We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy owners”
Review of Ile de France

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ile de France
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Novi Sad
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I see the owners/staff is happy to welcome the guests and make their stay a best! Breakfast is simple, but efficient! Rooms are spacy and eventhough i was on the road side, I did not have that much trouble finding my sleep.
Last day of Novi Sad i didn't know what to do. The manager suggested me to go to a city nearby. This was a very good suggestion! Staff is friendly, helpfull and want you to enjoy their hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michiel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

The hosts are very welcoming and make you feel at home. The hotel is in a quiet part of the city and has inside car parking. Very close to the city center by car. It is very clean and suitable for vacation as well as business trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrawesomebg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Don't pay any attention to the other reviews! New management as of Aug. 1, 2012. I booked for nine nights and everything was as good as any good hotel in the USA. Breakfasts were great. Eggs, bacon, vegatables, fruit, bread, juice, etc. Rooms are clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilija Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Stayed here for the Exit festival. They tried to charge more than the booking.com rate we had booked in January and then some dodgy local tax on top. Once they realised we could actually review their hotel they seemed very nice and actually asked us to write a nice one! The toilet door didn't close in our room, the air-con didn't work well at all (it was nearly 40 degrees outside) and they wouldn't let us park our car where there was secure hotel parking (this isn't free as advertised its 12 euros). Their local knowledge was poor, breakfast sub-standard with hard bread, warm milk and stale corn flakes. No one spoke english, hotel is not in the city centre and it takes an extremely hot bus or a taxi you can never find that far out to get into town.There is no internet in rooms as advertised either. The bedroom photos on booking.com are way off the mark. There is no way this is a 4 star hotel as advertised on booking.com. Maybe a 1 star at a push.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cornwallclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: nous avons pris une chambre avec terrasse cote cour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ibklj74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Деннис П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Елена А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Novi Sad hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Centar
Hotel Centar
#2 of 27 in Novi Sad
220 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prezident Hotel
Prezident Hotel
#7 of 27 in Novi Sad
173 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Park
Hotel Park
#9 of 27 in Novi Sad
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Planeta Inn
Hotel Planeta Inn
#6 of 27 in Novi Sad
73 reviews
1.4 mi away
CitiHotel Veliki
CitiHotel Veliki
#1 of 27 in Novi Sad
233 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vigor
Hotel Vigor
#4 of 27 in Novi Sad
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ile de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ile de France

Address: Cara Dushana 41, Novi Sad 21102, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Vojvodina > Novi Sad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Novi Sad
Price Range: £30 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ile de France 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ILE DE FRANCE is our way to suggest a new idea of hospitality strictly related to the concept of familiarity and design, together with the French taste for beautiful things that make life pleasant. ILE DE FRANCE is located in Novi Sad’s peaceful area within 15 minute walking distance to city center or Novi Sad Fair. Ile De France offers free secure parking and easy and quick access to the city center by car or public transport, taxi fare costs under 1,5 euros. In the same street there are many restaurants (two in 20m from hotel), cafes and Bake houses with lots of local food on the menu. All rooms and junior suites provide air conditioning, a private bathroom, kitchenette, balcony and free high speed wireless internet. Guests can enjoy their breakfast in the comfort of their own room or in the stylish dining lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Ile de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing