We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant”
Review of Mediteran

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mediteran
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Pleasant”
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Just needed a hotel for one night. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The king bed room was adequate and clean. The balcony had a table and chairs which allowed us to enjoy the evening air.
Breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Family type hotel and they take pride in their business. 80 euros (approx $120 with breakfast).

TIP: If you are looking for a 110 converter for your phone, try the shaver outlet in the bathroom.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eyesopen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    125
    24
    3
    0
See reviews for
41
157
20
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Only a short walk to the beach, this hotel is very cozy. The staff is nice, and you just get a good feeling from the atmosphere and location. Would definitely stay here again. Really good restaurant called “Sime” a block away, and other restaurants a few block further.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsteve12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hvar, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2010

A lovely hotel in Borik only a short bus ride ( no 5 or 8) away from the centre (8Kn) or walk in 25 mins.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveJJenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

We stayed here for one night at the beginning of a week in Croatia. We arrived quite late at night and reception was very welcoming. Our room was very comfortable and clean and had a balcony. Breakfast was outstanding, lots of choice (fruit, juices, yoghurt, cheeses, cold meats, fried eggs) - the freshly squeezed orange juice and pršut were particularly good. The next day we wanted a taxi to take us to the main bus station in town. Reception phoned for us but were told it may take 1 and 1/2 hours for the taxi to arrive. The hotel owner heard about this and very kindly gave us a lift. Great service and much appreciated!
A note about using taxis for short journeys within Zadar - haggle over the price, arrange in advance or get the bus instead.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Very nice hotel, large comfortable rooms, friendly and accommodating staff. Not too expensive for Zadar. They generally seem to have rooms for walk-ins, like I was. It is about a 15 minute walk to the water, but other than that, I was happy there. 5 minute walk to the bus stop to town and the old city. The chef in the restaurant seems fixated on hollandaise sauce. There are a couple of restaurants close by and a small convenience market next door. Of course, if you are on a tight budget, then you could easily find a self-service guest house or apartment, but they might not be as nice and it takes some planning to find a good one.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PortsOfCall99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, California
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

It was all that I expected and more.. The staff is super friendly and the rates are great. The rooms are just what you need. Clean and nice. I will stay here again

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CopyCat001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2008

A nice enough hotel/motel in the suburbs of Zadar (about 10-15 min drive out).
We drove out to Zadar expecting lots of fun hotels to be in the old city area...and ended up finding one that was all booked up. So after a little searching we found Hotel Mediteran outside of the city.
The rooms are ok, the bathrooms decend enough, but it's nothing fancy. The highlight was the great breakfast: continental plus different smoked meats, eggs, freshly squeezed oj and cereals, etc...pretty tastey.
So if you're looking for someplace to spend the night and happen to find yourself in Zadar...this place is ok.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — The rooms look a bit like a shady motel
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polusia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zadar hotels
0.6 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
5.6 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
0.9 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#8 of 21 in Zadar
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bastion
Hotel Bastion
#5 of 21 in Zadar
510 reviews
0.5 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana
1.3 mi away
Hotel Villa Nico
Hotel Villa Nico
#11 of 21 in Zadar
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediteran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediteran

Property: Mediteran
Address: Ulica Matije Gupca 19, Zadar 23000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zadar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Zadar
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Zadar
#6 Romantic Hotel in Zadar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediteran 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mediteran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediteran Hotel Zadar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing