We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dining experience”
Review of Galerija

Galerija
Ranked #11 of 103 Restaurants in Kotor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Mediterranean fish and seafood, balanced freshness of the salads, perfectly seared steaks, warm traditional bread, Italian balsamic and locally produced olive oil is just the beginning. Open from breakfast through dinner Galerija offers traditional Montenegrin cuisine with a twist of international flare - olives, young cheese, ham, veal soup, grilled guilt-had and seafood, variety of local wines and specific tradition of cookery.
San Ignacio, Belize
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Dining experience”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Good staff great Location on the water, the Montenegro plate for 2 was excellent and can feed 2 hungry people as main dishes. Very nice pork stuffed with ham and cheese as well. Bread was fantastic.

Helpful?
2 Thank tobaccocay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    119
    39
    13
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Kotor!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We had absolutely delicious sea food and fish portions at this restaurant. The service was excellent and professional, prices reasonable. I can warmly recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TanjaRiitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dont walk past this restuarant”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great service Excellent food Massive portions Perhaps less is more Excellent value. Better than Galion

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GlennEvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice setting and lovely fish based menu”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Friendly service from a nice waiter where nothing was too much trouble. The menu itself was probably geared more towards seafood, understandably given the location.
My steak was a little on the pink side though my fault for not asking for a well done whilst the sea bass was very nice.
Beautiful location with a great view of the Kotor mountains and periphery of the old town.
A nice and relaxed feeling and were reassured when we saw the locals begin to fill up the tables next to us as the night wore on.
I would definitely recommend Galerija which is a fraction of the price of Galion for the same views.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank NeilByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Favorite meal of our honeymoon!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our tour guide had suggested we try Gallion for lunch, but it was having a private party at the time so we went next door to Galerija. We were traveling by cruise so we just wanted something to hold us over until dinner. Boy were we surprised at how much food we got for the price! The bruschetta was the best we have ever had. Lush tomatoes, exquisite olive oil, and little bites of cheese. We also had a pot of mussels with a slightly spicy tomato sauce. We couldn't believe how many mussels we got. They were so fresh and unlike anything we ever had in America. We also loved the sauce so much that we asked for bread to soak it up. So much for a "small" lunch! The service was also excellent. The meal was the most memorable of our honeymoon. So glad we ended up there for lunch!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Galerija also viewed

Kotor, Kotor Municipality
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
Kotor, Kotor Municipality
 

Been to Galerija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing