We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect little oasis!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agrotourism Kalpic b&b
Ranked #1 of 13 Sibenik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect little oasis!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We loved our too brief stay here. Special mention must go to host Anita who was incredibly welcoming and helpful. The pool provided much needed relief from the sun and our room was perfect for our needs. Our only wish was that we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnnaPBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    15
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
82
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Motovun
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I read some of these reviews and I try not to loose temper. Please, people, do your research before traveling.
First of all, this is an agrotourism ('The concept of agrotourism is a direct expansion of ecotourism, which encourages visitors to experience agricultural life at first hand. Agrotourism is gathering strong support from small communities as rural people have realised the benefits of sustainable development brought about by similar forms of nature travel.')
That means that is situated in a country side. If you hear dogs, it is normal. People have dogs as livestock guardians as well as pets. So yes, there are dogs, and dogs bark occasionally.
There are some flies. Because of the livestock. They breed their own, as well as their neighbours do (and there are just a few of them). If you are a vegetarian and are on your way to Croatia, please, just make a note that you are, and your hosts will be happy to please you.
Every single member of Kalpic family will go out of their way to meet your demands and wishes. They are the nicest bunch of people I have ever met. And they are always smiling. Incredible.
Second of all, some of the reviews say that it is very basic. Well, if you think that this heaven on earth is just 'basic', you've missed the point.
Agrotourism Kalpic is probably one of the most relaxing experiences that could happen to you. The attention to detail is incredible, it is literary in the middle of nowhere, you have dozen little oases around the place you can find you peace in. It is exceptionally clean, rooms as well as court yard. And the food. That is completely different subject, and it should be approached separately. Breakfast is super-delicious, with prosciutto and eggs, which are super fresh, because you can actually see the hans that give that eggs. The jams that they serving are homemade. And they will probably surprise you with some hot pancakes, 'buhtle' or strudel. And for the dinner, if you don't try local meet and potatoes prepared under iron bell called 'peka', you are loosing a lot. And the wine? Well, let's just say that it is perfect, light, and there are no headaches the morning after. Which is tricky, because then you drink a lot.
They have a WI-FI. For you people that can't survive one day without world problems. Do yourselves a favour: forget about world for a day or two and just enjoy yourselves in this place. I honestly was a bit surprised that they have it now, 2 years ago they were WI-FI free, and I liked it :)
This was our 2nd stay here, the 1st one, we stayed for 2 days, this time for 4 days. It was rainy for 3 days and we didn't mind the rain one bit. That one sunny day we went to Šibenik, and after this agrotourism, it was to stressful.

I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank BrankaMotovun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine, Italy
Level Contributor
749 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 816 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

To reach Agritourism Kalpic from A1 highway, take the exit to Šibenik, and follow then the direction to Krka National Park; once you’ll find the indication to the park, ignore it an continue straight following route 33 for some kilometers. Once reached the village of Konjevrate, you’ll find the indication to Kalpic, to turn right; after some hundreds meters you’ll find a further indication, to turn left. Follow then the road, going through a rural context, and you’ll find yourself in front of the agritourism entry gate.
A parking area is immediately available, just after the gate; going on, you’ll be in front of the central gardened courtyard, surrounded by the lodging structures.
On the left, several low antique stone houses, where some beautiful rooms have been obtained; on the right, a further bigger house has been built some years ago, hosting some other rooms. Close to the house even a swimming pool is available.
At the bottom of the courtyard, a veranda, some tables and a roofed eating area, where lunch, dinner and breakfast are served. There is also a dining room inside the adjacent stone house, utilized during the cold seasons.
Going straight, once crossed the entrance gate, you’ll find the reception, where Anita and her sister Ivana (Kalpic is a family-run establishment) will warmly welcome you, showing the rooms and the agritourism facilities; both sisters are able to speak almost all the languages (I’m sure about English, German, and Italian). Their assistance has been very friendly, professional, and, in our specific case, definitely helpful in solving a quite big problem we got.
Our room was cozy and well-finished, with a comfortable bed and a small but well equipped bathroom, with an enjoyable rain-type shower.
There is even the opportunity to enjoy the half-board option, taking dinner at Kalpic by making reservation in advance; only fixed menu is served, usually varying day-by-day, based on available fresh ingredients.
We profited of such chance, eating veal “Peka” (typical Dalmatian meal) with potatoes, followed by a sweet (similar to “Gubana”); we drunk a good home red wine, a bit expensive in my opinion. The dinner was more than acceptable.
A special mention has to be done about the fantastic breakfast.
We got salami, seasoned ham, goat cheese, a very rich salad with green vegetables, tomatoes, and boiled eggs; and furthermore, jam and butter, yoghurt, cornflakes, coffee, tea, milk, juice. Everything was home-made and absolutely excellent!
Our stay has been really enjoyable: relaxing sleeping, good food, peaceful context.
To be highlighted that the Krka National Park is almost 15 minutes by car from Kalpic, and even Šibenik is easily reachable in almost half an hour; Anita and Ivana will be generous with details that will help you to perfectly arrange for your visits.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Daniele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I can not believe, what some people's gripes are. This place is perfect for Krka national park. We only stayed for one night, but can I say we would have loved to have stayed for more, if we were not trying to see most of Croatia in 2 weeks!!
So here is the thing, if you like peace and quiet and Nature, outstanding hospitality, eating and drinking their own made wine ( excellent) and home made produce ( sausages, pork, eggs, salads, grappa etc ), then stay, you will love it.
If you want to be pampered with over fussy service being served piña Coladas throught the day by the pool look for something else, this is not for you. Thanks Ivana

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just one night here as we explored Krka and Sibenik. Basic accommodation, a few too many flies when you're trying to eat (though you are in the middle of nowhere). Small pool is a good touch. Can be hard to find but very relaxing if you want to get away from it all. 15 mins drive to Sibenik and to Krka. Lovely hostess. Wifi patchy. Let them know in advance if you're a vegetarian or have other dietary needs as breakfast is basic with plenty of meat. Though can't fault our hostess enough for making us welcome.

Room Tip: You'll need a car to get here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatsyFandango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Me and my wife stayed last June and it was a great experience. It is a litte bit dificult to find because it is not near Sibenik but it is still a good choice if you are looking for relax. Very quiet and clean. Really good food. Nice dog and very nice owner. We fulled as we were at home! we come bak!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

we have just returned from two nights at Kalpic and we had a wonderful time.
Ivana and her family were fantastic hosts and we stayed in room #7 being one of the newer rooms which was wonderfully fitted out with great views of the surrounding countryside.
The dinner at night was fine as was breakfast. Sometimes people expect too much from a B&B in this part of Croatia and we were very happy with the meals and service and professionalism of our hosts.
the TV has about 400 channels!
Kalpic is a great place to base to visit Krka NP and the watefalls in particular - only a 10 minute drive.
We would certainly recommend people to stay at Kalpic and they can be contacted directly at agroturizam@gmail.com

Room Tip: stay in the newer part - such as room #7
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sibenik
7.6 mi away
Heritage Hotel Life Palace
9.2 mi away
Solaris Hotel Ivan
Solaris Hotel Ivan
#3 of 13 in Sibenik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
9.2 mi away
Solaris Hotel Niko
Solaris Hotel Niko
#7 of 13 in Sibenik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Solaris Hotel Jure
Solaris Hotel Jure
#4 of 13 in Sibenik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
3.8 mi away
Krka Haus
Krka Haus
#1 of 1 in Lozovac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
7.7 mi away
D-Resort Sibenik
D-Resort Sibenik
#2 of 13 in Sibenik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agrotourism Kalpic b&b? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agrotourism Kalpic b&b

Property: Agrotourism Kalpic b&b
Address: Kalpici 4, Sibenik 22221, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Sibenik-Knin County > Sibenik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Sibenik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agrotourism Kalpic is located near the Krka National Park, only 17 km from the city of Sibenik. It consists of 3 traditional Croatian stone cottages and a larger house.Each rustic cottage provides a bedroom and a bathroom and is set up with antique furniture, mainly out of wood.Guests of Agrotourism Kalpic can join the hosts in harvesting herbs, figs and cherries, which are grown organically on-site, or learn how to cook a traditional Dalmatian meal and taste the local speciality Prsut. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Agrotourism Kalpic b&b reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agrotourism Kalpic b&b Croatia/Sibenik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing