We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but convenient and clean.”
Review of Hotel Ora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ora
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Pristina
Magor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Basic but convenient and clean.”
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Stayed here as part of a group tour of Kosovo so I cannot comment on the problems previous reviewers have had re bills but for myself I was pleased with this hotel. As I said in the title it is a simple place but the location is excellent, there is a bank less than 200m walk and the road the hotel is on is dead opposite the EU headquarters so a short walk to the national library and a lovely pedestrianised area. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable, breakfast was functional but ok, but really near there are some good restaurants (try Liburia). Good.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    10
    19
    3
    3
See reviews for
1
6
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Podgorica, Montenegro
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2011

I too had the same experience as a previous reviewer. On checking out I was informed that only cash was accepted even though Visa and Mastercard signs were on display. Also, I noticed that VAT had been added to the bill thus increasing the nightly rate by EUR 10. Luckily, I won the argument as I had kept a copy of the e-mail confirming the rate quoted originally.
The room I had was large but more attention to cleanliness was needed; there was a lot of dust.
There are better hotels in Pristina for the same price as the Ora.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EarthTraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

I have stayed at the Hotel Ora for almost two weeks during a business trip and have found it to be an excellent value for money. The service is exceptional with nice, helpful and smiling staff, the restaurant is good, the rooms are generally clean (even though some are a bit dark with small windows), the internet is working well, etc..... The hotel is conveniently located and close to the city center and all major international institutions.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLAParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

The hotel price was announced in TOTAL with 60 Euro. At the bill you will then find another 16 % Tax (9 Euro) which was not mentioned before.
When you want to pay with CreditCard ( there are at least 4 CreditCard signs at the entrance) , the following dialog happens EVERY time my colleagues and I stayed there:
Guest: "I want to pay with Credit Card"
Boss: "Sorry the machine is not working."
Guest: "Can you please try it?"
Boss: "It does not work today. I tried it already with another guest. Go to the bank at the corner and get money from the ATM" [Remark: It was 7:00 in the morning and no other guest was checking out before]
Guest: "Can you please try it once more?"
Boss (unfriendly): "OK, I try with another machine. Come in 5 minutes."
And finally, what a surprise, the machine worked.

I think in future I will go to another hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern England
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Hotel Ora is basic, but is clean and is run by excellent staff who are helpful. The hotel is situated near to the business part of the city. The hotel driver was particularly helpful. All in all a good place to stay when in Pristina.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roytoners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcs
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

hotel all as described in other reviews. the problem came when the check out happened as the girl at reception tried to add vat at 17% which had not been indicated on the e mail confirmation.She then said I had to pay cash as their machine did noT work(even tho the hotel has visa signs).When I said no a credit card machine magically appeared and the transaction was completed.What a shame to spoil a good hotel with this sort of try on!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patbrownett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Great hotel for business and for exploring Pristina.
Rooms: very clean and spacious. Air conditioning did not work.
Staff: exceptional service. Very helpful
Restaurant: dinner was brilliant.
Location: perfect for exploring Pristina

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbug186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pristina hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prima
Hotel Prima
#4 of 28 in Pristina
96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swiss Diamond Hotel Prishtina
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sirius
Hotel Sirius
#2 of 28 in Pristina
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#13 of 28 in Pristina
48 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ambasador
Hotel Ambasador
#11 of 28 in Pristina
43 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel International Prishtina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ora

Property: Hotel Ora
Address: Cajupi, nr. 04, Pristina 10000, Kosovo
Region: Kosovo > Pristina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Pristina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing