We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leopolis Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Jam(Lviv)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
315
64
15
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
64
15
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscigar loungegreat hotelsmiling facesgreat boutiqueold townevery requestthe hotel staffhotel is centrally locatedroom servicethe main squarecold cutsother hotelsbreakfast buffetdeluxe roomexcellent locationprofessional staffluxury hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

For a boutique hotel its quite the place! An excellent Spa, great Cigar room, two restaurants, bars, terrace, pretty much has it all. The Rooms are spacious with the amenities expected of a 5* hotel however should you need any additional just call the reception and if its available they'll get it for you. A car service with knowledgable and very helpful drivers, well trained staff and most importantly everyone seems genuinely happy to have you there. Wish more hotels had the same attitude. Even though the restaurants have an unassuming menu, the fare is good and this allows you to also try out the venues out of the hotel on a more adventurous note.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyTheToucan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate_Slobodianiuk, Public Relations Manager at Leopolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for the good review of our hotel. For us it is always pleasant to find out that our guests are satisfied with all the services we provide. That is a real delight and like music to our ears. As we are changing our old restaurant menus, we hope that the next time you will be pleasantly surprised with the selection of new dishes at our restaurants. Our main goal is to make your Hotel Leopolis experience the best ever.
We are looking forward to greeting you again in Lviv.

Wishing you all the best from the bottom of our hearts,
Hotel Leopolis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Thank you for great time which we spent in your hotel few days ago!!! Everything was great! Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and amazing atmosphere !!! Breakfast had a lot of dishes and drinks. Everything was delicious. Also your hotel is very elegant and situated in the heart of Lviv. One day I wish to visit your hotel again ))))

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GumeniukOksana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I was rather surprised to read two or three reviews that mentioned noise and air conditioning problems in this fabulous hotel. I've had nothing but wonderful experiences at Leopolis. Perhaps, my outlook is influenced by my (gl)attitude of seeing & enjoying the great when a very friendly and knowledgeable staff makes one feel like a family member. All issues are addressed immediately. The hotel is very well appointed and business friendly. Its location is a big plus. I look forward to my next visit to Ukraine and relaxing @ my home away from home. Thank you!
L. Hefti
Louisiana U.S.A.








business friendly. Its location is a big plus. I look forward to my next visit to L'viv.

Room Tip: Book a transfer to the hotel @ front desk. Taxis in the airport are horrible and overpriced. Deluxe rooms are spacious. I really enjoyed room 227.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate_Slobodianiuk, Public Relations Manager at Leopolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,
We are grateful for your glowing review. It is our great delight to get to know that you truly enjoyed your stay at Hotel Leopolis. “Home away from home” sounds really dear to us as well as means that we were able to accomplish our main goal – providing you with all the best things to make you feel as if you never left home. That IS a reward for us!
We are looking forward to greeting you again in Lviv.
Best regards,
Hotel Leopolis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed at the Leopolis hotel for 2 nights in December 2013 and it exceeded all expectations.

We had a top-floor room in the new wing which was spacious and very well appointed. The view was just looking at a wall but that didn't matter. The bed was comfortable and room well insulated against the cold and noise of outside.

The location of the hotel is excellent - it is just one block from the historic main town square. At the same time, it has and entrance where cars can pull up at the front door. Taxi drivers all know the location which is also helpful

The staff were brilliant and were very helpful arranging transfers, making suggestions of things to do and very efficient (not just friendly). The hotel restaurant staff were also terrific (as was the breakfast for a small hotel).

There is a pool, sauna and gym as part of the hotel which was better than I was expecting for a hotel the size of the Leopolis. Looking back, I don't have a single complaint!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotsyd22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate_Slobodianiuk, Public Relations Manager at Leopolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your favourable review. We are very pleased to find out that you liked your room and comfortable bed, location of the hotel, our staff and SPA facilities. It is our great pleasure that you enjoyed your overall Hotel Leopolis experience and that we were able to exceed your expectations.
We are looking forward to greeting you again in Lviv.
Best regards,
Hotel Leopolis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My wife and I spent six days here over New Years and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. The hotel is modern and recently renovated. Staff were very friendly and addressed any concerns immediately as best as they could. The restaurant has to be one of the best, if not the best in the city. Only negative thing I can say is that the photos published on their website do not accurately portray the you might be given. The hotel appears to be made up of different buildings that were merged into a hotel, hence all rooms are different. Just don't be surprised when the room you walk in to looks different from the website.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCI-KBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate_Slobodianiuk, Public Relations Manager at Leopolis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Guest,
We are grateful for your good review. We are pleased to find out that you enjoyed your overall Hotel Leopolis experience. We are delighted that you liked our hotel, staff and restaurant. We are doing everything possible to exceed your expectations during your next stay in Lviv.
We are looking forward to greeting you again.
Best regards,
Hotel Leopolis Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews