We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartments Nikcevic
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vrmac(Prcanj)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
11
2
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
2
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Excellent central accomodation. Owners were very friendly and greeted us with a big smile and a free beer! Apartment was spacious, clean and had a view over Kotor bay to die for. Opening the shutters and seeing the view over the bay took our breath away each morning. Facilities included free Wifi, a pool and sunbeds to the rear of the property with a small private BBQ area.Local supermarkets within a 5 min walk made self catering easy and a 7 minute walk to the bay side for an early morning coffee was compulsory taking in the incredible views, the solitude and the clean air. We spent a week travelling up and down Montenegro and this was without doubt the best place we had stayed in. We became addicted to the view and the family feel of this secret hide away.

Lisa Abbott, Martin Ellis Essex

Room Tip: Top middle room for best views over the bay
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

When booking our weekend in Kotor, we wanted a relaxing beach stay. Apartments Nikcevic was perfect! Located in Dobrota, about 5 km away from the Old Town of Kotor, it offers much better views of the bay and also beach access (which isn't as easy closer to the Old Town). Dobrota has a few cafes and restaurants otherwise you can walk (one hour along the bay), grab a cab (5 euros), or rent bikes to get into town. We rented bikes from Kotor Bay Connect - location in Dobrota so very convenient.

The Apartments are new and very spacious. We had the apartment on the upstairs, furthest right when looking at the building, which could accommodate four people (one double, two twins - best for a group of friends or family with kids, not necessarily two couples). Apartment was very spacious and very clean. Thoughtful touches like a clothesline for wet bathing suits. Having the kitchen, especially the fridge, was perfect. There is a Maxi market a short walk away to stock up on food, water (can only drink bottled) and beer (so cheap!). The view from the balcony is really what sold us on the place and it did not disappoint. Spectacular views day and night. Balcony is shared but we never found that we didn't have enough privacy. AC and wifi worked well in the room.

In the back is a small sitting area in the shade and a small pool. Beautifully landscaped and a nice alternative to the beach since it's a rocky beach (bring water shoes/sandals!).

The family lives on the middle floor and are all super sweet and helpful. Kind of like staying at a B&B in that respect. At check-in they made sure we were settled and told us about the area/apartments. Rooms were cleaned every day. Laundry was done for a charge. Cold beers were even brought to us one day when we were hanging out in the pool! When asking the best way to get to Podgorica Airport (turns out its nearly two hours away), they had their friend drive us for a fee. He was friendly, spoke very good English and told us all about the country and area along the way. Overall, we did not find people in Kotor to be incredibly friendly towards tourists but the owners and their friends were amazingly nice and helpful.

Only thing is upon arrival in a cab or car it can be difficult to find. Coming from the Old Town on the main road (not the road next to the water), you go into Dobrota, past the Maxi market (red sign) that is in front of the church, then about 300-400 meters on the right. There is a white garage then two iron gates right next to each other - its the first gate. Behind the gate there are big white stairs leading up to the orange building. If you have the number handy, our taxi driver called the owners and they came to the road to meet us.

Overall - amazing accommodations in Kotor for a super reasonable price. Would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BuffaloGal017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si se puede elegir una habitación superior con vistas al mar no se arrepentirá y compensará la pequeñez de las habitaciones
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews