We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location possible”
Review of CitiHotel Veliki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
CitiHotel Veliki
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Novi Sad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I want to congratulate myself for choosing Citihotel Veliki. Excellent choice for everyone coming to Novi Sad. Indeed it's located in the heart of the City Center, with an excellent restaurant that has local dishes, very friendly staff and helpful, the rooms have everything you need. What else to say, smart choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CristianFlorinLungu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Perfect location close to the city center. Friendly staff, free parking in front of the hotel possible (limited availabilty). Room was nice, definitely not a design hotel, but we loved it. Clean and with everything you need - spacious, air con and maybe a 5 minute walk to the main square of Novi Sad :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert2227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Nestled into a side street, moments from the Pedestrian Center, is a hidden jewel. The hotel is exceptionally clean, the service staff friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious, clean and well equipt. Dinner in the restaurant was outstanding. I would definitely stay again, and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is so far the best family hotel in Novi Sad. It has a very suitable location, just near the pedestrian zone, yet it is quiet and cosy. It will sure be my choice next time in Novi Sad. Also, it has a very nice restaurant with many traditional dishes. Loved it, both me and my family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnastasM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

It is not a luxurius hotel but if you look for a comfortable clean hotel this should be your choice. Very close to the center. The room has generaly an "IKEA" style and it is quiet and big. The hotel has also a very nice restaurant and some places for parking. All the people at the reception desk were friendly and were speaking english. I recomend it for sure but I should notice that there is no elevator.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Melios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is bang in the heart of the Novi Sad old town so the perfect place to explore the city. After a few days staying in some old fashioned and a bit unfriendly Serbian hotels, it was a delight to arrive here. Staff were friendly and professional, and the simply furnished modern room was very much to my taste. It even included a mini-bar and tea and coffee making facilities (the latter a rarity in Serbian hotels).
Breakfast was in the adjoining cafe-bar and was substantial and nicely presented. The hotel's cafe bar is a good place to hang out and seems to be popular with the locals.
Sadly I only had a night in Novi Sad this time, but I will be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Word2Web
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I would like to start by saying that this hotel offers exceptional standards regarding the price/quality. Not just because of the excellent services provided by the hotel, as well as the really nice breakfast but also because of the staff members that with their kindness make you feel welcome and comfortable. The hotel is located right in the old city center, a small but pleasant and familiar hotel.

As for the restaurant, the food served is really good and the staff members are really friendly.

Congratulations Hotel Veliki for what you offer!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vlad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novi Sad hotels
1.5 mi away
Prezident Hotel
Prezident Hotel
#6 of 27 in Novi Sad
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Centar
Hotel Centar
#1 of 27 in Novi Sad
215 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Leopold I
Hotel Leopold I
#1 of 1 in Petrovaradin
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#10 of 27 in Novi Sad
208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Planeta Inn
Hotel Planeta Inn
#8 of 27 in Novi Sad
69 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Vigor
Hotel Vigor
#4 of 27 in Novi Sad
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CitiHotel Veliki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CitiHotel Veliki

Address: Nikole Pashica 24, Novi Sad 21101, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Vojvodina > Novi Sad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Novi Sad
Price Range: £41 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CitiHotel Veliki 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CitiHotel Veliki is a boutique accommodation in the city center of Novi Sad, just 50 meters (~165 ft.) from pedestrian zone. Our 19th century building has the status of historic and cultural landmark. Despite the original external features, we have appealing and modern interior. 10 large rooms/apartments from 28m² do 40m². Relax and enjoy in the comforts of the bedroom and living room, bathroom, kitchenette, mini bar, free internet, LCD cable TV, and air-conditioning. Our service is on the basis of bed&buffet breakfast ;-), but you can also have halfboard or fullboard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your CitiHotel Veliki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing