We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every year something new and better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Sibenik
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Every year something new and better”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Visiting Solaris from year to year there is always something new and in general opinion better and better place to stay. Last year we again visited Solaris and stayed at hotel Jakov. It was just a day or two before new Solaris Aquapark was opened. We have opportunity to "inspect" it before opening and it was really amazing. For us as "old" people, just can imagine how kids would react :-) Even though, there was a big reconstruction area close to hotel we stayed, we didn't experience noise or dust that could endangar or made unconfortable our stay.
Hotel was nice and clean as always, staff nice and helpful and food for breakfast and dinner even better than year before. There was an innovation regarding payment for consumed beverage, you could put it on room number and pay at the day of departure, so there is no need to take money with you :-) where you are going to hotel restaurant.
And if you choose Solaris resort for your holidays, you will have all you need for nice holidays, the same if you are old couple or young one with children. There is enough entertainment for all. Also, if you like/prefere discover Šibenik area there is a lot of interesting places not far away to visit. Last year, we were so satisfied in Solaris that we even didn't move our car from parking during our stay there. So, we strongly recommend this resort and hotel Jakov if you need wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Djurdjica_Remenar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Djurdjica Remenar,

thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us again. We certainly spend a lot of effort to maintain our fascilities always on top level and it is our pleasure to see that our efforts did not go unnoticed. We look forward to Your next visit.
Slavko Burazer
Solaris Hotel Jakov Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    87
    60
    22
    13
See reviews for
118
79
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I was in this hotel in august 2013. Hotel Jakov is na a great location. This hotel got everything for a great summer holiday. The staff is helpfull, good service. The room was small but pretty. The restaurant had variety of good quality food. We would return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kate m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear kate M,

thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your positive feedback very much, and we are very glad you have recognized our hotel as a great family hotel for a summer vacation.
We hope to see You and Your family in hotel Jakov very soon.

Best regards,

Slavko Burazer
Solaris Hotel Jakov Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Hotel Jakov is nice hotel situated clost to the beach. The hotel and room were very clean. The staff was friendly, polite and proffesional. I liked food vera muck. It was tasty and various and it had beautiflul decorations.
Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ted w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Ted,
thank you for your review. It is always nice to receive such positive feedback from our guests.
We hope that you will visit us again in hotel Jakov.
Best regards
Slavko Burazer
Hotel Jakov manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varazdin, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I've been in Solaris hotel Jakov on a business trip in october...great service, plesent atmosphere, everything look beautiful. Beach is 50 m from hotel. There are lots of activities: aqua park, mini golf, sports facilities, pirate boat, dalmatian village... I recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomislavvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Tomislav,
thank you for your review. We are always happy to receive such positive feedback from our guests. We hope that you will stay in Solaris again.
Best regards
Slavko Burazer
Solaris Hotel Jakov Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zagreb
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My husband and I spent summer vacation are hotel jakov and everything was great - accomodation, beaches as well as service. Weather was also wonderfull so we are coming again next year. We already recommended the hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helena h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Helena,
Thank You for Your high praise and recommendation. It is great to hear that you had a great time at Solaris. We look forward to Your next visit.
With kind regards from Solaris
Slavko Burazer
Solaris Hotel Jakov Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The hotel is very nice. Hotel staff was excellent, always friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but very clean. A great variety of food at breakfast and at dinner. Hotel is directly on a beach, sea is crystal clear. We will visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zs08ol10tann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear zs08ol10tann,
thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
I am thrilled that enjoyed your Solaris visit and the hotel and its services met Your expectations.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you in our hotel again.
Best regards
Slavko Burazer
Solaris Hotel Jakov Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sisak, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed there for five days. Everything was very good for a 3-star resort. Tasty food.Helpful staff. Beautiful surroundings, nice clean rooms. It is an excellent resort for kids, lot of things to do. Great dalmation village. Near to the Šibenik, Skradin, Krka.

Room Tip: Clean, sunny rooms. Great view. Nice service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karolina408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Karollina,
thank you for your review. It is our pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your stay in Solaris.
Maybe we will see you here again in the future.
Slavko Burazer
Solaris Hotel Jakov Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sibenik
0.6 mi away
Solaris Hotel Ivan
Solaris Hotel Ivan
#3 of 13 in Sibenik
372 reviews
0.4 mi away
Solaris Hotel Jure
Solaris Hotel Jure
#4 of 13 in Sibenik
129 reviews
2.5 mi away
Heritage Hotel Life Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Olympia Hotel
Olympia Hotel
#1 of 12 in Vodice
227 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#9 of 13 in Sibenik
89 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Punta
Hotel Punta
#6 of 12 in Vodice
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov

Property: Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov
Address: Hoteli Solaris 86, Sibenik 22000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Sibenik-Knin County > Sibenik
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Sibenik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov 3*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solaris Beach hotel Jakov is situated in the family part of the Resort. Comfortable and simple interior, experienced and kind personnel will make your vacation unique. It is situated only a few steps from the sea and the spacious family beach. With the vicinity of the first Aqua park in Dalmatia, rich children's animation program, kids town, Wellness & Spa Mediterranean garden, sport facilities, restaurants and bars, it is an ideal place for relaxation, with the scent of pine trees and herbs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov Croatia/Sibenik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing