We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to Everything” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Zenit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Zenit
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Novi Sad
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
121 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Close to Everything”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed here as part of a small tour group. The best feature of the hotel is that it's located just a few steps from the pedestrian street with loads of cafes, restaurants, bars, and shopping. Other than that, it was an adequate hotel with comfortable rooms (a bit on the small side) and a decent breakfast. The check in desk doubles as a bar!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peru77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    22
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
10
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
110 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Just off the main pedestrian street this hotel is very well located in Novi Sad. It is a clean and comfortable hotel, although we did not have hot water in the shower which might have been a one off. The reception staff are friendly, there is free wifi and a water cooler that you can use to fill your water bottle in the reception. There is a lift to take heavy bags to upper levels if required.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussietravelgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here here as part of a tour and had a lovely room with a balcony overlooking the courtyard. The hotel is just off the main Street and within easy walking distance of the Petrovaradin fortress. The lobby of the hotel cleverly converts into a breakfast room in the mornings with a limited but nice breakfast on offer.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tapave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

A small hotel in quiet surroundings, but only a two minute walk from the pedestrian zone and the main square in the "old town" of Novi Sad. Three minutes walk in the other direction will get you to the Danube park. So - location is as perfect as it gets. The hotel has a few spaces for parking, free of charge. Call ahead if you want to park your car.

There is also free WIFI. 24 hour reception with friendly and helpful staff. Buffet breakfast in a small breakfast room on the ground floor. There is also a small terrace right outside where you can have your breakfast. As Zenit doesn't have a restaurant, you will have to eat your lunch and supper in another place, but there is a lot to choose from in the neighbourhood.

Room was clean, spacious, with AC. No luxury, but great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjetil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paderborn, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here for a couple days in March 2013. My room was very big, however, the bathroom was a little small and the shower part was a little weird and could use an overhaul. On the weekends, there will be loud music during the night as there is a club nearby. My mattress and pillow were a little on the hard side. Breakfast was average and many people were smoking in the breakfast area. Staff were always very kind and the internet was fast. Location is great, right in the middle of town.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank optimus_pi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

As a group, we stayed at hotel Zenit in Novi Sad only two weeks ago. We were appointed a room on the second floor which has its own balcony which overlooks a courtyard shared by other buildings.

It was warm at the time, however the room stayed reasonably cool, helped by the A/C in the room itself (The balcony had a sun room which was separate room to the bedroom). Other guests were appointed a two story room on level three which were apparently massive. Our room had a good hot water system and the wifi was located right outside our door, which meant nice fast speeds. The room also included tea and coffee making facilities.

I spoke to a final guest who unfortunately had a single room with no window, no aircon and was too hot she had to sleep in the hall. When she complained she was told unfortunately the hotel was booked up.

So it seems it's a little touch and go with this one. I'm guessing the last room would only be used if the hotel is fully booked?

The hotel itself is a minute walk from one of the main streets in Novi Sad however quiet enough that you won't hear much noise from the main street. At the time of staying here the hotel lift was working well and we used it numerous times to lug luggage up and down.

I would recommend travellers consider this hotel for their travels.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Hotel was basic but nice, rooms spacious enough. Hot water could take an age before it would run, but it came in the end! Tea making in the room. Very close to the town centre. Breakfast average, but did the job. Elevator wasn't working and you have to use stairs to enter the front of the hotel at any rate. Internet wasn't working in the rooms, and I was slightly weirded out when using it in the lobby, the guy behind the desk kept staring at me then his computer then me again... (and I was only checking email etc!!).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Archae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novi Sad hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#10 of 28 in Novi Sad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.2 mi away
CitiHotel Veliki
CitiHotel Veliki
#1 of 28 in Novi Sad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Centar
Hotel Centar
#2 of 28 in Novi Sad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Leopold I
Hotel Leopold I
#1 of 1 in Petrovaradin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Planeta Inn
Hotel Planeta Inn
#7 of 28 in Novi Sad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.4 mi away
Prezident Hotel
Prezident Hotel
#5 of 28 in Novi Sad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zenit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit

Property: Hotel Zenit
Address: Zmaj Jovina 8, Novi Sad 21000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Vojvodina > Novi Sad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Novi Sad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zenit 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Zenit is a garni hotel with an ensemble of three twin-bedded rooms, six double-bedded rooms with an extra bed, three double-bedded rooms and one room with three separated beds, along with one suite, complete with a salon. Located in the very heart of the city it provides access to almost every part of the Novi Sad. All the rooms have Air-Condition and are technically well equipped. The hotel also has a free WI-FI system, which is available throughout the entire hotel, rent-a-car services, pet box and a parking space (which needs to be reserved in advance). On demand, the hotel can accommodate baby cribs and baby stools in its dinning area. It also provides quality transfer services to its guests from and to airports in Belgrade, Budapest and Zagreb in highly comfortable, air-conditioned vehicles and with professional drivers. On request, the hotel offers free guest waiting services. GPS coordinates: N45º 15.296' E19º 50.822' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Zenit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing