We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday”
Review of Solaris Hotel Niko

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Solaris Hotel Niko
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Sibenik
Zagreb, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Me and my friends stayed at the hotel Niko and it was more than we expected! The staff of the hotel is very friendly and allways ready to help! outdoors of the hotel is beautifull and we will come back definiatly!
You wont regret it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 888Lee888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Niko, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear 888Lee888,
We would like to thank you for taking time to write a positive review
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel Niko and Solaris Beach Resort.
Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to Your next visit.

Kind regards
Lovre Škugor
Solaris Hotel Niko Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    58
    50
    16
    13
See reviews for
95
53
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed in hotel niko few weeks ago with my girlfriend.We are completely satisfied with service and room. Location of hotel is perfect. It is outside the city, but near enough to visit old city of Sibenik (few km) and national park of Krka.We were lucky to have sunny wather. The food at hotel was delicius and we also visited Dalmatia village in Solaris and saw a spirit of an old Dalmatian culture.
I recommend everyone to come here and enjoy like we did.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jurakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Niko, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Jurakis,
Thank You for Your high praise and recommendation.
I'm glad that you have enjoyed our facilites and that you had a pleasant stay.
We look forward to Your next visit.
Kind regards
Lovre Škugor
Solaris Hotel Niko Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Our stay at Hotel Niko was great! I was pleasantly surprised by the sincere staff and the courtesy they showed. They really went out of their way to answer all our questions and help us with directions and recommendations. The food at the hotel is delicious, the rooms are very clean and comfy; no complaints at all! We are very glad we chose Hotel Niko as our host during our vacation and highly hope we will come back again in the future. Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra0967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Niko, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Sandra 0967,
Thank you on a delightful review and high prais. We are absolutely thrilled you have enjoyed your recent stay with us in Hotel.
We look forward to Your next visit.
Best regards
Lovre Škugor
Solaris Hotel Niko Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed at the hotel Niko with my family, and it was the most beautifully and satisfying experience of our lives! Excellent food always varies, faboulus breakfast plenty to choose from. Comfortable rooms, although a bit small, but always clean and put in order by housekeeping so precise and kind with us. Beautiful pine forest and the sea beautiful and clean. Fantastic dinners at the Dalmatian Village where you can enjoy the best and authentic Croatian cuisine...the pirate galley so beautiful and funny with water slides in the morning for our children! Simply an experience to be repeated absolutely! A praise and a special thanks to Mr. Skugor that helped us to solve minor problems! Fantastic!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nao87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Niko, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Nao87 ,
thank you for your kind words. It is great to hear that you had a great time at Solaris and we hope to see you again.
Kind regards from Solaris
Lovre Skugor
Solaris Hotel Niko Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tribunj, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Whem I visited with my familly "Niko" hotel in Solaris Resort in August 2013. i was werry suprised with the hospitality and kindness of the personal, howwever with the services of hotel "Niko". We have spent the complete afternoon inside the Hotel circle and enjoying in facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bore i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Niko, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Bore,
thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your Solaris visit.
Kind regards
Lovre Skugor
Solaris Hotel Niko Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Valley City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

we stayed in Solaris in Sept, 2013.for three nights. WOW what a experience. The apt. we were in was fantastic and the people were so pleasant and friendly. The resturants were the best. what a place, you can chose from apts, to camp grounds, to a five star hotel.I have traveled allover the U.S. and never have found a total resort like this. After visiting family one one of the islands out side of Sibenik we came back to Solaris and stayed longer. Ivanka and rest of the front desk went out of their way for us. we are already planning to go back...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnovak91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Niko, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear gnovak91,
thank you for your nice review. I am thrilled that enjoyed your Solaris visit and the hotel and its services met Your expectations. We look forward to Your next visit.
Kind regards from Solaris
Lovre Škugor
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed here with my husband in July 2013 for 1 night as a stopover before KrKa national park, and thank god it wasn't for longer. It was the total low-light of our 2 week holiday in Croatia. We couldn't believe this hotel had a four star rating, it felt like blatant misrepresentation after staying at lovely 4 star properties in Makarska and Hvar.
The check-in process was a nightmare, with surly staff that kept us waiting for ages, and refused to give our passports back until the next day which made us feel very untrusting. The hotel has no lifts so we had to cart our own bags up 3 flights of stairs. The room was awful. It appeared to not have been updated for 40 years: filthy looking carpets, tiny old box television, noisy under window ancient air con, two single beds pushed together to make the twin, grotty bathroom, and not enough space to even open one suitcase. It was dark and depressing.
In an effort to spend as little time in the room as possible, we explored the grounds, which were a bizarre complex of caravan parks, camping grounds, sister hotels, theme "parks" and uninviting eateries. I guess if you were travelling with kids it would be a bit of a novelty, but nothing excuses the state of the rooms. We could not wait to leave.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Niko, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Mrs. NickiL,
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that your stay in our hotel was not pleasant, and also that you waited so long on reception. Reason that you have waited for the passports is a large number of arrivals in high season and legal procedure which we need to follow with passport. We could copy your passport if you told us that you need them earlier.
Considering the rooms majority of our stays are longer because of the holiday vocation and our beaches. For short reservation and one night stay we offer our best at that moment. We are sorry that we couldn't offer our other rooms. This year we renovated hotel Ivan that we believe was more suitable for you and your husband because it is more wellness and couple hotel.
We are sorry that you did not express your bad impression on the front desk because, we could have offered you hotel Ivan or any other hotel within resort that was available.
We have hight cleaning standard and are proud of our bar and restaurant offer. We believe in our 4 star and we are sorry that you were not long enough in our hotel that we can prove it.
Hope to see you again in hotel Niko or Solaris Resort.
Best regards,
Lovre Skugor
Hotel Niko Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sibenik
0.0 mi away
Solaris Hotel Ivan
Solaris Hotel Ivan
#3 of 13 in Sibenik
358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Solaris Hotel Jure
Solaris Hotel Jure
#4 of 13 in Sibenik
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Solaris Beach Hotel Jakov
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Solaris Kids Hotel Andrija
2.6 mi away
Heritage Hotel Life Palace
6.1 mi away
Olympia Hotel
Olympia Hotel
#1 of 12 in Vodice
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaris Hotel Niko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaris Hotel Niko

Property: Solaris Hotel Niko
Address: Hoteli Solaris 86, Sibenik 22000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Sibenik-Knin County > Sibenik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sibenik
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sibenik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Solaris Hotel Niko 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach hotel Niko is situated just by the sea, surrounded with lush Mediterranean vegetation. Do you yearn for peaceful coffee time accompanied with the delicate sound of waves and melodic bird chirping? The last in string of our five hotels, with its specific position, guarantees comfort and intimate atmosphere, with immediate vicinity of all Resort facilities. Our beautiful thematic beaches, numerous restaurants, sport facilities and animation program are just at your fingertips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Solaris Hotel Niko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaris Hotel Sibenik
Solaris Hotel Niko Croatia/Sibenik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing