We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Tami Residence
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Nis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

You will not make mistage by going to this hotel. It has swimingpool, good food and good view of the vity because it is on hill. People who work in this hotell are frendly and you will have good service there. It is not too close to the city but it is also not too far away and taxy is werry cheep and it will cost you mybe 2 euros or less.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dusan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    33
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
18
1
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, null, Serbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We found the hotel easily with signs all the way from the center. It is a bit out the way but the views are amazing and it's very quiet. The hotel is very modern and clean. We had a suite and our room was very spacious and bright with a balcony so we could enjoy the amazing views.
It was a nice surprise to have a fruit basket and a complimentary bottle of wine on arrival too.
Ivan at reception was particularly helpful and welcoming. He was always there to help us whether it was showing us the gym or delivering us our bottle opener, he offered great customer service.
We ate in the restaurant in the evening, the meal was very nice and reasonably priced.
There was a varied breakfast.
We would stay there again definitely, a very relaxing break.

Room Tip: Definitely recommend a suite. Suite 113 had amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charmain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This hotel was a real surprise to us! The location is not that convenient and you do need a car, but when you arrive there the view over Nis just take you over. Hotel is new, very well organized, rooms are big, clean and with a terrace. There is a big and free parking lot and free WI-fii.
View over Nis is gorgeous especially when the sun goes down :)
The main attraction is pool, that is not that big, but after hard day of working this will bring you back to life. Pool area is also nice, with sunbeds, bar, restaurant, shower etc.
Service was excellent, and breakfast was good with many varieties to choose from.
Tami is a great place to spend a night or too for business but if you are staying in Nis for longer time don't go anywhere else!

Room Tip: Choose a room with the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The main downside for us was the location of the hotel. Tami is a 25-minute walk from the city center, all the way up the hill, it's hard for an older person. I recommend this hotel only to travelers by car.
The room is nice, spacious, beautiful view from the balcony. Cute pool.
Breakfast is very poor, even for a 3 star hotel.
Upon check out there was a confusion with drinks in the mini bar, but the staff quickly corrected the mistake.
In general, pleasant impression.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Super location on the hill, great food- even the pizza was delicious. Rooms are super clean and ours wasn't small- I travel with my 2 toddlers and they need space to demolate. We had a very nice balcony facing the houses' hill

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgyanirma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uzice, Serbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I was very suprised when I reach this hotel, because I can not imagine that kind of hotel in that surrounding.

Hotel is good. Personel of hotel are very kind and professional. They are very helpful and nice. Room are small but if you are travel alone you don't it is ok. Food is good. Everythig is clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cimeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nis hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel My Place
1.3 mi away
Sole Hotel
Sole Hotel
#1 of 9 in Nis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Panorama Lux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Aleksandar
Hotel Aleksandar
#5 of 9 in Nis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Nis
Grand Hotel Nis
#6 of 9 in Nis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Crystal Light
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tami Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tami Residence

Property: Hotel Tami Residence
Address: Durmitorska - prilaz, Nis 18000 , Serbia
Region: Serbia > Central Serbia > Nis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Nis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tami Residence 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Tami Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing