We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Art and Glamour in friendly hotel”
Review of Artloft Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Artloft Hotel
Ranked #1 of 52 Nis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Beautiful, small, quiet, excelent ambient music in the reception and during breakfasts. Professional and personal treatment. I will recommend to everyone who goes to Serbia, visit Nis to stay in this nice hotel.

Room Tip: Each room was designed by a different artist and has a different name. You may see their webpage to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John the First S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

The hotel is located only 50m away from Obrenovićeva street, the pedestrian zone of Niš. The employees are very friendly and helpful, especially the general manager. The decoration is lovely and the bed is really comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cédric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed in Artloft hotel in March and we loved it! Rooms are very big, cozy and comfortable. The place has an excellent design and is great place for any kind of visit: business, couples, families. We were with our baby and we just loved it! Even the carpet in the lobby is so soft that our son could walk without shoes there (not to mention that the place is also very very clean!!). The staff were kind and friendly, and the coffee was just great. We had nice breakfast and I was amazed about how smart this place was designed - the reception desk would become a table for buffet breakfast in few moments. The only missing thing I can think of would be some SPA facility to make it a really heaven. The hotel itself is in a nice building in the very center of the city, so you can easily reach any place just by walking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yazzaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

I am currently in this hotel and i can freely say that it is one of best hotels in Nis. They have clean rooms, personel is werry polite, WiFi has excelent signal, TV has good chanels and soon they will get HBO (they say), they have secured parking place and most importantly hotel is in heart of city. I would suggest this hotel to anyone who wisits Nis.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dusan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed here one night in a duplex suite. I have stayed many times in different hotels and places in Nish, but after some mixed feelings I decided to try the new one, and as I heard Art loft hotel has just opened. My duplex suite was really stunning, big living room, bedroom at the gallery, very nice bathroom, even a wardrobe room. Everything new and designed in a modern way. I met extremely nice stuff, also very good looking Location was great, I didn t have to use my car at all. Special mention for free parking and special thanks for Dragana who let me leave my car there hole day after my check out . Hope to be back very soon. Vladimir, Soko Banja

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vladimir s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtLoft, Guest Relations Manager at Artloft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear guest,

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our duplex suit and thank you for your excellent feedback about the hotel and our staff.
We hope welcoming you back soon again, maybe with a lot of new recommended guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very new and cosy. Quiet rooms. Free espresso in the morning. You don't need a taxi if You wanna take a walk around the city. Wathever You need is very close to the hotel. The owner made a reservation for us in local restoraunt, and We got 10% discount, which was great. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arno_Linz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtLoft, Guest Relations Manager at Artloft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing ArtLoft hotel. It's pleasure to read that you enjoyed during your stay in Nis.
As a collective team we are committed to providing a legendary guest experience.
We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Nis and thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

very comfortable and beautiful new hotel. I've never seen such an artistic and wonderfull place...
the room was very quiet.
the staff is very professional and attentive!
perfect place to stay in Nis!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miroSuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArtLoft, Guest Relations Manager at Artloft Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear guest,
It's very nice of you to have taken the time to write a lovely comment. It's a pleasure to read that our customers felt comfortable in our establishment, it's really important t us.
If you are planning to visit Niš again, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nis hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Nis
Grand Hotel Nis
#7 of 10 in Nis
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eter Hotel
Eter Hotel
#1 of 10 in Nis
45 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Aleksandar
Hotel Aleksandar
#5 of 10 in Nis
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sole Hotel
Sole Hotel
#2 of 10 in Nis
53 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tami Residence
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel My Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artloft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artloft Hotel

Address: Oblacica Rada 8a 7, Nis 18000, Serbia
Region: Serbia > Central Serbia > Nis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Nis
Price Range: £38 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Artloft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can also find a cafe bar and a buffet breakfast lounge in the hotel. Room service and warm, receptive staff are at your service 24/7. One of the most beautiful spots in the hotel is the roof terrace where our guests can enjoy their morning coffee or spend a relaxing afternoon. ArtLoft Hotel belongs to the class of smaller garni hotels and has 9 accommodation units.Hotel strives to meet the needs of modern business men and women, and provides them accordingly with all business services that facilitate their stay at the hotel (faxing, printing, e-mailing). The following services are also available: Wireless Internet access, digital and cable television, a direct telephone line, dry cleaning, ironing and laundry. All rooms are air-conditioned and sound-proof with a built-in temperature control system; they have a mini-bar, a pillow selection menu, a safe for storing valuables as well as many other amenities to make the guest feel extremely comfortable. Location The hotel is located in the centre of the city in a very peaceful neighborhood, at the corner of the Prijezdina and Oblacica Rada Streets, in the vicinity of the cathedral. Only 50m away you will find the main pedestrian zone, Obrenoviceva Street. Near the hotel you can also find Kazandzijsko Sokace, one of the hot spots in the city with many popular cafes , where not only residents but also all the tourists like to spend their free time. A few minutes of walk from the hotel, you will find the Monument to the Liberators of Nis and the famous Nis Fortress. For those who enjoy shopping, the shopping centre "Forum" is but a 100m away."Cair" Sports Center is 500m away, and so is the biggest park in the city. ArtLoft hotel is at the very center of all cultural and entrepreneurial activity, being only a minute away from the City Assembly, 300m away from the theatre, the Court and most of the institutions of the city. . If you are coming to Nis by airplane, it is good to know that the "Konstantin Veliki" airport is only 4 km away from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Artloft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing