 2 kids 2 and 7 years old. In the evenings animation for adults was till 11 p.m. Our room located facing to the pool. It was awefull to listen some karaoke sung by drank people till late. The equipment room is not enough. Pillows are huge! And very bad for sleeping. Finally we slept on blankets. House keeping stuff were not polite- some of that ladies interfered at 8.00 with noise when we were sleeping.
If you decide to visit this hotel ask for quiet room.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avg_elen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivan p, Manager at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Mrs Elen,

thank You very much for Your stay in our Hotel as well as for the nice words regarding food, personal, pool... Me and my team take all guests observations as priority in operational process. I'm really glad You recognized our effort in service quality. We try not only to fulfill our guest expetations, but to surprise them every time they come back to our house.

I must admitt that I'm really sorry You did not enoyed our Animation part and we will deffinetly take Your opinion into account for the next year planing.
Club Funimation Borik is a club concept in a full meaning of that word. The name Funimation comes from combination of the words Fun + Animation and according to that we provide the service to our guests. It is important to highlight that the whole Animation program is a product of our guests whishes and needs during their vacations. In one word, all our guests participate in program making. According to last year questionnaires ( which were sent via E-mail to our guests ), 96% of our guest have shown interest of having Kraoke show in our hotel. From the beginning of the season we had a very good feedback. I feel sorry because You did not like the concept and for sure we are going to discuss the possible improvement

As far as Housekeeping ladies issue concern, I have to appologize if they interupted Your peace. They really do their best to satisfy all guests whishes concerning cleanliness, but obviously some rules have been forgoten.

I hope this moments wan't influence Your decision about visiting Club Funimation again and I will be glad to welcome You personnaly and do my best with one goal: Spending a wonderfull time in our House! Welcome Home!

Best regards!

Ivan Polak
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We were really satisfied with the hotel. Everything was nice, clear , modern accommodation, super food, hotel and the staff are friendly to children.
We had a family suit with the balcony , very nice.
We felt really " at home".

Room Tip: room with the view to the hotel garden is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivan p, Manager at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Dear Dana,

thank You very much for Your stay in our Hotel as wellas for the nice words, me and my team take all guests observations as priority in operational process. I'm really glad You recognized our effort in service quality. We try not only to fulfill our guest expetations, but to surprise them every time they come back to our house.

Hope to see You soon again in Club Funimation Borik. I will be more than glad to welcome You.

Welcome Home!

Ivan Polak & Funimation team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and advise to our friend to visit it with children.

Accommodation. Rooms are well-equipped, modern and clean. Be careful, there are rooms without balcony(!) in most category. All "sea-view" and "side-sea-view" rooms are with balcony.

Staff. Very friendly, polite. Easily speaks English and German. Russian is understandable. Honest and hard-working. We left tips at a table in our room, it wasn't taken.
I really liked to watch how staff reacts to children: with pleasure, no one sign of annoying.

Food. Excellent. Tasty, diverse. We're served with sucking pig, lamb, turkey, chicken, hake, sardine, mussel, shrimp and even lobster, etc. A lot of fruits. Ice-cream was served at lunch, fresh juice, nuts – at breakfast. Vegetables could be more diverse but good anyway.
Fruits are served at the bar and reception during a day.

Entertainment. Good. Very lively and funny animators. A lot of different activities for kids, they even participated in some performance. Two times per week a band played well-known pop-music.
Animation is stopped at 11 p.m.

Beach. No private beach, only public. Residents come at week-ends, sometimes could be noisy. There is sandy-beach close to pool. It is good for kids: not deep and warm. 70m left-hand from it there is shingle-beach for adults with absolutely clean water and wonderful pines which gives amazing smell and good shade all day long. For any of it you'll need slippers, it could be bought at the hotel for about 7 euros.

WELCOME HOME!

Room Tip: Be careful, there are rooms without balcony(!) and really bad view. All "sea-view" and &qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna_Arkady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivan p, Manager at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Anna,

thank You very much for Your nice words, me and my team take all guests observations as priority in operational process. I'm realy glad You recognized our effort in servise quality. We try not only to fulfill our guest expetations, but to surprise them every time they come back to our house. The people are the one who make difrence quality wise... Hope to see You soon again in Club Funimation Borik.

Ivan Polak & Funimation team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Very good with childeren! A lot off fun for the childeren, a lot off animation.. Good food. Zadar is an nice city. Very good weather. Good cocktails :-) and entertainment in the evening is also good. Welcome Home!

Room Tip: Family suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thijs T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivan p, Manager at Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Dear Jan,

thank You very much for Your nice words, me and my team take all guests observations as priority in operational process. I'm realy glad You recognized our effort in servise quality. We try not only to fulfill our guest expetations, but to surprise them every time they come back to our house. Hope to see You soon again in Club Funimation Borik to have a nice cocktail together... :)

Ivan Polak & Funimation team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zadar
5.4 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
0.1 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana
5.1 mi away
Falkensteiner Family Hotel Diadora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#9 of 22 in Zadar
103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mediteran
Mediteran
#4 of 22 in Zadar
325 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bastion
Hotel Bastion
#5 of 22 in Zadar
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik

Address: Ulica Majstora Radovana 7, Zadar 23000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zadar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Zadar
#5 Luxury Hotel in Zadar
#5 Family Hotel in Zadar
#7 Romantic Hotel in Zadar
Price Range: £93 - £312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik in Zadar offers you sun, sea, lots of fun and the greatest spa and wellness facilities in this part of Europe, all amidst blossoming gardens.The club’s bedrooms are outstanding in terms of size and design and are dominated by Mediterranean colours. Spacious, modern bathrooms, air conditioning and balconies in nearly all bedrooms add to the comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik Hotel Zadar
Falkensteiner Hotel Zadar
Falkensteiner Hotel Funimation Borik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing