We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth going the distance to get to this restaurant”
Review of Arsenal

Arsenal
Ranked #133 of 196 Restaurants in Zadar
Restaurant details
Tigre, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Worth going the distance to get to this restaurant”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

It is a bit far from downtown. However, the food is very good. There's a good selection of wines. As usual in Croatia, the grilled fish (bass) is very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colesterol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Devon
Level 6 Contributor
616 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 554 helpful votes
“opening event”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Of our conference held here. Good use of a heritage building but really would have liked to see some interpretation.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zagreb
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Full of good looking people;)”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Been there to see some performance of Croatian singers, I can say Croatian people, especially girls, are verrrrryy handsome!! Great place to have drink and have fun at night!!

Helpful?
Thank annaZG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A wedding event”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We attended a wedding here and the location, venue, food, service was excellent! Very friendly staff who go out of their way to accommodate. At 4 am, 3 people used their own personal cell phones to find us a taxi....cannot forget that service ever!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank grskovici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Late night dinner”
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We chose Arsenal due to it being open late (we came at about 23:00), and that it was close to the parking/the ferries.
Our seating was outside and with hardly any lighting, and the table candles kept getting blown out by the wind. The food was however decent. after reading other reviews I understand that we might have come at a bad time.
All in all, i liked it and the outdoors seating was rather nice despite the lighting as the stars were clearly visible.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndresFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arsenal also viewed

Zadar, Zadar County
Zadar, Zadar County
 

Been to Arsenal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing