We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need for a perfect holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sibenik city fortress
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Sibenik city fortress
Beach during the summer
bedroom
entrance
garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sibenik, Sibenik-Knin County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Renate804...
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Everything you need for a perfect holiday”
Reviewed 22 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Nice and spacious private holiday home with a cute lower garden, roof terrace above the garage that offers a wonderful view of the bay (beautiful sunsets!) in a quiet neighborhood. The house has everything you need and is clean and neat. Its location is very near the supermarket and bakery, but also near Sibenik's fortresses, the beach and the historic town center. From here we could easily travel to the Krka waterfalls, Zadar, Primosten, Trogir, Knin and Split (with a rented car) to visit all the beautiful sights this region has to offer. The owner, mr Ante, is very helpful and cordial. He is proud of his house and for good reason. If you are looking for a nice place to stay in Sibenik, we would really recommend this house.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cathyjr12
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing view”
Reviewed 21 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Elin Holiday Home is the home of Mr Ante who is a thoughtful very helpful kind host. Communication before and during our visit was great. The house has a roof terrace which has the most amazing view of the sea and landscape around Sibenik. We loved sitting there at all times of day.
The house is really well equipped and also has beautiful gardens . The only thing not available was a washing machine but there is a laundrette near the bus station. The house is located near to a great bakery and small supermarket and is just 10 minutes walk from the lovely old town. The city beach and St Michael and Barone Fortress are both near and well worth a visit. The views from both are stunning and the ice cream is great too.
We had lots of fun exploring the nearby islands using the Ferries. The beaches were quiet and the sea so clear and warm. We also had a great day visiting the Krka Falls which are very close so we were able to arrive early before all the crowds.
Sibenik is a great city and Elin Holiday Home a lovely place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottzach...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location, Perfect sunsets, Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in July and we found the apartment perfect for our family of four. The old city is so close to walk to, as well the public beach is down the hill about 10-15 min. Grocery shopping is close by, and you can park the car in the garage or on the street right at the house. The rooftop balcony is amazing, amazing, amazing!!! Each afternoon we would light the wood BBQ and eat delicious grilled foods while sitting up on the balcony overlooking the sea. This was our first time to Sibenik and having this home was wonderful. The host and his Dad are super friendly and it was so nice to get to know them. We look forward to going back and seeing our new friends again. cheers

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StBMc
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warmest welcome and great location!”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Elin Holiday Home is located just above the old town. We enjoyed the spacious clean and comfortable accommodation and the outdoor spaces including the roof terrace with a magnificent view. The kitchen has everything you might need and there is a bbq too. There is a bakery and shop just down the road and it is within easy walking distance of not only the old town but the 3 fortresses and the city beach. We received a very warm welcome from Jakov who was a very friendly and helpful host. We booked for 7 days but extended our stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
next time with glass of ginger ale overlooking endless green fields of Ireland and little sheep wandering around ... :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing