We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ukrainian Cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Khutorok la Mer

Khutorok la Mer
Ranked #36 of 121 Restaurants in Yalta
Price range: US$0 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Waitstaff
Tahlequah, OK
Level Contributor
186 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Ukrainian Cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

This was My first experience with the Ukrainiam dishes and it was pleasant. The Hotel Oreanda staff recommended the restaurant and we were happy with the choice. Nice atmosphere, good service, good food and you are on the coast of the Black Sea. Pretty nice!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pumpkin_Hollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    32
    15
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A good introduction to Ukrainian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

This restaurant was recommended both by a local tour guide and the guide book, and it was a good introduction to Ukrainian food over a long lunch spent waiting for the rain to clear. The decor is a mix of all things nautical, with nets and pots decorating the ceiling, and there is an open grill pit which means you can watch dishes being prepared. Started with a couple of soups, the classic borsch and a green borsch which was based on sorrel and spinach. Both were quite filling. Followed these with grilled lambs liver and pike perch fish cake and wild rice, both main dishes were good. Indulged in an apple strudel for desert which was a bit of a struggle. Lastly coffee and here was a surprise, at €4 very expensive, but it was Lavazza and in hindsight the best quality coffee sampled all week, so you get what you pay for.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheBlueDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
230 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“one of my favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

this is a restaurant I like especially because there is live music, and my partner and friend likes it. The menu is diversified and good for a diner. This time the food was good even very good for some dishes but the service was alittle sloppy it seems that the waiter had a few drinks or was very tired. It was a first at this restaurant but because of the food I pass on the service. By the way the inside restaurant is also very pleasant. Choose the upper terrace with view on the sea

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank pdnirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“popular place, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

probably the nicest restaurant we came across during our few days in Yalta. as well as the restaurant, one of the floors consisted of large, comfy sofas with lots of cushions for dining or just relaxing with drinks.well executed Modern Ukrainian cuisine, nicely presented.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank pembreyevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Outstanding creative ukrainian-crimea cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

The place meeted our expectations. Mushrooms marinated with a delicate lightly sweet vinager and a very subtile esturgeon in pomme-grenade gravy. Simply great.
Service friendly and professional. Menu russian/english and staff speaks some word of english/german. Marine decoration adds a touch to the sea view.
Good wine list
I will go again.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Khutorok la Mer also viewed

Yalta, Yalta Municipality
Yalta, Yalta Municipality
 
Yalta, Yalta Municipality
 
Yalta, Yalta Municipality
Yalta, Yalta Municipality
 

Been to Khutorok la Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing