We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
16
24
10
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
24
10
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshill overlookinggreat hotelnice viewgreat value for moneywellnesstaxistuff
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Nis. The rooms were wonderful with an amazing panoramic view of the city. They were, in addition, clean, comfortable and quite stylish. The breakfast buffet was also very satisfying.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverExact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Beautiful view, good service, clean room, not many customers, good price, best choice in the area. Because lack of the people, breakfast was specially prepared for us, but it was quite good. We have visited few hotels on our road to Greece and it was the best choice we could have done ! :)

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Mazurek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Clean hotel, comfortable and very warm rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Generous selection of foods for breakfast. Good choice of foods for evening meal. No water in the pool due to it being winter time, but can imagine in the summer months it would be nice to sit out on the terrace. Stunning glass elevator, which you could see fantastic views of Nis. Only down side was 2 nights in a row they had large parties in the second restaurant and the disco did not finish until around 2 am, luckily I had taken my ear plugs! Would return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelbth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel is located on a hill a little far away from the center and does not have cafe s and restaurants in the area. Beside this and that the rooms are a little smaller than you expect the view from the window is astonishing especially in the night when you see all this lights.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bealive01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

My second stay at Aleksandar Hotel was correct. First time I was in double room that was new and cozy, this time i was in apartment that was big but I definitely more liked double room.
Hotel is overlooking Nis, with amazing views, and you will definitely need car to get to it.
There is a lovely outdoor pool with terrace where you can have a coffee and enjoy the view.
Hotel is very good for business trip, there is free wireless internet and free parking. There are also weddings organized during the weekend.
There is also a smallest elevator that a have ever seen that can hardly accommodate two people without bags, but in other part of the hotel there is a normal elevator too.
Breakfast was continental and satisfying, there is also a restaurant that works all day. Service was on high level.
Hotel Aleksandar is for every recommendation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews