We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novi Sad Very Good Hotel”
Review of Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Park
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Novi Sad
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel was a nice treat compared to other hotels in Serbia we stayed at. While American travelers may question the 5 star status, one must remember that European Hotels are rated differently. We stayed in a suite and it was very comfortable. One thing to note is that the curtains are quite sheer so they don't really block out the early morning light. Also, this was the host hotel for the EXIT concert performers so there was a lot of activity well into the late evening. The staff at breakfast was extremely helpful. We arrived at 10:15 one morning (thinking breakfast was until 11) and rather than sending us away, the staff accommodated us and even ordered fresh omelets for us. That was very nice of them. Yes, the hotel is old and tired but that is also what makes it charming.

Room Tip: if you are getting a suite, make sure the connecting room also offers air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MAK1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordana V, Menadžer at Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind words, and taking the time to share your experience. I love feedback that details genuine service moments!

We hope to welcome you back next time you're travels bring you to Novi Sad!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Nothing to say about service, The room is clean, the hotel looks like an old and huge comunist age building, red and gold everywhere...but breakfast is terrible, very low quality food, it's really terrible and room curtains are letting enter inside te room a lot of light...at 5:30 AM I was already awaken...not so good at all!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank Alberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is a gem of a hotel, located in an unlikely city. We dropped onto it travelling from Albania to Slovakia and are completely charmed by the welcome, the setting and the interiors. It is located inside the fortress of Novi Sad, a city off the beaten track, but offering fantastic sights, the Danube is beautiful, as is the old town. The hotel offers anything you could ask for, simpler rooms up to suites, all decorated beautifully in renaissance style. You want Old Europe: here you get it and more! I'm enthused... Only drawback: no own restaurant, but the restaurant nearby who works together with this hotel offers fantastic views and real, good, honest food. What a find! A guy on the highway rest area gave us the tip.

Room Tip: You can select rooms with a view of the Danube or to the "street" side. Since there's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I visited Hotel Park in March with my school on our 7day Europe trip . We stayed there for a night and we really enjoyed it. Impressive lobby ! Very nice view from all of our rooms and delightful breakfast. We were about 90 students and the speed of check in was fast

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexandrosKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

As many other have mentioned - you will see a lot of red carpets, furniture and curtains if you choose to check in at Hotel Park in Novi Sad.

This is an old fashioned hotel. It felt like time travel back to the 1970s when I entered the lobby.

I believe the quality and style of the different rooms vary. One reviewer wrote that the shower head did was 160 cms from the floor of the shower. The shower in my room was ca 200 cms from the floor.

Most of the staff are very helpful and charming. The waiters in the restaurants were really doing everything to keep me comfortable.

"Five star" means different things in different countries. This is a Serbian five star hotel. Don't expect it to be the same as a Spanish five star hotel or a German five star hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kjetil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The place is something to be seen to be believed. Wallpaper mag would just love it. Its in a time-warp and clearly doing its best to hold onto the 5 stars in times of poverty and recession. Staff are the greater part of its charm. Its hard to think of any other hotel with sweeter people, some refuse tips for mundane things and restaurant staff treat you as a god for even giving tips! I would certainly go back because its rare to find kindness before service in a management-run place. Having said that, one gets the feeling that management are very old guard and tough on staff, but it simply made me feel closer to the staff. Love them all!

Room Tip: A room with a view of the olympic pool in the gardens across from the hotel would be my preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wolfus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

The staff at Hotel Park literally could not have been more useless. They could not answer basic questions and took passports, leaving them unattended and without security at the front desk for hours. Although the rooms are alright, the staff will rip you off as much as possible - demanding 4600DIN - around 50AUS for servicing one load of standard laundry, giving no warning or explanation for such an extortionate price. The staff here are not only incompetent but the establishment has no character or real Serbian vibe - it is the worst place we stayed and we mainly stayed in hostels... Absolutely not worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BalaAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novi Sad
0.5 mi away
Prezident Hotel
Prezident Hotel
#6 of 27 in Novi Sad
174 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Leopold I
Hotel Leopold I
#1 of 1 in Petrovaradin
129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Centar
Hotel Centar
#2 of 27 in Novi Sad
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
CitiHotel Veliki
CitiHotel Veliki
#1 of 27 in Novi Sad
234 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Premier Aqua
Hotel Premier Aqua
#1 of 3 in Vrdnik
88 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Vigor
Hotel Vigor
#4 of 27 in Novi Sad
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park

Address: Novosadskog Sajma 35, Novi Sad 21101, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Vojvodina > Novi Sad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Novi Sad
#4 Business Hotel in Novi Sad
#5 Luxury Hotel in Novi Sad
Price Range: £35 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Park 5*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Park is set on the edge of a vast park in peaceful surroundings in Novi Sad. Entirely air conditioned, it offers elegantly equipped accommodation with free Internet access, hydro massage bath tub in some units and cable TV. The centre of Novi Sad is just a short walk away. The Park Restaurant serves international and domestic cuisine and features a terrace for up to 500 people. The exclusive Tito Restaurant has a charming ambience. It was visited by Marshal Tito in 1977. Hotel Park's wellness centre features a hot tub, indoor swimming pool, saunas and diverse massage treatments. Fitness facilities and individual trainer programs are at the guests' disposal. A casino and two night clubs are also located on site. Park Hotel is located in close proximity to the Novi Sad Fair. Free private parking is provided at the secure on-site parking lot. Airport shuttle is available at a surcharge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Novi Sad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing