We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Panorama Lux

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Panorama Lux
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Nis
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

I just stayed 9 nights at the hotel. There is not enough good things I can say about the hotel. It had everything I needed. The staff really knows what guests need and really give the perfect balance of attention and privacy. From the moment I arrived in Nis, the staff made me feel welcome: to begin they waited for over an hour for me at the airport when I arrived on a delayed flight. They greeted me very warmly, and when we arrived at the hotel, although the kitchen was closed, they prepared a delicious meal for me and brought it to my room. It was the perfect start to what turned out to be a flawless visit.

Here are some highlights: great variety of vegetarian food, healthy breakfast options, kettle with tea in room, stocked fridge in room (still with enough room to put your own snacks and drinks), very comfortable bed, very comfortable blanket and duvet, cozy bathrobe, great international/U.S. cable TV; plenty of storage space, large desk perfectly positioned in the room to work with views and fresh air, washing/ironing service at fair prices, problem-free wifi, clean and beautiful pool (very nice to swim in). The staff could not be nicer – everyone – from the owners to the reception staff to the cleaning staff - are always kind and professional. The room is spotlessly clean. Most importantly about the room is that it has some of the most spectacular views and breezes I have experienced in a long time. Not to mention it is nearly totally quiet due to very limited traffic and houses (the homes are very spread out in the hills). The small number of rooms and villa layout of the hotel make each room feel very private. I loved sitting on my room’s large, private balcony – it was great early morning and in the evenings and, on cooler days, I could work outside all day. The views of the hills and mountains are wonderful; and the city looks beautiful at night. Each day I looked forward to returning to the room. The hotel is at the top of a steep hill, but with all the delicious Serbian food, the 20 minute walk to the city center is a perfect way to build exercise into your day. If you prefer, it costs less than 2 Euros to take a taxi to/from the city center, so the location should be seen as an advantage (the peace and quiet, gorgeous views, and great breeze) and not a problem. I felt like I was on a retreat.

I travel extensively for work and can say that this hotel has a great identity as a small hotel that caters constantly (and perfectly) to its guests needs. I highly recommend it to anyone coming to Nis for business or pleasure (it is also a beautiful spot for a wedding or other event – I saw a few while I was there, and the space looks beautiful). I have only written a few Trip Advisor reviews but after the way the hotel staff cared for me for the last 10 days, I was compelled to write one for this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Losnovios7712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    14
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
22
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

As declared before, I visited Panorama Lux again. The place is perfect - just a walking distance from the city center, spacious rooms and great breakfast. Although it might not be the bast place if you want to get some sleep. Twice I stayed there, they had a pool party - open to everybody (not only guests of the hotel). Music was quite laud and till 1 am. It happens probably during weekends only, but still it's good to ask in advance.
Staff is professional and friendly, breakfast is perfect and the views from the terrace just the best in town!

Room Tip: rooms overlooking swimming pool are quiet (if there is no party)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kotbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

If you are not afraid of driving very steep and narrow streets to the hills surrounding Nis, then Panorama Lux is one of the finest hotels I'd ever stayed in. Situated in a vintage-looking but modern villa in a quiet and safe suburb, features several spacious rooms, a swimming pool, a restaurant, and a splendid view over hew city.

Upsides: large, finely decorated and very clean rooms, doors that block the noise from the corridor well, wi-fi, breakfast and great food (and fine wine) from the restaurant. And of course the extremely friendly, helpful, English-speaking staff.

Downsides: hardly any. No parking as such, but the dead-end street provides safe parking space, so I didn't complain. If you plan to visit the city or eat downtown, a taxi is recommended. Bathroom might use some refurbishment but is clean and functionable.

Absolute top choice for a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adynatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bilbao
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed here last week and the owner and staff were great. Rooms are big and clean, breakfast is good. Our car would not start in the morning and they spent most of the day helping us find a mechanic (on a Sunday) and driving us around to get it fixed. If you are going through Nis, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
134 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

I've stayed in Panorama twice and will come back again. Rooms are big, perfect view over the city, quiet but still a walking distance to the city center. Breakfast was good and staff is very helpful !!! the only reason to complain is a very small parking so if you come with your friends someone will have to park on the street (which is safe, so no problem).

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the swimming pool might not be so quiet as the one from the front (thanks to the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kotbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
audiopink
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

I've stayed a bunch of times in the Panorama Lux in nis and every time I was pleasantly surprised. All rooms have super comfy beds, with plenty of pillows, blankets and comforters. You get a kettle and tea in the room, as well as plently of towels and a bathrobe you may want to use when you go to the pool. The hotel is on the hill above the town so you get spectacular views of, ehm, Nis which is not exactly Venice or Rome but still, you get a wonderful panorama (hence the hotel name) of whatever it is . The downside is you'll need a good walk to reach the city centre, but hey, taxis in serbia are dirt cheap. the good news is that you'll enjoy silence and a very relaxed atmosphere. breakfast is good too, and the lady will cook omelettes and pancakes for you.
Just so you know - there is another hotel, alexander, right next to the Panorama, which offers very similar standards for a very similar price. i've stayed there too but overall my choice is for the panorama as I find it more charming.
A very top pick, if you ever go to Nis

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank audiopink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

The Room are very clean and spacious, the personal is AMAZING and service as well !!!
Highly recommanded

Room Tip: Rent a car If you go to NIS, it will be usefull
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nis
1.5 mi away
Sole Hotel
Sole Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tami Residence
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel My Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Aleksandar
Hotel Aleksandar
#6 of 9 in Nis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Nis
Grand Hotel Nis
#5 of 9 in Nis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel President
Hotel President
#3 of 4 in Zlatibor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama Lux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama Lux

Property: Hotel Panorama Lux
Address: Svetolika Rankovica 51, Nis 18106, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Central Serbia > Nis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Nis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panorama Lux 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Panorama Lux is a picturesque hotel situated in one of the most beautiful areas of the City of Nis. By car, it is only several minutes away from the town center, yet, its location high above the city level provides guests with perfect peace and a great place to rest from travel or a hard working day. Hotel Panorama Lux has 5 exclusively furnished double rooms and 3 luxury suites. The hotel offers a combination of services found in a luxury hotel and the privacy and independence of one's own home. Parking garage within the facility is provided for all hotel guests as well as the open-air pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Panorama Lux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Lux Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing