We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Zadar”
Review of Mediteran

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mediteran
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Zadar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Very nice hotel, large comfortable rooms, friendly and accommodating staff. Not too expensive for Zadar. They generally seem to have rooms for walk-ins, like I was. It is about a 15 minute walk to the water, but other than that, I was happy there. 5 minute walk to the bus stop to town and the old city. The chef in the restaurant seems fixated on hollandaise sauce. There are a couple of restaurants close by and a small convenience market next door. Of course, if you are on a tight budget, then you could easily find a self-service guest house or apartment, but they might not be as nice and it takes some planning to find a good one.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PortsOfCall99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2010

It was all that I expected and more.. The staff is super friendly and the rates are great. The rooms are just what you need. Clean and nice. I will stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CopyCat001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2008

A nice enough hotel/motel in the suburbs of Zadar (about 10-15 min drive out).
We drove out to Zadar expecting lots of fun hotels to be in the old city area...and ended up finding one that was all booked up. So after a little searching we found Hotel Mediteran outside of the city.
The rooms are ok, the bathrooms decend enough, but it's nothing fancy. The highlight was the great breakfast: continental plus different smoked meats, eggs, freshly squeezed oj and cereals, etc...pretty tastey.
So if you're looking for someplace to spend the night and happen to find yourself in Zadar...this place is ok.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polusia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2008

Friends booked me in to the Mediteran and I would recommend it to anyone wanting 'perfectly adequate but nothing fancy' accommodation. The staff, in particular at reception, are all knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. The rooms are simply but adequately furnished, complete with shelving to enable you to unpack! The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms small but functional - especially the showers. Rooms are well cleaned and towels changed daily. I only had breakfast at the hotel but that was excellent and the bar has an adequate range of drinks but nothing fancy! The only drawbacks to the hotel are that it doesn't have a lift and if you are on the second floor you will have to lug your bags up two flights of stairs; the bar area, which doubles as the reception area, is a bit 'spartan' and you really need a car to go anywhere regularly. The rooms on the back of the hotel are the quietest ones. I got what I considered to be excellent value for money at this hotel and would not hesitate to go back. The Sime restaurant near the hotel is excellent.

Stayed: March 2008
3  Thank Rivertest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2007

Hotel Mediteran was fine, once you get there. This hotel is not in Zadar, it is in Borik, a suburb of Zadar. In fairness, most hotels in this area are actually in Borik, but it is a bit misleading. It is about 10-15 minutes on a bus from to the centre of Zadar.

The hotel itself was very clean. The staff were very friendly and gave me my first Croatian language lesson. With breakfast, each morning, the Mediteran serves the nicest orange juice I have ever had!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaptainShowerCurtain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2007

Really cute hotel, very clean. Bit far from the city center though.....

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank hubert12500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vero v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zadar hotels
0.6 mi away
Falkensteiner Club Funimation Borik
5.6 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel & Spa Iadera
0.9 mi away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#9 of 22 in Zadar
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Niko
Hotel Niko
#3 of 22 in Zadar
331 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bastion
Hotel Bastion
#5 of 22 in Zadar
529 reviews
0.5 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Adriana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediteran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediteran

Address: Ulica Matije Gupca 19, Zadar 23000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Zadar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Zadar
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Zadar
#6 Romantic Hotel in Zadar
Price Range: £61 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mediteran 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mediteran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediteran Hotel Zadar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing