We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good but not the best:)”
Review of Hotel Niski Cvet

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Niski Cvet
Ranked #10 of 52 Nis B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Hotel is located in the very city center with a great view, it has a secure car park and the rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is good and served from very early in the morning. For some people that would be perfect hotel, but for me it was not enough ... this place has no atmosphere, you can't feel Balkan vibe inside, it could be located anywhere in the Eastern Europe. But if you are looking just for the simply, clean hotel in the city center this is it !
Check the rates on the web site before you enter - we were proposed a regular price, but later on the web site we saw that there is a special weekend offer...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kotbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

Actually, I was looking for another hotel but never found it without a map... Luckily, Niski Cvet was easily visible when I crossed the river, coming from the bus station. The location is really good - a couple of minutes walk from the main street but still quiet, as there's no traffic next to the hotel.

There were just a few guests during my stay. If there were more people, it could be noisy, as the corridors are made of stone and all the voices are echoing around.

If I remember correctly, smoking is not allowed in the hotel. At least I didn't smell smoke anywhere.

The hotel is modern and clean. Only the TV in the room was small and old. There is free wi-fi in the hotel, but I didn't have laptop with me. However, the personnel was really nice and let me check my e-mails and news using the hotel computer.

The breakfast buffet was good - all the basic things and some good quality local specialities.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maril_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Exceptionally situated by the Nisava River banks and only minutes away from anything you could ask for, sightseeing, cafes, restaurants, etc...

I have been travelling to Nis on business, the past three years and have stayed there a lot.

The room service could get better, as well as the heating facilities.

During the morning you can enjoy a good breakfast with a great river view.

Friendly and English speaking staff.

PS. Please get some new TV sets!!!!!

Room Tip: Just pick a room on the river side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtsolakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

This is modern hotel on the banks of the river, near the main pedestrian area and with views of the citadel. Rooms were clean and had air conditioning, although the hotel seemed on the expensive side. Staff was friendly and spoke English. If you are a runner, it is possible to run several miles up the river from here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaeleku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nenad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lorent59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Βασιλης Α
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nis hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aleksandar
Hotel Aleksandar
#8 of 10 in Nis
53 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Tami Residence
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel My Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hostel Day 'n' Night
0.4 mi away
Eter Hotel
Eter Hotel
#1 of 10 in Nis
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sole Hotel
Sole Hotel
#2 of 10 in Nis
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Niski Cvet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Niski Cvet

Address: Kej 29 Decembra br 2, Nis 18000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Central Serbia > Nis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Nis
Price Range: £52 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Niski Cvet 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Niski Cvet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing