We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice renovation”
Review of Solaris Hotel Ivan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Solaris Hotel Ivan
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Sibenik
Opatija, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice renovation”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed at Hotel Ivan for a weekend at the end of April this year. Although the rooms are nicely renovated and the bathroom has a very nice touch, the hotel seems very new. So new that there were still renovation works going on outside and inside the hotel. This seemed like a pre-opening phase were staff and hotel still needs to find themselves.
The biggest plus of the hotel is the outside of the resort. Huge and beautifully in all details. Plus and Minus at the same time: There is something for everyone; adults and kids, upscale customers and campers, cultural and mass turism.
One more thing that people should ask if they book that resort: "Do you have a seminar at that time?" As this was the case during our stay, it was hard to even get a drink at the bar inside or outside. I think this was poorly organised.
With all that I could live but then comes the breakfast which was special. Of course people sleep little longer but that is not a crime. At 10.00 in the morning the staff stopped to re-do the breakfast tables for further guests and you had to sit at dirty tables. If that means that I need to stand up at 8.00 to get a clean table, then good-night. Like in the old era of communist hotels. Hello Tito. The area and breakfast room is however very nice designed and openly with seaview which I find great, but please work on the service.
All in all I hope that this hotel and resort find their way, maybe to motivate the staff with a little better wages would get them values in the customer side. This is definetly the job of the operator or owner and still in Croatia they can learn how to treat the employees in order to let them pull on the same string.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fofo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Ivan, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for giving us valuable feedback and we are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied woth your stay. The hotel was renovated during this winter but the works were completed in the April. We were doing the final touches while you were there and we`re sorry that it left such an impression.
Great care was given to planning and organizing of various facilities for kids and adults and there is a lot of different things to do in the resort. Thank you for recognizing this.
About the breakfast - it is served until 10 am and then the preparation for the next meal begin. We`re sorry that you did not get a clean table and we will certainly improve this.
Thank you again for your opinion and we hope it won`t keep you away from the Solaris in the future. We listen to our guests` wishes and suggestions and renovated Hotel Ivan is a prime example of that practice.

Best regards,
Vedran Kopacevic,
Hotel Ivan Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    147
    55
    19
    8
See reviews for
106
149
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
linter-belgium
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I've spent some holidays at the Solaris Beach Resort first week of may. We were staying in the hotel Ivan, which has been completely renovated.
The staff was very helpfull (they even carried our bags to the room) and the room was bright and very neat. Unfortunately we had no balcony.
The buffet was variated in the morning as well as at evening diner.
The whole complex is very clean and you could easely spent a holiday without leaving the resort.
I will surely return to Solaris later on this year or else next year!

Room Tip: If possible ask for a room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patric_degroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Ivan, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We appreciate your kind words and we are happy that you enjoyed your holiday. We are working hard to be "dalmatian paradise", as you`ve said, and we hope to see you again this or next summer.

Thank you again and best regards,
Vedran Kopacevic
Hotel Ivan Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

I moved to Ivan after 1 night at hotel Niko located within the same resort. By comparison the rooms are nicer and hotel looks brand new and clean. Unfortunately, rude and unprofessional staff at reception ruins the pleasant first impression. First, a girl called Katarina told me I don't have reservation. I had to search my mailbox and show her letter from booking.com. After that she has "found" my reservation in the system. Later that evening I went to reception again and asked them to restore my wifi. I lost a password for speed Internet that I purchased earlier that morning at hotel Niko (sister hotel located within the same resort). I honestly thought that there should be no problem: since I had a paper with confirmation of earlier purchase of high speed internet access they would give me new password or restore previous one. Wrong! Hotel Ivan's receptionist called Katerina and her colleague from Niko's reception called Anna forced me to buy another login and password.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Yurgeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Ivan, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Yurgeneva,

First of all, allow me to thank You for choosing Solaris Beach Resort for Your vacation in Croatia. We appreciate You taking the time to write this review. Our guests' opinion is of great importance, it helps us to learn and improve the quality of our services.

We can understand that you were disappointed when our receptionist could not immediately find Your reservation in the system, it was easier for her to search by confirmation number because Your name was not written correctly in the reservation. Situations like these can happen sometimes but we do apologize if You feel that she has not done enough to help You with resolving this inconvenience.

We would also like to apologize for the problem You had with the Internet password. This is definitely a mistake on our part; our receptionists should have handled this situation differently and asked for instructions from senior staff if they were not sure what to do. We are sure that if the front desk manager or hotel manager were aware of this inconvenience it would have been resolved on the spot and Your experience in our hotel would have been completely satisfying.

Thank You for the positive comments on the rooms and the cleanliness of the hotel. We are pleased to see that our efforts to maintain a high level of housekeeping service and the highest standards of cleanliness are recognized by our guests.

We are very happy that you enjoyed staying in Hotel Ivan – the hotel was renovated in 2013. and now has 372 completely new rooms which combine modern design and traditional Dalmatian motives. Dalmatian atmosphere can be felt on the entrance in the hotel because of the vineyard planted by the main entrance. We are proud of our exclusive champagne bar which is connected with the terrace with a beautiful view. Guests of the hotel can use also use the complex of indoor pools with heated fresh and sea water as well as outdoor swimming pool with sun beds. On our 4 km long coast guests can enjoy our 5 different theme beaches with numerous facilities, restaurants with gastronomic specialties, many beach clubs and bars.

Once again, please accept our apologies for all the inconveniences you experienced, we will do our best to make sure situations like these don't happen again. We have been continuously working on training our reception staff and investing in their education to make sure our guests receive the highest possible level of service.

I sincerely hope that staying in Solaris was all together a pleasurable experience for You and that you will visit Solaris again and give us the opportunity to make your next stay a memorable vacation!

With kind regards from Solaris,
Vedran Kopačević
Solaris Hotel Ivan Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I was in Hotel Ivan during one weekend in April and I have to say that I am impressed with the hotel. As I`ve heard, it is completely renovated for this season.
Rooms are nice and comfortable, very sunny with a nice view.
My compliments go to hotel staff that really made my stay a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niels H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Ivan, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear mr. Niels,
thank you for your valuable feedback.
Hotel was renovated during winter and now is much more comfortable with bigger rooms.
We are happy that you`ve enjoyed your stay here and we will do our best to make your holidays enjoyable the next time we see you here.

Thank you and best regards,
Vedran Kopacevic
Hotel Ivan Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sibenik
0.3 mi away
Solaris Hotel Jure
Solaris Hotel Jure
#4 of 13 in Sibenik
150 reviews
2.6 mi away
Heritage Hotel Life Palace
6.1 mi away
Olympia Hotel
Olympia Hotel
#1 of 12 in Vodice
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#9 of 13 in Sibenik
92 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Punta
Hotel Punta
#8 of 12 in Vodice
162 reviews
1.9 mi away
D-Resort Sibenik
D-Resort Sibenik
#1 of 13 in Sibenik
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaris Hotel Ivan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaris Hotel Ivan

Property: Solaris Hotel Ivan
Address: Hoteli Solaris 86 | Solaris D.D., Sibenik 22000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Sibenik-Knin County > Sibenik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sibenik
#3 Spa Hotel in Sibenik
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sibenik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Solaris Hotel Ivan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solaris hotel Ivan**** is a brand new hotel. Fashionable design with authentic Dalmatian theme intertwined in all the elements of the hotel. Replication of unique vineyards of Primošten along with famous quality wine sort Babić are only part of Šibenik's regional history and tradition which will enliven throughout our new hotel contents. 372 completely redecorated rooms (superior, deluxe and connected door rooms), a restaurant with a beautiful terrace and wine bar with numerous autochthonous wines, night club, new congress capacities, a completely renovated Solaris Wellness & Spa Mediterranean garden are only a small part of numerous other surprises which will await for you in Solaris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Solaris Hotel Ivan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaris Hotel Sibenik
Solaris Hotel Ivan Croatia/Sibenik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing