We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Panorama Garni
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Novi Sad
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

If you want to stay in nice and not to expensive hotel in Novi Sad, Hotel garni "Panorama" is right chooice for you. Just 10 minutes walk from city centre. Room was nice and clean, the staff was friendly, breakfast was tasty. The only problem was to find the entrance in the hotel garage.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank natalis811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Was in a hotel for one day. It is in a center, has just few garage places so if you are coming by car make garage place reservation. Everything is clean and rooms have panorama views to city. Stuff is very nice. The only thing I noticed is missing few light bulbs but there are planty of light sources so that was not a problem for me. All my recomendations for this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mihailo_Serbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The best thing about this hotel is its location: first, it is only a few minutes away from the downtown pedestrian zone and the major points of interest for tourists; second, its position on the sixth floor gives you a nice panorama of the city. The rooms are rather spacious, clean and nicely furnished, with a reasonable room fridge, AC and internet facilities. The only problem is that all the rooms overlook a very busy major crossroad with traffic noise for most of the night, so opening the windows is not a very good idea. Luckily, the rooms are nicely heated during winter and air-conditioned in the summer (I know it because my husband and I stay in the hotel more or less once a month), so this noise problem can be rated as a minor inconvenience. The staff is friendly, ready to assist and offer help whenever you need it. The breakfast buffet is always rich and fresh, offering a variety of foods that suit both local and " more international" taste. The hotel has its garage free of charge for the hotel guests. All in all, this garni-type hotel is a very good choice and I wholeheartedly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snezana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Hotel is in nice location, 5 min form very Center by walk. It is one floor, 11 rooms garni hotel on 6th floor. Bit difficult to spot it from the street when you arrive for 1st time. Staff is perfectly polite and professional. It has free garage just under the hotel for several cars with guarded gate. Rooms are large with huge bad and roomy bathroom. Rooms are well equipped with quite large TV. Besides the size the bed is perfectly comfortable. Even it is on the corners of 2 busiest streets when windows are closed there is no traffic and street noise coming in. WI-FI was strong and very fast. Breakfast area is not very big, but, buffet for breakfast was really good with fresh fruits, big choice of standard buffet food and national specialties. I really recommend it!

Room Tip: Rooms over Bulevar Revolucije street that have view on Cathedral and city Fortress.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goransky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The young high school girl working the front desk really did try her best and was very friendly, but there were dozens of problems during my stay.

The beds are slightly harder than a diamond. It's less of a hotel and more of just 9 rooms on a floor of an office building. When I checked in I had to choose between a room with air conditioning or a room with a sink. They wanted me to open the window that overlooks a busy road with plenty of road noise. I tried to plug in my laptop and was shocked pretty badly as my surge protector shot bolts of electricity out and began smoking the power to the majority of the power went out. It was chaos running around with the hotel staff trying to find the right fuse - I was carrying around a chair and flashlight after getting in from traveling for 30+ hours.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yerbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I stayed at Hotel Panorama Garni for six nights while attending a conference in Novi Sad. The hotel occupies the sixth floor of an office building, providing an excellent view over the city. It is located at the intersection of two major streets, and there was quite a lot of traffic noise. This was the only real downside of this hotel.

My room was clean and spacious, and very well equipped, including even a home theatre system and a massage shower. There was plenty of space to put my stuff on in the bathroom. Fresh fruits were provided in the room every day. Internet connection was available in the room. The wireless connection did not work very well, but with a cable, the connection was perfect.

I kept my motorcycle in the underground garage that was available with no extra charge.

The staff at reception were helpful and they spoke English very well.

The breakfast buffet was very good, and the selection was different every day, with local specialities. Apart from the coffee that was often just lukewarm, everything in the buffet was delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackXJ6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic two night stay at this hotel.

The room was very big, clean and modern. Lovely modern large bathroom too.

Our room had great views over the city where we could see the Cathedral and the Fortress.

Excellent location for exploring Novi Sad.

Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novi Sad hotels
0.8 mi away
Prezident Hotel
Prezident Hotel
#6 of 27 in Novi Sad
170 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Vigor
Hotel Vigor
#4 of 27 in Novi Sad
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Planeta Inn
Hotel Planeta Inn
#7 of 27 in Novi Sad
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Centar
Hotel Centar
#1 of 27 in Novi Sad
215 reviews
0.7 mi away
CitiHotel Veliki
CitiHotel Veliki
#2 of 27 in Novi Sad
225 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#10 of 27 in Novi Sad
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama Garni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama Garni

Address: 1a Futoksa, Novi Sad 2100, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Vojvodina > Novi Sad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Novi Sad
Price Range: £33 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panorama Garni 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Panorama Garni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing