We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For One Night Only”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Solaris Hotel Ivan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Solaris Hotel Ivan
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Sibenik
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“For One Night Only”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here as a stop over night as part of a Leger coach holiday. We were very pleased when we opened the door to our room which was lovely, nice clean white sheets and what turned out to be a very comfortable bed. It was a pity we did not have more time there. I know other members of the coach party were very happy to have stayed here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A2D4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Ivan, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear that you had a great time at Solaris and we hope that, maybe next year, you will have more time to fully explore our beautiful resort.
Vedran Kopacevic
Solaris Hotel Ivan Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    135
    44
    19
    5
See reviews for
93
129
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We recently stayed at this property, 5 adults and one baby. We had 3 rooms, over various periods during the week. We also brought some friends who also decided to stay at the hotel.
At arrival, it was obvious that the baby cot was forgotten although we emailed and re-confirmed our arrival several times, etc. After arriving at almost midnight - we waited for the baby bed to be set up.
It is a detail but no biggie - things happen.

At brekafast on the first morning, the wait staff seemed overwhelmed by the morning rush. We couldn't find a table to sit - although there were several overflowing with the dirty dishes from previous guests. There simply didn't seem to be enough people on the floor to manage the clean up. I felt bad asking someone for the third time to clean up one of the tables, and then it took another three attempts to get coffee. I felt that this was not the level of service I expected for the price.
I assumed this was due to the fact that it was a Saturday and perhaps the number of guests is higher on the weekends and thus leaving people feeling unable to deal with the rush.

Most of the requests I had during the stay, however small or large, were declined by the reception staff and no follow up was made.

The rooms are a bit small, and the bathroom walls made of see-through plexiglass made for a few accidents for those clumsy ones amongst us but I would still return to the property as the grounds are beautiful, immaculate and brilliantly designed with many fun details.

I write the review only to point to the fact that it seems obvious that this is not simply a staffing issue but a management decision that could be either resolved by better planning and staff training/motivation, or more staff on the floor at crucial times along with a little bit of a finer customer service training, if the hotel really wants to live up to its marketing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatSarajevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Ivan, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Nat,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments received on Tripadvisor and I appreciate the time you have spent to write it down. We appreciate Your praise regarding the grounds and that You find our hotel design immaculate and brilliantly. However I feel sorry that your expectations was not fully satisfied. We apologize for any inconvenience for breakfast on Saturday morning. Problem appears as shifts on Saturdays when most of the guests come at the same time rushing to avoid traffic jams. We apologize also the baby cot was not immediately in the room there was a misunderstanding in communication.
Every year we invest constantly in staff training and the feedback of our returning guests year after year we have only words of praise for the quality of the staff. I agree with you that there is still plenty. We hope that this small inconvenience that you had not undermine your confidence our hotel, and your paddles reunion.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in Solaris Beach Resort Hotel Ivan
Kind regards
Vedran Kopačević
Solaris Hotel Ivan Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croatia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

The hotel is completely renovated, so everything looks shiny and is well maintained. The pool area is great and very relaxing in the pre-season. The rooms are very nicely decorated, but unfortunately a majority does not have balconies.
We stayed in this hotel with a child despite the fact that hotel Ivan does not have playrooms, but hotel Andrija has. And, we will make the same pick again because this hotel looks and is on much higher level than the other hotels in the resort.
The whole resort looks great and is perfect for holliday (except maybe in the peak of the season whan it is much more crowded).
The only negative thing was service in the restaurant. There is a plenty of waiters, but some of them should consider their work more seriously (they served coffee, but twice forget to bring cups so we went for them; one waiter had a private conversation on mobile phone while serving the coffee and cleaning the table, etc.).
All in all, we loved this hotel, highly recommend it and will be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Issa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Ivan, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your review. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again next year.
Vedran Kopacevic
Solaris Hotel Ivan Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed recently in Ivan hotel of the Solaris complex (there are 5 of them) and we enjoyed the interestingly decorated excellent room and modern bathroom, the breakfast and dinner buffet with a great variety of choices and the entertaining oppurtunities of the whole resort. I recomment it for a stay outside Sibenik. The only thing missing from a holiday place was the lack of hanging line on the balcony, as the hotel shutter decoration makes it impossible to hang towels and swim suits anywhere outside. Of course the beach is not a natural sandy bay, but with rocks, but that's all over the Dalmatian coast anyway, so it was nothing new for us. Bathing shoes recommended to get in the water.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GreeceGuideEfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Ivan, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your feedback. It is great to see that you had a good time in our hotel.
Vedran Kopacevic
Solaris Hotel Ivan Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

The newly renovated hotel has some extraordinary architecture solutions that is really worth to see (bathroom, french balcony, bar area, etc).
We stayed there with two kids (3 and 4), and we really enjoyed it. We had two rooms with connected doors, which was really practical. Room size is ok, shower is really very big. Bed is huge, but too tall. Exclusive, design furniture, but no armchair!
Food: excellent, lot of specialities for breakfast, some dalmatian and also international taste for dinner.
Area: inside exclusive, outside beautiful, like in the paradise.
Staff: friendly, working a lot, trying to help always.
Beaches: very varied, suitable for everyone
Areas to improve, or misssed:
Service: awfully slow, partly because of unskilled staff, partly because of not properly organised work (eg. at night in the bar they were collecting drinks from two places that were at least 50 metres away from each other, so time was wasted with walking from here to there and then to the tables)
Internet: free wifi is very slow and usually not working properly, paid wifi not working at all. But they refunded the price, thanks
Children friendly solutions: basically nothing apart from chair in dining area. I asked for a step for the washbasin, because my kids could not reach for washing hands, i did not get one. Bed is too high, my 3.5 year old had difficulties to climb up. And i was always afraid that they fall off. Glass door to bathroom, in which they always ran into. ( although it looks very nice).
Price: no all inclusive is available, so you pay for everything, which is really costy as the prices are very high

As we have 2 small kids, we had to stay in the room for the evening after they went to bed, and that is not so pleasant, as there is no balcony, no armchair to sit down and discuss with a glass of wine. Music is tooooo loud and every evening the same, but high quality.
all in all we enjoed it but would choose a different hotel next time. We will definitely return to Solaris.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Dorka4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

The hotel was renovated, rooms are okay, the food was really good, most of the food was home made, produced by resort, resort have their own gardens, most of the vegetables are organic and they make their own olive oil, cheese, dry/smoked meat etc... staff at reception unexperianced, you also need to pay for internet and still connection was poor quality. Very noisy hotel, loud music all over the place. All children's activities at the resort are very expensive. The beach is okay for small children but hard to swim there as water is not deep with big and sharp rocks all over, you need to watch where to step. The Dalmatian village is nice to walk around but food is not that good and expensive too. The amazing is water mill with wheel and bakery at the back, you can get hot and very tasty bread. Night life is okay considering this is family resort, drinks are expensive too. Looks like owners are very greedy. I am not that amazed to plan another trip there, for the same offer and money I would rather go to Turkey and get all-inclusive hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Mirza I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano Marittima, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my familly 1 week for vacation. The hotel is renovated this year and the management did a great job with doing it. First of all when you come to hotel, you're going to be impressed by the beautifull wineyard in front of it (me and my familly were). They have also planted a real olive tree inside the hotel. It is amazing. The standard rooms doesn't have the real balcony, but they have come up to the great idea by making the whole room actually a balcony beacuse when you open the window, you have a glass fence and open space. The buffet is just perfect. Traditional domestic food cooked and prepared in front of you, absolutely amazing.
The breakfast is a 5 star breakfast, must see and try to believe me. Overall it is much more then i have expexted.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fabrizzio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Ivan, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Fabrizzio,
thank you for your kind words. It is our pleasure to see that our efforts to make your vacation perfect did not go unnoticed. It would be our pleasure to welcome you in our hotel again.
Vedran Kopacevic
Solaris Hotel Ivan Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sibenik
0.3 mi away
Solaris Hotel Jure
Solaris Hotel Jure
#4 of 13 in Sibenik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Solaris Hotel Niko
Solaris Hotel Niko
#7 of 13 in Sibenik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.6 mi away
Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Solaris Kids Hotel Andrija
2.6 mi away
Heritage Hotel Life Palace
6.1 mi away
Olympia Hotel
Olympia Hotel
#1 of 12 in Vodice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaris Hotel Ivan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaris Hotel Ivan

Property: Solaris Hotel Ivan
Address: Hoteli Solaris 86 | Solaris D.D., Sibenik 22000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Sibenik-Knin County > Sibenik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sibenik
#3 Spa Hotel in Sibenik
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sibenik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Solaris Hotel Ivan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solaris hotel Ivan**** is a brand new hotel. Fashionable design with authentic Dalmatian theme intertwined in all the elements of the hotel. Replication of unique vineyards of Primošten along with famous quality wine sort Babić are only part of Šibenik's regional history and tradition which will enliven throughout our new hotel contents. 372 completely redecorated rooms (superior, deluxe and connected door rooms), a restaurant with a beautiful terrace and wine bar with numerous autochthonous wines, night club, new congress capacities, a completely renovated Solaris Wellness & Spa Mediterranean garden are only a small part of numerous other surprises which will await for you in Solaris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Solaris Hotel Ivan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaris Hotel Sibenik
Solaris Hotel Ivan Croatia/Sibenik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing