We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Good Service, Nice Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of LH Hotel&SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
LH Hotel&SPA
Ranked #16 of 61 Hotels in Lviv
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Good Service, Nice Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

My expectations for a hotel in Lviv were low an this hotel far exceeded them. Very comfortable, clean, great location, breakfast was nice. The front desk ladies were able to help us find the hotel on the phone, excellent english.

Great place to relax. The sports complex attached is extensive and the spa/sauna's are excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank worldtraveler189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    24
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
9
27
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

I will be staying at this hotel on my return to Lviv. Excellent for all aspects and the right price and superb gym facilities and swimming pool should you require it. It is a 10-15 minute walk to the centre so this is the only possible negative.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyMPEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

After having long walks around the magnificent city of Lviv, coming back to the hotel was only to end a great exhausting day with comfort and perfect relaxation. The hotel is next to a sport center which welcomes hotel guests for free for Finish and Russian sauna and Jacuzzi, plus a gym and a swimming pool. The hotel is very clean, very nice interior design, comfortable rooms, very kind and helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Issa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel was excellent. The facilities were excellent too,

If you finding somewhere to stay in Lvov i would recommend this hotel. Spa, Gym were great.

Easy to get around. The rooms were very clean and tidy. Staff were very friendly and eager to answer any questions

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ty Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyiv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Only positive experience.
Variety of saunas, jacuzzi, wonderful modern interior, professional friendly staff, location in the center, those mysterious blue lights... AMAZING!
My second time in Lviv - and the love from the first sight with LH Hotel & Spa.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

I travel to Lviv quite often and this is the first time at this hotel. It is the nicest place I have stayed so far. I love the attached gym, spa, and swimming pool. The rooms are nice and the restaurant is very good as well. It is also close to the center of the city making many things of interest well within walking distance.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sjcbulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deggendorf
Level Contributor
125 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

The newly built hotel offers 34 rooms in modern design and has all the facilities you would expect of a 4-star property.
A rather large free parking lot is located directly in front of the House.
The quiet hotel is somewhat tucked away near Petrushevycha Park and is not signposted. Even passers-by asked about the location of the hotel didn’t know it. The very interesting Old Town of Lviv is about a 15 minutes’ walk from the hotel.
There is a currency exchange and a bank a few metres from the hotel in Petrushevycha Street but they cannot be recommended; the currency exchange didn’t accept euros and the bank exchanges them only at very limited hours.
Staff at the reception was extremely helpful and friendly and had a very good command of English. Check-in and check-out were professional.
The hotel seems to have reacted to former reviews about poor quality of the breakfast. We were fully satisfied with it. The food was typically Ukrainian; among others things very good juices, freshly prepared fried eggs and warm meat were offered.
The indoor swimming pool (25 m) could be directly accessed from the hotel but it is also open for the public. When we went there in the mornings it was not crowded. The architectural design is less convincing.
We got a deluxe room on the top floor as requested. It offered a glimpse of a number of small houses in a quiet neighbourhood.
The room was well appointed and appealing, especially due to the light effects used. The separation of the bathroom by a glass wall results in an optical extension of the room. All furnishings including air conditioning functioned properly. The bed was good and there was also a mini bar with reasonable prices.
Internet access via Wi-Fi was stable and quite fast.
We would definitely book the hotel again should we return to Lviv. The price / performance ratio seems quite reasonable.
At the Ukrainian passenger car crossings you get the impression that tourists are not welcome in the country. Border officials work very slowly and as a result you have to wait for hours just as in Soviet times.
Also the way police treat foreign tourists when videotaping in the city of Lviv makes it immediately clear that Ukraine does not yet share the constitutional rights that are guaranteed to EU citizens.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumavax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lviv hotels
1.5 mi away
Taurus Hotel & SPA
Taurus Hotel & SPA
#9 of 61 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Lviv Center
0.3 mi away
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
#4 of 61 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Swiss Hotel
Swiss Hotel
#1 of 61 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.8 mi away
Leopolis Hotel
Leopolis Hotel
#3 of 61 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.5 mi away
Citadel Inn Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LH Hotel&SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LH Hotel&SPA

Property: LH Hotel&SPA
Address: Petrushevycha pl. 1, Lviv 79005, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Lviv Oblast > Lviv
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 61 Hotels in Lviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — LH Hotel&SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LH Hotel & SPA was opened on December 2012.Quantity of numbers 34, 9 of which has 2 rooms “Luxe” type, 17 rooms “Deluxe” type, 8 rooms “Standart” type.This hotel uniqueness is that one of its main constituents is fitness club "Eurosport",which is truly by right being called one of the best sport institutions in L’viv.Hotel LH Hotel & SPA is situated 5 minutes away from the center of the city and 10 minutes walking from the historical part. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your LH Hotel&SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing