We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”
Review of Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Park
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Novi Sad
Kozani, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I visited Hotel Park in March with my school on our 7day Europe trip . We stayed there for a night and we really enjoyed it. Impressive lobby ! Very nice view from all of our rooms and delightful breakfast. We were about 90 students and the speed of check in was fast

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandrosKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    66
    53
    22
    15
See reviews for
21
30
14
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

As many other have mentioned - you will see a lot of red carpets, furniture and curtains if you choose to check in at Hotel Park in Novi Sad.

This is an old fashioned hotel. It felt like time travel back to the 1970s when I entered the lobby.

I believe the quality and style of the different rooms vary. One reviewer wrote that the shower head did was 160 cms from the floor of the shower. The shower in my room was ca 200 cms from the floor.

Most of the staff are very helpful and charming. The waiters in the restaurants were really doing everything to keep me comfortable.

"Five star" means different things in different countries. This is a Serbian five star hotel. Don't expect it to be the same as a Spanish five star hotel or a German five star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjetil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The place is something to be seen to be believed. Wallpaper mag would just love it. Its in a time-warp and clearly doing its best to hold onto the 5 stars in times of poverty and recession. Staff are the greater part of its charm. Its hard to think of any other hotel with sweeter people, some refuse tips for mundane things and restaurant staff treat you as a god for even giving tips! I would certainly go back because its rare to find kindness before service in a management-run place. Having said that, one gets the feeling that management are very old guard and tough on staff, but it simply made me feel closer to the staff. Love them all!

Room Tip: A room with a view of the olympic pool in the gardens across from the hotel would be my preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wolfus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The staff at Hotel Park literally could not have been more useless. They could not answer basic questions and took passports, leaving them unattended and without security at the front desk for hours. Although the rooms are alright, the staff will rip you off as much as possible - demanding 4600DIN - around 50AUS for servicing one load of standard laundry, giving no warning or explanation for such an extortionate price. The staff here are not only incompetent but the establishment has no character or real Serbian vibe - it is the worst place we stayed and we mainly stayed in hostels... Absolutely not worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BalaAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Novi Sad hotels

Brno, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I spent few days here during one bussiness trip. Rooms are nice, comfortable, clean, bathroom is ok, everything really excellent. But it was my first time in five star hotel so I can't compare. Breakfast was very good and staff is helpful. There was small problem with wifi connection and free PCs are often occupied. Unfortunately we haven't tried swimmingpool, fitness centre and spa. Congress hall was nice with very comfortable chairs (nice to sleep there) but little bit cold (air-conditioned). The place is quiet but more than 15 minutes walk from the city centre.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ewyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I have spent only one night in this hotel and I have absolutely no complaints! The bedroom was big and confortable, the breakfast was good and served in an elegant room. The Lobby is beautiful, arious and very clean!

Really good price for breakfast included: 1 night € 63.5!! The Wifi connection is phe not perfect. Only disadvantage is the not perfectly centered position, but it's close enough to the no-car zone of Novi Sad.
Deeply suggested for both business and vacation!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cioppy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Before I stay here, I read many reviews here and decided to book this hotel. I must say, be prepared to "underwhelm". It's definitely not even close to a 5 star, international standard.

First, the services and staffs are wonderful! The lobby is quite roomy so it's greatt. Plus the rate is very affordable.

The decor is quite out dated and you would see RED everywhere. :) Nothing wrong with that, just too much red decor. When you walk in the lobby, the first thing that hit you is the smoke that lingers from the guesses that lounging in the area. You just need to walk from the entrance to the check-in counter and your clothes will wreath of smoke that I have to wash them the next day.

The room is clean daily and all tidy. My problem is the shower. It's small and I was having a hard time showering. I am neither a big nor tall person. I wonder how these large and or tall people shower in this tiny shower. My elbow kept hitting the glass as I was using the soap or shampoo my head. I had to make mental note not to move my hands too much. As for the hot water, it changed from hot to cold constantly so I had to take more cold than hot shower.

The AC and the heater did not work. I can hear it's running but nothing happen. I had to open the window for 5 to 10 min to keep the room cool and close before going to bed. Bed is not that comfortable but acceptable.

Overall, i would say it's just an average hotel with an average price. The biggest bonus, the room has wonderful Wi-Fi connection and it's included. That alone is a "star".

Room Tip: Besure to ask for a non-smoking room or you will get a smoking room automatically. I did book a non...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 3musketeers24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novi Sad
0.5 mi away
Prezident Hotel
Prezident Hotel
#6 of 28 in Novi Sad
167 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Leopold I
Hotel Leopold I
#1 of 1 in Petrovaradin
121 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Premier Aqua
Hotel Premier Aqua
#1 of 3 in Vrdnik
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
CitiHotel Veliki
CitiHotel Veliki
#1 of 28 in Novi Sad
220 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Planeta Inn
Hotel Planeta Inn
#7 of 28 in Novi Sad
69 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Vigor
Hotel Vigor
#4 of 28 in Novi Sad
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park

Property: Hotel Park
Address: Novosadskog Sajma 35, Novi Sad 21101, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Vojvodina > Novi Sad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Novi Sad
#4 Business Hotel in Novi Sad
#5 Luxury Hotel in Novi Sad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Park 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Park is set on the edge of a vast park in peaceful surroundings in Novi Sad. Entirely air conditioned, it offers elegantly equipped accommodation with free Internet access, hydro massage bath tub in some units and cable TV. The centre of Novi Sad is just a short walk away. The Park Restaurant serves international and domestic cuisine and features a terrace for up to 500 people. The exclusive Tito Restaurant has a charming ambience. It was visited by Marshal Tito in 1977. Hotel Park's wellness centre features a hot tub, indoor swimming pool, saunas and diverse massage treatments. Fitness facilities and individual trainer programs are at the guests' disposal. A casino and two night clubs are also located on site. Park Hotel is located in close proximity to the Novi Sad Fair. Free private parking is provided at the secure on-site parking lot. Airport shuttle is available at a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Novi Sad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing