We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service!”
Review of Leopolis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leopolis Hotel
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Lviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I've stayed here four times and love it! The staff is so helpful and nice! The restaurant has great food at reasonable prices. The bar has happy hour every night with a great selection! The hotel is in a great location!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank KelleyAnn31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 397 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

I stayed at the Leopolis for 4 nights and I was very impressed. Even before I arrived the staff were very helpful, rescheduling my transfer to accommodate my last minute flight alterations.

The hotel is small but it still has the features of larger hotel including a
gym and spa (which is not well publicised on the hotel website). The hotel is immaculate and the staff even cleaned my room whilst I was at breakfast. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. I didn't eat in the restaurant but I had a few snacks from the bar which were excellent.

The hotel is located in the heart of Lviv old town and the major attractions are all within easy walking distance.

I really can't rate this hotel highly enough!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TobyHobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This excellent hotel is perfectly located in central Lviv and so is a great choice for those wishing to explore the centre on foot. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful with all enquiries made during our stay, and arranged a helpful taxi driver for our departure too. My room was large, very comfortable and its quietness helped ensure a great night's sleep. Breakfast in the morning was relaxed, with eggs cooked to order which meant they were served just right! With Leopolis's rates a little more expensive than typical for Lviv, its good service, fine quality and ideal location are what you would expect for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The staff at the hotel is great! Customer service at a high level.
Breakfast is nice. Rooms are really clean, huge bed. The only down thing is that the water pressure in shower is low..Spa is nice, but gym need to improve! The location is great. Enjoyed my stay, and will def,.return!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damjan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We thought we would try some of the restaurants around town, but after one meal out, we enjoyed the rest of our dining and fabulous cuisine at the hotel restaurant. They arranged a city tour guide who was intelligent and informative. Then we used one of their drivers to travel to a remote village in search of ancestral roots. He was not only a good driver, but was extremely resourceful in helping us locate everything we dreamed about.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank southernalps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I travel quite a bit, spending a great deal of time in Ukraine on business and the Leopolis in L'viv is exceptional. I've spent time in the Grand Hotel (not bad) and the Citadel (fine until I learned it was previously a concentration camp for Ukrainian soldiers!) but the Leopolis is the best by far. At bit pricey for L'viv but absolutely the best hotel in L'viv and quite possibly the best hotel I've stayed in Europe. High points: unmatched location, wonderful breakfast and exceptional happy hour in the library.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwallingford556665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed in the Leopolis for 4 nights from 23rd April and would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to tour the city of Lviv. (the cleanest and most European city in Ukraine).
The restaurant was truly excellent, staff friendly and service orientated. Location is the city centre is unbeatable!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lviv hotels
0.3 mi away
Swiss Hotel
Swiss Hotel
#1 of 65 in Lviv
543 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#2 of 65 in Lviv
279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
#3 of 65 in Lviv
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nobilis Hotel
Nobilis Hotel
#19 of 65 in Lviv
102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Citadel Inn Hotel & Resort
0.2 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#9 of 65 in Lviv
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leopolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leopolis Hotel

Address: Teatralna vul. 16, Lviv 79008, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Lviv Oblast > Lviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lviv
#2 Business Hotel in Lviv
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lviv
#2 Family Hotel in Lviv
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lviv
Price Range: £101 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Leopolis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leopolis Hotel is located in the very centre of Lviv. The Lviv Opera House, Roman Catholic Church of Jesuits, Latin Cathedral, Town Hall, Rynok Square, Armenian Church and many other splendid architectural monuments are within walking distance of the Hotel, which makes it the right place to start discovering our extremely attractive city. Non-smoking and non-allergic rooms are available. All rooms are equipped with flat screen TVs, wireless Internet connection, Individual thermostat control, mini-bar and safe deposit boxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Leopolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leopolis Hotel Lviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing