We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The place to stay in Lviv” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leopolis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leopolis Hotel
Ranked #5 of 61 Hotels in Lviv
Certificate of Excellence
Tallinn
Level Contributor
91 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Lviv”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

For a boutique hotel its quite the place! An excellent Spa, great Cigar room, two restaurants, bars, terrace, pretty much has it all. The Rooms are spacious with the amenities expected of a 5* hotel however should you need any additional just call the reception and if its available they'll get it for you. A car service with knowledgable and very helpful drivers, well trained staff and most importantly everyone seems genuinely happy to have you there. Wish more hotels had the same attitude. Even though the restaurants have an unassuming menu, the fare is good and this allows you to also try out the venues out of the hotel on a more adventurous note.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimmyTheToucan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate_Slobodianiuk, Public Relations Manager at Leopolis Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the good review of our hotel. For us it is always pleasant to find out that our guests are satisfied with all the services we provide. That is a real delight and like music to our ears. As we are changing our old restaurant menus, we hope that the next time you will be pleasantly surprised with the selection of new dishes at our restaurants. Our main goal is to make your Hotel Leopolis experience the best ever.
We are looking forward to greeting you again in Lviv.

Wishing you all the best from the bottom of our hearts,
Hotel Leopolis Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    55
    13
    5
    0
See reviews for
43
81
38
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ternopil, Ukraine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Thank you for great time which we spent in your hotel few days ago!!! Everything was great! Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and amazing atmosphere !!! Breakfast had a lot of dishes and drinks. Everything was delicious. Also your hotel is very elegant and situated in the heart of Lviv. One day I wish to visit your hotel again ))))

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GumeniukOksana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I was rather surprised to read two or three reviews that mentioned noise and air conditioning problems in this fabulous hotel. I've had nothing but wonderful experiences at Leopolis. Perhaps, my outlook is influenced by my (gl)attitude of seeing & enjoying the great when a very friendly and knowledgeable staff makes one feel like a family member. All issues are addressed immediately. The hotel is very well appointed and business friendly. Its location is a big plus. I look forward to my next visit to Ukraine and relaxing @ my home away from home. Thank you!
L. Hefti
Louisiana U.S.A.








business friendly. Its location is a big plus. I look forward to my next visit to L'viv.

Room Tip: Book a transfer to the hotel @ front desk. Taxis in the airport are horrible and overpriced. Deluxe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate_Slobodianiuk, Public Relations Manager at Leopolis Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,
We are grateful for your glowing review. It is our great delight to get to know that you truly enjoyed your stay at Hotel Leopolis. “Home away from home” sounds really dear to us as well as means that we were able to accomplish our main goal – providing you with all the best things to make you feel as if you never left home. That IS a reward for us!
We are looking forward to greeting you again in Lviv.
Best regards,
Hotel Leopolis Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
76 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed at the Leopolis hotel for 2 nights in December 2013 and it exceeded all expectations.

We had a top-floor room in the new wing which was spacious and very well appointed. The view was just looking at a wall but that didn't matter. The bed was comfortable and room well insulated against the cold and noise of outside.

The location of the hotel is excellent - it is just one block from the historic main town square. At the same time, it has and entrance where cars can pull up at the front door. Taxi drivers all know the location which is also helpful

The staff were brilliant and were very helpful arranging transfers, making suggestions of things to do and very efficient (not just friendly). The hotel restaurant staff were also terrific (as was the breakfast for a small hotel).

There is a pool, sauna and gym as part of the hotel which was better than I was expecting for a hotel the size of the Leopolis. Looking back, I don't have a single complaint!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotsyd22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate_Slobodianiuk, Public Relations Manager at Leopolis Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your favourable review. We are very pleased to find out that you liked your room and comfortable bed, location of the hotel, our staff and SPA facilities. It is our great pleasure that you enjoyed your overall Hotel Leopolis experience and that we were able to exceed your expectations.
We are looking forward to greeting you again in Lviv.
Best regards,
Hotel Leopolis Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

My wife and I spent six days here over New Years and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. The hotel is modern and recently renovated. Staff were very friendly and addressed any concerns immediately as best as they could. The restaurant has to be one of the best, if not the best in the city. Only negative thing I can say is that the photos published on their website do not accurately portray the you might be given. The hotel appears to be made up of different buildings that were merged into a hotel, hence all rooms are different. Just don't be surprised when the room you walk in to looks different from the website.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MCI-KBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate_Slobodianiuk, Public Relations Manager at Leopolis Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,
We are grateful for your good review. We are pleased to find out that you enjoyed your overall Hotel Leopolis experience. We are delighted that you liked our hotel, staff and restaurant. We are doing everything possible to exceed your expectations during your next stay in Lviv.
We are looking forward to greeting you again.
Best regards,
Hotel Leopolis Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
166 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

I recently stayed here for two weeks on my first trip to Lviv.
Overall it is a great hotel. The service, food and accommodations were all above my expectations.
The locally made chocolate on the pillow every night is a great touch.
The location is also perfect. Heart of the city but not on busy streets.
Highly recommended.
I'm going back in a few days.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JediFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate_Slobodianiuk, Public Relations Manager at Leopolis Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your enthusiastic review. It is truly our pleasure that you liked our hotel and its location, service, food and accommodations. We are delighted that you liked the chocolate :) We are looking forward to greeting you again as well as to exceeding your expectations.
With your best interests at heart,
Hotel Leopolis Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

An oasis in a great city with good restaurant, friendly staff and. Great gym and spa with excellent professional staff. Very much a home from home. Very comfortable beds.Lviv is a friendly city with a UNESCO World Heritage site in the centre and impressive Opera house and cafe culture.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drkeithpdawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate_Slobodianiuk, Public Relations Manager at Leopolis Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Guest,
We are grateful for your favourable review as much as we are pleased to find out that you liked our restaurant, staff, Spa-centre, beds and, of course, homelike ambience. We are doing everything possible to leave you with the best feeling ever.
We are looking forward to greeting you again in Lviv.
Best regards,
Hotel Leopolis Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lviv hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
Hotel Atlas Deluxe
#2 of 61 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss Hotel
Swiss Hotel
#1 of 61 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#4 of 61 in Lviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#9 of 61 in Lviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Lviv Center
0.6 mi away
Citadel Inn Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leopolis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leopolis Hotel

Property: Leopolis Hotel
Address: Teatralna vul. 16, Lviv 79008, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Lviv Oblast > Lviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lviv
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lviv
#2 Business Hotel in Lviv
#2 Family Hotel in Lviv
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Leopolis Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leopolis Hotel is located in the very centre of Lviv. The Lviv Opera House, Roman Catholic Church of Jesuits, Latin Cathedral, Town Hall, Rynok Square, Armenian Church and many other splendid architectural monuments are within walking distance of the Hotel, which makes it the right place to start discovering our extremely attractive city. Non-smoking and non-allergic rooms are available. All rooms are equipped with flat screen TVs, wireless Internet connection, Individual thermostat control, mini-bar and safe deposit boxes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Leopolis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leopolis Hotel Lviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing