We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly great hotel - a real Oasis in Yalta!”
Review of Levant Eco Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yalta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Levant Eco Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Yalta
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly great hotel - a real Oasis in Yalta!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I loved this hotel a lot; you would never know its just a 3 star as I was convinced it was a 4 star the whole time i was there. Its simple, but the rooms spacious with an amazing seaviews from every room. Its a low rise building and has its own private beach which is wonderful, they provide fresh towels efficiently daily for free, there is a massage station on the beach and a sun deck.Free sunbeds and umbrellas and you are away from the craziness of central Yalta but its only a short walk on the promenade to get there is you want nightlife.Free, reliable wifi with no password, a real bonus! Immaculately clean too! The breakfast is served in the lovely adjacent restaurant and is really very pleasant indeed. My only ask is PLEASE, can you have an English language TV channel like BBC, otherwise, really cannot fault this hotel, would def stay here if I came to Yalta again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Talktodom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Na2lya, Public Relations Manager at Levant Eco Hotel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you for finding time to post this review and share your experience with everybody!

We are so happy to hear that your stay in Levant eco hotel was pleasant and enjoyable!

Please come back to Yalta again, stay with us and don't hesitate to ask girls at reception for TV-receiver, which allow you to watch english channels.
Still we do our best to put foreign channels as default option in our TV-system. And surely we'll inform all our dearest guests when it will be set.

We'll be really glad to see you again!

Best regards,
Natalya Makarova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    42
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
76
61
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We are a couple of St. Petersburg. We had 6 nıghts at the Levant Eco Hotel part of a tour around Yalta. Wonderful, clean and comfortable room, sea vıew and excellent servıce. It ıs located ın very good place from the Yalta promenade. The hotel has been renovated recently and ıts rooms are nıce. We were allocated on the second fllor. The wıfı worked very well. Nıce beds, pıllows comfortable and sofa good qualıty. I enjoy the mattresses, we sleep quıte well. We lıked almost the hotel and we fınded european level of servıce. Breakfast delıcıous. The staff was very well traıned and frıendly. We are ready to come back to thıs hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bugakov B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Na2lya, Public Relations Manager at Levant Eco Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you for choosing Levant eco hotel for your stay in Yalta!

We are really pleased to meet f your expectations concerning room facilities, service level, dining quality and hotel staff.

We want to thank you for posting this review and sharing your experience with everybody.

We will be really glad to welcome you again in our Hotel!

Best regards,
Natalya Makarova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Its clean, it's got its own beach and the rooms have everything you need. That said, the service isn't great and they seemed to go out of their way to send over the waiters who didn't speak any English (even though we knew others did)

Overall though it worked for us and provided a relaxing base for exploring Yalta

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy190482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Na2lya, Public Relations Manager at Levant Eco Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you for choosing our Hotel!
Your opinion is very important for us and we are really happy that your short stay was enjoyable!
We assure you that we do our best to improve english speaking level of our team. Every year quantity of service staff who speak English increases.

Thank you for posting this review.
We hope to welcome you back again!

Best regards,
Natalya Makarova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

I had the opportunity to spend a few nights at this hotel over a long weekend. It was my first visit in Crimea; after a badly delayed flight from Kiev and a 90 minute drive from Simferopol airport, I arrived at this hotel in the very early morning. Its location is a great one walking distance from the Yalta promenade and is accessed by car or walking down a number of stairs from the "Colonnade" Restaurant (which is located on the main road above the hotel); all its rooms overlook the sea. The property, an old Soviet era badly designed hotel, has been renovated and its rooms are clean and have all the amenities of a good three star hotel.I was allocated a room on the first floor which is accessed from the outside by foot at the level below the reception which is located on the 2nd floor (no elevator) with yet more stairs to descend and climb!...There were no proper blackout curtains in the room so I was obliged to use an eye mask to sleep. The cable TV programs offered only Russian or Ukrainian channels but the hotel offers excellent free Wifi so I was able to get my news on my Ipad. During my stay it was raining hence the open areas were wet and slippery so a guest has to be very careful not to slip on the wet tiles!... I had booked a half pension plan with breakfast and dinner; the food was acceptable but nothing to brag about! The staff do their best in their very limited english (many do not speak it at all) but do not have a service mentality (for instance they do not smile and hesitate to greet you)- it is a behaviour that I came across in the past in other former soviet republics.

Room Tip: Avoid first floor rooms as they are directly exposed to the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caris25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Na2lya, Public Relations Manager at Levant Eco Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you for choosing Levant eco hotel!

We are really pleased to meet your expectations concerning hotel location, amenities and WiFi connection.
And we want to thank you for the rest of your yur sensible comments.
We want to assure you that we do our best taking english courses for service staff, always practice and improve our speaking level.
Please next time feel free to ask reception for TV-receiver, which allow you to watch english channels. They will be glad to help you!
Hopefully special antiskid stripes on the stairs will help you feel safe and secure after rain. Let us remind you that you can always ask for an umbrella at reception desk.

Thank you for taking time and posting this review.

Best regards,
Natalya Makarova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Reception staff helpful. Large, clean and comfortable room. couldn't be described as having character as all rooms looked identical but sea views from balconies. Open air restaurant though only had breakfast (average) and a bar on 'sun terrace' which was a large green carpetted area running the length of the hotel. .Family hotel so expect children playing on the sun terrace. Luckily it had a section of private beach, and although you would need to be up early to have a chance of bagging a sun bed on the beach, there was plenty of room on the sun terrace and you could easily get to the sea.
Located a 10 to 15 minute walk to the centre of the resort.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pembreyevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

spending much time in soviet era Yalta Intourist and legendary Oreanda, I can state that Krasotel sets new standards in Crimean tourism. It's not Western European resort, for sure, but probably it's the best you can find in Yalta. Just in front of the sea, all rooms with sea vie and stunning French windows. The hotel is also perfectly well located - a few steps from Yalta waterfront.

Room Tip: Choose even standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Levant Eco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Levant Eco Hotel

Property: Levant Eco Hotel
Address: Primorsky Park 3a, Yalta 298635 (Formerly Krasotel Levant)
Region: Crimea > Yalta Municipality > Yalta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Yalta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Levant Eco Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Levant eco hotel is located on the very coast of the Black Sea, in downtown Yalta, in a very picturesque location surrounded by the sea and park area. The hotel is awarded with eco-certificates "Green Key" and "Blue Flag." Levant eco hotel offers 56 guest rooms all with panoramic sea view. The hotel also offers a private beach and a refined restaurant, an open-air terrace and a children playground, open-air gym and conference hall and free Wi-Fi. Just beside the hotel there is SPA complex "Primorsky Park" that guests of the hotel visit it with special discount. Pleasant trifles will add savor to your rest: aroma-menu "Bouquet of Inspiration," pillow menu "Sweet Dream," special salt lamps for relaxation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing